« back to BT Broadband

BT Broadband Reviews | Page 5

  • neutral

    by Rob Henchoz at 18:38 on 22 Feb 2012 Report abuse

    Having been with BT Business Broadband for more than 6 years, we've just had a superb bit of advice from Customer Services: having reported 380Mb/s upload and 19Mb/s (by the way, that is MegaBits, not MegaBytes!), and not for the first time, the operator suggested that we now pay for two BT lines to try and get the speed up to double. Double is 38Mb/s, it's still so obscenely off the mark, it just defies belief. How can BT charge users full price for a service that is so sub-standard?

  • unhappy

    by kate walker at 19:13 on 21 Feb 2012 Report abuse

    This is absolutely the worst system on the market. I can be in the middle of something important, and I suddenly have no Broadband whatever;"not connected" I am told; when the service was working seconds before, and nothing has been touched. I am refused access to items, being told "no broadband connection". Broadband will simply vanish for as long. as a WEEK for absolutely no reason, then suddenly pop back as though nothing was amiss.

    My e-mails are totally ignored and I am paying for a service I am certainly not receiving. THis service is so s-l-o-w it can take an hour to check my bank online, and frequently when I switch on, there is NO service because my "filters need replacing". Rubbish- thats just a ploy to get people to buy new ones when theres no need whatever because the filters are fine, its just the service thats crap. In any case, how does one order new filters online when theres no ONLINE SERVICE to use??????? The minute my contract is up, I am bailing and going elsewhere; if enough of us stop handing our money to these useless people, something might be done for the poor suckers that are left!!!!!!!
    I should have known better than use BT, who once made me redundant three days before Xmas when I was widowed and bringing up my children unaided .

  • unhappy

    by Helen G at 13:45 on 21 Feb 2012 Report abuse

    Furious. Hidden charges everywhere for slow, inconsistent internet use, that would randomly kick me off from time to time. Cancelled my broadband 2 months ago and they are still charging me for it. They also cut me off a day early, costing me a day's wages. Randomly switched me on to an expensive call plan I never would have agreed to. STAY AWAY FROM BT BROADBAND.

  • unhappy

    by lyndon colin at 20:19 on 9 Feb 2012 Report abuse

    If you suffer blood pressure problems please keep away from BT broadband and their overseas call centres,

  • neutral

    by Gino at 19:58 on 8 Feb 2012 Report abuse

    can anyone recommend a decent isp, clearly BT isnt up to the job. A rubbish service

  • unhappy

    by Bates at 19:59 on 5 Feb 2012 Report abuse

    Has to be the worst ever...everso slow, keeps loosing signal and disconecting from the devices...Don't use!

  • unhappy

    by Peggysue Gill at 21:18 on 30 Jan 2012 Report abuse

    BT Broadband are without doubt the WORST ISP I have ever been with!!! So bad after only one month I am going to but myself out of the contract. I watch a lot of TV programmes that I download via P2P (legally), I used to have speeds around 350KBS with my previous provider (BE) and now have speeds of 2KBS and have been told that it will not improve.
    Absolute C**P don't switch to them

  • unhappy

    by David Williams at 16:10 on 6 Jan 2012 Report abuse

    I've had BT Infinity for 4 months. The line speed is awfully slow, currently 0.3Mbps, A succession of BT repairmen don't seem to be able to solve the problem other than blaming the last man who touched the system. Customer service is appalling. Oh and they are charging me double the price agreed. Can't wait to dump them.

  • unhappy

    by B Huckle at 15:57 on 23 Dec 2011 Report abuse

    It amazes me that a so called communications company is so bad at communicting

  • neutral

    by Gino at 23:37 on 14 Dec 2011 Report abuse

    I reckon BT should change their name to BANDIT TRADERS. They cant give a decent service,

  • neutral

    by Gino at 0:34 on 14 Dec 2011 Report abuse

    Just played poker on the internet in my local pub and had everyone in stiches when I showed them BT openzone service, when are BT going to give us a decent service?

  • unhappy

    by Gino at 23:29 on 29 Nov 2011 Report abuse

    Its sad when you have to go to 3 mobile to download a film because BT isnt up to the job.

  • neutral

    by FED UP WITH BT at 21:14 on 20 Nov 2011 Report abuse

    STILL getting a rubbish service from BT

  • unhappy

    by cycliog at 21:29 on 19 Nov 2011 Report abuse

    In Dec 2010 I upgraded to BT BB option 2 (40GB download limit) as I was exceeding my limit. I was put on a 12 month contract. In Feb 2011, I was persuaded to order Infinity but cancelled the order after I realised that the telesales person had lied to me by saying the service would be cheaper. I got an apology from BT and they cancelled the order. I thought everything was fine until I realised that the cretins had disconnected my telephone and BB service! I was told that even if I wanted to go to another provider I would still need a BT line so I reluctantly got them to reconnect me. It took three attempts to get my old phone number back, yes they actually assigned 2 completely random telephone numbers until they finally gave me my old number back. Legally, BT have breached their contract to me and are obliged to get me back to the level of service I enjoyed before they cut me off. This includes restoring my contract time. They flatly refuse to do so now despite a number of people in various departments telling me otherwise in the spring. I echo all of the comments about BT customer service posted by others. They have caused me a great deal of pain and suffering including the battle I had to stop them charging me an early cancellation fee when they cut me off! TRULY TRULY AWFUL . I feel physically sick when I see adverts and BT infrastructure now. Don't go with this company if you wish to remain sane and solvent.

  • unhappy

    by shabaka at 20:45 on 19 Nov 2011 Report abuse

    Just cancelled vision and internet service. Ha d ridiculously bad service for over a year, help over the phone is almost none existent since clerks can understand what you say and you cant understand what they say. One side doesnt have a clue what the other is doing, constantly overcharged, shoddy equipment that bt refuses to change unless you extend contract for another year. Its absolutely ridiculous. After closing contract a technician called 3 days afterwards saying he was on his way to fix my broadband service which was then non existent. I wish some legal team could pick this company and carry out legal procedures for robbing customers.

  • neutral

    by FED UP WITH BT at 2:02 on 18 Nov 2011 Report abuse

    still getting a rubbish service from a rubbish provider

  • neutral

    by gino guarino at 16:23 on 5 Nov 2011 Report abuse

    BT must give the worse service possible, I get very low speeds and get disconnected every 20 minutes or so.

  • unhappy

    by Jon at 1:35 on 29 Oct 2011 Report abuse

    BT nightmare. Just discovered they've been double charging me for my business broadband for two years and are refusing a refund, even though they (obviously) have no proof or record of me ever wanting two broadband connections in one tiny building. Being shunted round call centres in Philippines and India talking to droids reading from scripts on weirdly distorted lines asking me questions like "Would you like me to escalate this to a Level 2". They're SO bad that it would be comic if it weren't actually true. Next stop small-claims court.

  • unhappy

    by Jon at 1:34 on 29 Oct 2011 Report abuse

    BT nightmare. Just discovered they've been double charging me for my business broadband for two years and are refusing a refund, even though they (obviously) have no proof or record of me ever wanting two broadband connections in one tiny building. Being shunted round call centres in Philippines and India talking to droids reading from scripts on weirdly distorted lines asking me questions like "Would you like me to escalate this to a Level 2". They're SO bad that it would be comic if it weren't actually true. Next stop small-claims court.

  • unhappy

    by Dave Polshaw at 9:25 on 14 Oct 2011 Report abuse

    Switched from Sky to BT 6 weeks ago. Been without broadband altogether for the last 2 weeks. Call centre does nothing but tell lies. Only way to get an engineer in is to threaten to cancel the contract. Got broadband back and it has now dropped form 8Mb to 600K :-( Plus we are now told we have a 10Gb download limit. At least Customer Service agreed that we were not told that when we signed up and have waived the cancellation fee. What a croc of ***

  • unhappy

    by Gary at 10:52 on 23 Aug 2011 Report abuse

    Not happy with BT! Been with XLN for many years without problems, but since switching to BT my broadband has been EXTREMELY slow. I'm talking 56k slow! WHY they provide such a bad service is beyond me!

  • unhappy

    by Greg Bowles at 14:37 on 26 Jul 2011 Report abuse

    BT-Bt Openreach have still not rectified a fault that was reported on the 08th July 2011 whicht is also affecting my neighbour. We have had 5 failed to turn up engineers. Three different engineers attend all carrying out the same tests coming to the same conclusion cabling faults but no one rectifying. Yesterday another engineer did not turn up and we have know been given the earliest date for an engineer of Thursday 30th July 2011.
    BT are fully aware that we could not cancel the Broadband contract although they have offered to cancel our contract with no penalty clause. This is fantastic as no other braodband supplier could transmit down faulty and out of date cabling. Global leaders in communication's Joke

  • unhappy

    by Squirell McGee at 18:40 on 22 Jul 2011 Report abuse

    im moved from Direct Save Telecom to BT, worst mistake ive ever made, i will be promptly moving back to DST due to their bills now going up after 3 months :@, >:0, they gave me faster broadband and anytime calls, i would recommend them to everyone and all 0800 027 3930, best thing they're in england and no contract :]

  • neutral

    by Paul Richardson at 3:55 on 19 Jul 2011 Report abuse

    You will all be glad to know that the complaints on this site about BT are exactly the same as Sky and Virgin. Can anybody recommend an ISP. I live in Edinburgh. BT currently charging £60 a month for unlimited 300kBs (0.3Mbs) connection with free weekend and evening calls.My download times are measured in days, weeks or years. I have even had infinity as a download time. I recon two empty cans and a bit of string would do better than that.
    recommendations please.
    Note: Bt replaced all the telephone lines which were brought down in the high winds last month.

  • unhappy

    by Gino Guarino at 11:26 on 15 Jun 2011 Report abuse

    I swapped my 3 mobile dongle for BT Total Broadband Option 3 and have found out I have made a big big mistake. Although 3 mobile were slow and you got disconnected if you spent a long time on the internet, the service was much better than BT. With the BT service I am getting slower speeds and frequently get disconnected, cant wait for the contract to end so I can find a proper broadband provider.

  • unhappy

    by Jorg Glassl at 20:45 on 30 May 2011 Report abuse

    Living in the middle of Notting Hill in London, I would have expected some reliable service but regularly there is no service at all for hours. However, today was the nail in the coffin. Since three 4 days the service is at snails pace and today was informed that there is a technical fault but the engineer will only be available in 8 days time.

  • unhappy

    by David Risley at 17:40 on 18 Feb 2011 Report abuse

    I have been with BT for ages but never had any real service from them. The help line is in India so we have a slight language problem. I have spoken to then re my speed and got no satisfaction. I did pay for a special help service but that didnt seem to solve anything. Not being a computer buff a lot of the jargon is alien. I really am thinking of changing to Virgin but they tell me that BT hasnt "relesed" our exchange to them yet so cant offer me cheaper deals. All in all not happy especially when I suddenly lose connection for no reason

  • neutral

    by cc at 20:09 on 9 Feb 2011 Report abuse

    what you seem to have misunderstood is on option 1 broadband you have an allowance of 10gb if you down load more than this you will be charged
    option 2 has a 40 gb allowance
    option 3 is suposed unlimited i beg to diff
    the 20 meg relates to line speed i.e. you can have a max speed of 20meg

  • unhappy

    by Liz Masters at 15:01 on 8 Feb 2011 Report abuse

    I have never hated an organisation as vehemently as I hate BT. I have to run my business on 250kbps. I was told by BT to swap from Business to Residential broadband before Christmas 2010 as I would get better speeds if I swapped. I did so and for a couple of weeks I experienced slightly better speeds - still only 750kbps. It has now dropped back down to 250kbps - so am back where I started. I have made numerous calls to BT to try and sort it out but to no avail. I have signed an 18 month residential broadband contract with them which they will not let me get out of. They now state I should have stayed with business broadband as I would have had better service! Would definitely not recommend them and their customer service is truly appalling.

  • happy

    by Richard Sharp at 22:10 on 29 Jan 2011 Report abuse

    Expensive but never had any problems, when we connected with bt option 3 anywhere we had a new line installed and are getting better speed than any of our neighbours by at least 1MB/s.

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: