Broadband reviews

Welcome to the Broadband Genie home broadband provider hub. Here you’ll find a list of every home provider on our site, along with buying advice and reviews.

If you’re looking to compare home broadband packages use the navigation menu above to quickly access the various deals and services on offer. Our home broadband packages include cheap entry level services, superfast fibre optic and cable internet and all-in-one TV and broadband bundles.

Read more less

Rated broadband providers

More broadband providers

Latest broadband reviews

  • news/blog comment

    by Jayne at 9:57 on 9 Feb 2016

    The internet seems too be getting slower and slower and often times out loading everyday pages including hotmail and a google search. It's as if I've gone back to 90's dial-up! I now appreciate SKY broadband. Why oh why did I switch!
  • news/blog comment

    by maz hussain at 19:40 on 8 Feb 2016

    I was on the verge of joining EE for phone and broadband but decided to look at the reviews ,I am thanking my lucky stars that I did not join,this company should not be operating.THANK YOU PEOPLE .
  • TalkTalk Reviews

    by John at 17:58 on 8 Feb 2016

    We have been with TT for 2 years but their service has gone from average to appalling. In the last few months we have experience frequent loss of connection to the internet. We were persuaded to renew the contract on the basis that they would provide a new router which would be the solution. It was not.
    Have since twice reported it as a fault just go through the same frustrating process every time :-... more>
  • Virgin Reviews

    by colin at 1:46 on 8 Feb 2016

    Had slow speeds since November 2015 , phoned and complained they gave me 34.99 credit for december but still took the direct debit , i reversed this with the bank and got a refund had to then cancel direct debit , long story short phone again in jan 2016 received a further 80 credit only to discover virgin media impose a penalty of 5 each month because even they give you a good will credit they still... more>
  • news/blog comment

    by Unhappy at 22:56 on 7 Feb 2016

    Been with ee for 3 years spent more time of line than on line had 4 new boxes still the same had engineer out a fault at the exchange still intermittent Internet.
    They r now saying fault in my home same as the last House they want 60 quid to sort ringing tomorrow to end my time with them
    Stay clear of them I have tried to be reasonable with them but no joy..
    U spend more time on hold when u ring why... more>
  • TalkTalk Reviews

    by kaz evans at 16:54 on 7 Feb 2016

    talk talk should be called crap crap. avoid this company like you would the plague. used to be with this pathetic excuse for a company for broadband and phone until they were hacked. got out of there pronto wish i would have done it sooner and as for there call centre's may as well be on the moon for all the good they are you have been warned AVOID
  • news/blog comment

    by james galletly at 14:06 on 4 Feb 2016

    This company stinks on all accounts don't go any where near them over.Charging. is specialty for a crap company
  • news/blog comment

    by Martin at 16:34 on 2 Feb 2016

    EE's customer service is absolutely horrendous, today I've been put through to at least 10 different department and still no further to rectifying my miniscule problem of moving my broadband from my old office to my new. All call centre workers must be retarded!
    I then tried to cancel due to there incompetence and was again passed from department to department! still my issue has not been sorted. I... more>