« back to EE

EE Reviews

Sign up now. Call: 0800 4661 043
  • unhappy

    by Peter at 22:12 on 24 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    AVOID! at all costs, WORST broadband provider I have ever used. It drops off when using the Xbox and makes the EE tv box run slow. Also the EE tv box does not get some channels and we get the whole runaround. as soon as I can i'll be going to another provider,

  • unhappy

    by Frank at 18:43 on 20 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Switched to EE a few months ago due to BT getting greedy but wish I had not, keeps dropping off all the time and have to reboot iPad about every half hour, the kids xbox is the same with tantrums every time it drops off, have spoke on phone a few times and have asked to be put on to someone who speeds English so as to tell them the problem but Indian run around. Going to get out of contract as soon as I can

  • unhappy

    by Sarah Tench at 19:14 on 17 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    EE asa company are the WORST they are incompetent and totally unable to supply broadband in fact it is fraudulent taking money for services they cannot will not and frankly have no intention of providing. BEWARE avoid at all costs.

  • unhappy

    by Pauline McMullen at 16:46 on 14 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Worst internet service I have encountered - endless phone calls and broken promises of engineer call backs. Slow speeds and intermittent drop outs several times per day. Netflix unwatchable. Going to BT before the end of my contract and they want to charge me £58 which I am going to fight as their product is not fit for purpose - I have two teenagers and just want a stable fast connection so I get some peace.

  • unhappy

    by David at 15:31 on 10 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    I moved to BT Infinity for my broadband and EE switched me off 7 August 2015 and will not be connected until 20 August 2015 because there is a 11 working day before I can be switched, they do not make it easy to move. I will be checking to see how much they will bill me for this lack of service,

  • unhappy

    by sue at 22:11 on 9 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Moved to EE a couple of months ago on the promise of better speeds etc, etc, what total rubbish, always cutting out, no service, cant load anything!!! How can they get away with charging for a service they'r not providing and then have the cheek to say it will cost me £135 to cancel !!! Avoid at all costs, I wish I had done

  • unhappy

    by Sue Taylor at 19:38 on 9 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Had to move out of my house due to an escape of water which did a lot of damage. Orange/EE took 3 weeks to reinstall broadband and landline in rented property I moved to close by. 5 months later I gave them as much notice as I could - about a week regarding my return to my house. Despite the fact that I told them that I had lived in my house for 10 years they insisted that "as it was a new property" an appointment for an engineer would be made for 5 working days time. I waited in that day, only to be told. when I rang customer services around 4 pm. that I should have been told 7 working days and the engineer would actually be coming 3 days later. As I had a hospital appointment that day it was delayed for a further week. When the engineer finally came, he told me he only had instructions for a landline and had no equipment for broadband. He showed me the information he had on his handset. There was all sorts of nonsense about me moving to a new development etc. despite my having repeated my story endlessly to customer services. After 4 weeks and escalations to managers I am still without broadband. I feel like a refugee, keying into friend's broadband whenever I visit to keep abreast of banking etc. Orange have given me some compensation, but it really isn't money at issue.
    Over the last five months I have been flooded out of my home, had a car crash, had several hospital visits but my experience with Orange/EE has been the most distressing and frustrating.

  • unhappy

    by Neil Guevarra at 19:04 on 6 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    In all of my life. I have never ever encountered such a slow if not the slowest broadband. It might be one of the worst broadband out there. Hold on let me rephrase that. IT IS THE WORST BROADBAND OUT THERE. I tested it and said 14mb/s download speed and that is just the graph is shown but when it comes to reality how or WHY the heck am I getting 1-3kb/s!!!!!!! Absolute rubbish. They may have good deal on this but trust me it is not worth it. It's not worth what you pay for!! Again, Absolute rubbish

  • neutral

    by Vitor at 23:32 on 25 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    EE the WORST EVER broadband!!!!

  • unhappy

    by Jayne at 9:16 on 23 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    I too am having the same, with my broadband and landline. I advised of my house move on the 4th June, we were moving on the 4th July.... I had a date of 6th July for an engineer to come out. I confirmed on the day that they were coming, I booked half a day of my precious works holidays and guess what, no one turned up. No one had the decency to tell me. I had two further appointments no show, and it is now 23rd July, I had my landline done on Monday 20th July and still waiting for my broadband. I have been lied to constantly, I have just been told my broadband had not been ordered....... and it could take another 2 weeks to get up and running. This is just not good enough. All i get is 'i can only apologise'

  • unhappy

    by Andrey at 0:13 on 17 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    I ordered fibre broadband on 31st of May and EE still is not able to provide service after 1.5 months. Customer service which is located in india does not speak good English nor have a right skills and helpless after dozen attempt to solve issue. EE thratens to charge 500gbp for early termination so I have to start sending papers and collecting facts to go to small case court due to violation of Supply of Goods and Services act from 1982.
    Never ever even think becoming EE customer!

  • unhappy

    by Kim at 21:56 on 14 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    wish I had come to thus site and read the comments on here before leaving sky, I thought sky were bad but they have nothing on EE. The broadband is absolute rubbish, so slow it's unreal....and as for customer service, I can't even find a word that can describe them, honestly!!!!! I joined EE at the end of May this year and I must have phoned them at least 30 times and I'm still nowhere near sorting my problem out. Everyone I speak to tells me something different...I'm at my wits end, I really don't know what to do next.....I've learnt a real nasty lesson by going to EE

  • unhappy

    by James burrows at 17:54 on 12 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    Just cancelled EE broadband, possibly the worst service I have ever recieved, I was promised an average speed of 11Meg, but I have been getting 0.05Mbits/sec. Useless. I complained and they said my line was only capable of 8 Meg, but if I gave them more money for fibre they could flip a switch and I would have a useful service. Well there is no way I am upgrading because they are not able to deliver the service I paid for. VirginMedia, here I come.

  • unhappy

    by Mr H at 1:09 on 9 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    My broadband speed has gone down and down since EE bought over Orange. I have been with Orange and its predecessors for over 25 years. Since EE took over, I have had nothing but problems, the biggest being slower and slower speeds.
    I phone customer services and I was sent on a journey to the technical team in India. First I couldn't hear what she was saying and couldn't understand a word she was saying. She kept asking security questions which were already asked for and my mobile number, which I don't have. She asked me about the problem and I explained that my speed was so slow, my computer and games consoles struggled to work and sometimes would throw me out of my connection. She asked me to reboot my bright box which I did. Then said nothing. I kept saying hello, hello and no response. eventually she said that there was a problem and could i unscrew the telephone line cover from the wall and look for an internal connector. I said I would not touch the wiring, that was surely and engineers job. There was a long debate on this and she eventually hung up.
    I phone customer service back who merely said they could not help but I needed to go back to the technical team. Once again I was put through to someone who read from a script and could not speak very good english. I had to keep asking him to speak louder and clearer. To which he did not. He told me that I probably had an issue because i had mobiles phones lying too near the bright box. Hardly seeing as i told him i didn't have one. Or that my iPad was too close. It was in the other room. This is when I knew this chap was no expert. I explained I had done a test on my pc and the speed I was getting was 0.30mbps. he told me not to trust that as they were usually wrong. He would test it for me. He did and would not tell me the speed. He did however say it was extremely slow. He said he would put me on hold for a few minutes. Turned out to be 20 mins. He came back on saying he had made alterations to my connection and now I should have a faster speed. I checked. I didn't. He then said the problem is that it will take up to 3 hours for the faster speed to work and to test my pc in 3 hours time. He then told me to keep all electrical equipment away from my bright box, never to turn it off and to stop relying on speed testing. Only EE could advise of the speed I was getting. So I asked what speed was I getting. He again said well, wait for three hours. If it isn't faster then phone back.
    So I have spent all day trying to sort out a problem from a team who don't care, who don't know anything, but are happy for me to sit without a connection that I am paying for. Come back Wanadoo and orange and kick these clowns to the kerb. I am going to ring tomorrow to report that the speed is still very slow and advise them that I am going to go to Offtel and the papers.
    BTW I am registered blind and with supportive equipment I can no longer use my pc because of the exceptionally slow speeds. We in the uk need to stand up and write to the Government about this appalling service and demand refunds and penalties for them being not fit for purpose.
    In other parts of Europe, they r getting top speeds of 100mbs. OMG we r being mugged over

  • unhappy

    by Mitchell Smith at 22:20 on 6 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    EE Broadband was the worst choice of Internet i have ever had!, its so slow, it gets disconnected at random times for no reason and i cant even play online with games!!! Do not pick EE as your Broadband Provider.

  • unhappy

    by Suet at 0:21 on 1 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    I despair - I was paying BT £40 a month for broadband and phone. Went to EE for something like £27 a month. But it is just so slow, downloading stuff, buffering, I turn the pc on and off, I turn the wifi on and off and it doesn't make a difference. Yet when I check the speed I'm supposed to have it claims its fine. What to do next.

  • unhappy

    by Jack at 15:48 on 29 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    So 2 months ago I decided to make the biggest mistake by signing up for home broadband from an EE store who told me at the beginning of may 2015 where they and I arranged for on engineer to come to my house and install my broadband on the 11th of may between 8:00-13:00 so I took the day off work to find no one was turning up until the 5th of June which I was not too happy about then come the 5th of June I take another day of to the have the same problem as before so I call EE again and they tell me there is nothing they can do until the 29th of June (2 months later) so today I have another day off work and finally an engineer has arrived to then tell me he can't help me because he's not qualified to carry out the work needed barring in mind at the EE store they informed me I live in a gold area(good connection no hassle) so he leaves and I ring EE and they say we will give you a call in a few days to so they can try and sort out another date which tbh I'm just waiting for another excuse I definitely not recommend EE home home broadband to anyone!! I'm absolutely discussed with the service I have or haven't received :/

  • unhappy

    by Bill Quinlan at 13:25 on 28 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Everything Everywhere should change their logo to "Nothing Anywhere"! Totally useless. After being with this "service" since Freeserve days and all its mutations I've had enough. My speed is now down to 0.3Mbps! - slower downstream than up!! I can't stream even musical tracks from iTunes or Spotify without re-buffering every few seconds. Not fit for purpose.

  • unhappy

    by Paula at 23:26 on 22 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    What more can I say... EE is total waste of money and time. First problem was after purchase the broadband- in shop they promised it will start after few days- it took around 16 days to start the connection. Then after 3 months of using it started to be slow, sometimes no connection for 2-3 hours 3 times a day. But the real problem started after moving house. We moved in on 12.06, 19.06 the engineer has come, the line was working for 20 minutes after he left. Two text messages that the broadband will start working on friday (19.06) midnight. It's 22 almost 23.06 and it's not working. Customer service is rubbish, people can't speak there english, they didn't help at all. The told that they are doing some tests and the line will start to work on Monday. It wasn't. Second call- they told that it will start shortly after this call. 12 hours later it's not working. I'm going to find a new provider because it's some kind of joke. I used to have broadband at home in Poland since 2004 and never had situation like that. In three days after purchase you have the engineer and everything's set up. No further problems for some years and now with EE in UK is some kind of nightmare.

  • unhappy

    by Michelle at 22:01 on 18 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    I've had EE broadband and phone for 10 months. Got them as the deal was such a steal. Despite the bad reviews broadband was fine for six months. For the last few months it has slowed to a crawl, I'm better using my 3g mobile reception then the unpredictable wifi speed. Avoid avoid.

    I also get hundreds more junk calls than with any other previous network, somehow my number has been sold on (by ee?) So bad, I have bought a new phone to block withheld numbers (a service which costs £3pm from ee).

    Coming to the end of my one year contract I phoned to cancel and was told that the international number add-on I accepted when cold called was actually a new one year contract. This was never mentioned by the smooth sales man of course.

    If you like fast reliable broadband stay away from this company at all costs.

  • unhappy

    by Francisca at 18:04 on 16 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    I have been an EE cliente for over one year and until I moved house I was very happy. I moved on the 17th of May and already had a letter waiting for me telling me that the service would be connected on the 19th while funny enough they had made an appointment for an engineer to come to the house on the 20th. Nothing happened on the 19th of May, on the 20th the phone was working, no Internet. When the engineer left the phone was not working either. Many trips on foot to the EE shop in Queens Street Cardiff, carrying my laptop and finally got everything conected on the 22nd of May but... that was only the start of a nightmare. I had only 7 weeks to find a more permanente place to live, which should have been possible if it wasn't for the fact that on the 8th of June the Internet was disconnected (in the meanwhile I got a £10 rebate from EE for being such a good cliente). When I complained about the lack of broadband I was told first that my service had been cancelled so it would take 7 working days to be reconnected (????) then that there was a problem with the line so the phone would be disconnected at midnight. Half way the afternoon I had no telephone and no Internet. since then, it is now the 16th of June I have neither. Everyday the service was going to be connected at midnight but nothing happened. I am in an awful situation alone abroad, on heavy medication to be able to cope and EE couldn't care less. They now connected me to a mobile Internet connection which would be topped up but they have now refused to do it. Last Friday they finally made an appointment for an engineer to come today, the 16th. Nobody came. The call centres are useless, they speak litlle English and the connections are so bad that you can hardly make out what they are saying. As no one came today I went to the shop again this time they told me to lower my voice and to leave the shop. Completely disrespect, even for a lady like myself, nearing 60. Half way the afternoon I called them only to be told that no engineer would be coming and that as I moved house I will only have a connection on the 23rd of June (I moved on the 17th of May) then an engineer will come or else it could come yesterday (?????). In the meanwhile my chance to find a place to live are almost gone, al the people I should have been contacting won't be able to do anything for me anymore and I will be left in the streets. EE? They couldn't care less. The guy who was dealing with the problem today just left as it was his time to go home. They don't care!!! This is the worst provider ever!!! Think long and hard before you ever get mixed up with these people!

  • neutral

    by Fiona at 16:30 on 16 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    One thing that has not been mentioned here. BT is due to acquire EE as soon as the £12.4bn deal receives regulatory approval. BT will buy all Orange and EE shares.
    Oh joy...Two companies with the most notoriously bad customer service will merge. Lord help us all !!!!

  • unhappy

    by Freddie Paragas at 13:48 on 16 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Runnnn before it's too late!!! Worst customer service ever. Don't listened to EEs offer...too good to be true. Moved from sky to EE because of the good offer-but end up us without internet connections, EE customer service lack of knowledge and professionalism. Dealt with 9 customer representative and none of them fixed the problem- and imagine in 2 occasions asking me if I got a screw driver and DIY fix and open the phone socket ...what a d**b. I insisted a visit from engineer - the customer service rep was so reluctant to book an engineer ...why??? but later she agreed. On the day of said appointment - I followed up rung the engineer the progress of the visit and in my surprised he won't be coming to the house because he said that our phoneline was already cancelled!!! EE changed our landline number without our consent and the dumb on it- they gave the engineer the old number.

  • unhappy

    by Sai at 19:08 on 15 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    I have had several different broadband providers throughout my life and most defiantly this is one of the worst broadband service ever.. Slow is not the word half the time we have to reset the router which is so annoying as takes time to switch everything back on.. I have tried to call EE many times but this has not helped I keep being passed from person to person and no on cam help I wouldn't ever recommend EE broadband to even my worst enemy

  • neutral

    by Chris at 23:23 on 11 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Save your time and money guys and girls. This is by far the worst internet service provider ever, speed is so slow its worse than 56k modem days. Its intermittent and when you contact customer service they treat you like your a fool who has no knowledge of pc's or the internet. I would strongly advise against going to EE they are the worst i have ever had the misfortune to use.

  • neutral

    by Sheila Dent at 19:27 on 9 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    well, thank goodness I have read all these good peoples' views, what an eye opener! Had seen what I thought was a good deal in EE shop in town, so purely by chance landed on here, and thank goodness I did. Really sorry all you guys, what a pile of **** their customer care is. Pleased to say I'm staying with lovely English based Plusnet.

  • neutral

    by Brian Pastore at 15:27 on 8 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    It doesn't matter who you get your broadband from any technical work needed is done by BT, I have now got sky broadband but the line will always belong to BT as they charge other companies to rent their line,so any work on line is done by Openreach ie BT

  • unhappy

    by Fiona at 20:44 on 2 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    I joined EE few months ago for my mobile account purely because of an iPhone upgrade with Orange and EE offered me a new iPad which I was going to purchase anyway. Yesterday I got a cold call from EE asking what I pay (BT) for my broadband and they offered me a package for £19.35...I am paying BT £35. Well it was a no brainier. However the conversation went on and I was offered a TV package (I have basic free view channels presently) which would amount to the same price I'm presently paying BT. I explained that I have a B&B so would require an EE box for all 5 TVs in the house. I was told they offer 'multi room' boxes and when she passed me on to her colleague to tie up the deal he also said they offer multi room. But they couldn't tell me if there would be additional charges but that customer services could tell me and that I have a 40 day cooling off period anyway (which in a later phone call was told it was 15 days) When I called customer services I actually got a clear speaking English person ( for a change!) who told me immediately that EE allow only one box per household and that I'd been misinformed. So the mission begins...
    I'm now trying to cancel the order but as it has not gone through yet with a reference number I can't do so yet. However they offered me just broadband for £17.35 which I accepted as it is half the price I'm paying now. My main concern was if there were any problems with the changeover and I would possibly be left with no internet for days ( or weeks!) which would affect my business big time as I take all my bookings on line. I decided to see what people are saying on line about EE broadband. I'm struggling to find a good review! So thank you all for what you've told me and I just pray that I can get my order cancelled without hassle and I will be cancelling my mobile account with them at the end of the contract!

  • unhappy

    by Carole white. at 18:04 on 2 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    This company has ripped me off. The broadband service has never worked. Just got being told it was blocked. Service is non existent. They simply pass you around non UK sites and refuse you access to customer services. It cost me £146 to cancel a service I never received. Please do not deal with this company. They are dishonest.

  • happy

    by guy at 17:34 on 28 May 2015 Report abuse

    i wonder if olaf swantee likes being lied to to and patronised? i guess not i imagine if any one in his team lied or insulted him, he would sack them on fthe spot. But he is happy for his staff to lie and patroninse his customers while he takes a fat bonus
    way to go
    what a shameful and deplotrable company
    i am mad and cross as hgel but happy to make this comment on ine of i can put off just one future customer
    we have now changed supplier but i kind of exect the techno companies are all the same - i hope to be proved wrong

    ee you are the pits of humanity

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: