EE Reviews

  • neutral

    by Vitor at 23:32 on 25 Jul 2015

    EE the WORST EVER broadband!!!!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Jayne at 09:16 on 23 Jul 2015

    I too am having the same, with my broadband and landline. I advised of my house move on the 4th June, we were moving on the 4th July.... I had a date of 6th July for an engineer to come out. I confirmed on the day that they were coming, I booked half a day of my precious works holidays and guess what, no one turned up. No one had the decency to tell me. I had two further appointments no show, and it is now 23rd July, I had my landline done on Monday 20th July and still waiting for my broadband. I have been lied to constantly, I have just been told my broadband had not been ordered....... and it could take another 2 weeks to get up and running. This is just not good enough. All i get is 'i can only apologise'

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Andrey at 00:13 on 17 Jul 2015

    I ordered fibre broadband on 31st of May and EE still is not able to provide service after 1.5 months. Customer service which is located in india does not speak good English nor have a right skills and helpless after dozen attempt to solve issue. EE thratens to charge 500gbp for early termination so I have to start sending papers and collecting facts to go to small case court due to violation of Supply of Goods and Services act from 1982.
    Never ever even think becoming EE customer!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Kim at 21:56 on 14 Jul 2015

    wish I had come to thus site and read the comments on here before leaving sky, I thought sky were bad but they have nothing on EE. The broadband is absolute rubbish, so slow it's unreal....and as for customer service, I can't even find a word that can describe them, honestly!!!!! I joined EE at the end of May this year and I must have phoned them at least 30 times and I'm still nowhere near sorting my problem out. Everyone I speak to tells me something different...I'm at my wits end, I really don't know what to do next.....I've learnt a real nasty lesson by going to EE

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by James burrows at 17:54 on 12 Jul 2015

    Just cancelled EE broadband, possibly the worst service I have ever recieved, I was promised an average speed of 11Meg, but I have been getting 0.05Mbits/sec. Useless. I complained and they said my line was only capable of 8 Meg, but if I gave them more money for fibre they could flip a switch and I would have a useful service. Well there is no way I am upgrading because they are not able to deliver the service I paid for. VirginMedia, here I come.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Mr H at 01:09 on 9 Jul 2015

    My broadband speed has gone down and down since EE bought over Orange. I have been with Orange and its predecessors for over 25 years. Since EE took over, I have had nothing but problems, the biggest being slower and slower speeds.
    I phone customer services and I was sent on a journey to the technical team in India. First I couldn't hear what she was saying and couldn't understand a word she was saying. She kept asking security questions which were already asked for and my mobile number, which I don't have. She asked me about the problem and I explained that my speed was so slow, my computer and games consoles struggled to work and sometimes would throw me out of my connection. She asked me to reboot my bright box which I did. Then said nothing. I kept saying hello, hello and no response. eventually she said that there was a problem and could i unscrew the telephone line cover from the wall and look for an internal connector. I said I would not touch the wiring, that was surely and engineers job. There was a long debate on this and she eventually hung up.
    I phone customer service back who merely said they could not help but I needed to go back to the technical team. Once again I was put through to someone who read from a script and could not speak very good english. I had to keep asking him to speak louder and clearer. To which he did not. He told me that I probably had an issue because i had mobiles phones lying too near the bright box. Hardly seeing as i told him i didn't have one. Or that my iPad was too close. It was in the other room. This is when I knew this chap was no expert. I explained I had done a test on my pc and the speed I was getting was 0.30mbps. he told me not to trust that as they were usually wrong. He would test it for me. He did and would not tell me the speed. He did however say it was extremely slow. He said he would put me on hold for a few minutes. Turned out to be 20 mins. He came back on saying he had made alterations to my connection and now I should have a faster speed. I checked. I didn't. He then said the problem is that it will take up to 3 hours for the faster speed to work and to test my pc in 3 hours time. He then told me to keep all electrical equipment away from my bright box, never to turn it off and to stop relying on speed testing. Only EE could advise of the speed I was getting. So I asked what speed was I getting. He again said well, wait for three hours. If it isn't faster then phone back.
    So I have spent all day trying to sort out a problem from a team who don't care, who don't know anything, but are happy for me to sit without a connection that I am paying for. Come back Wanadoo and orange and kick these clowns to the kerb. I am going to ring tomorrow to report that the speed is still very slow and advise them that I am going to go to Offtel and the papers.
    BTW I am registered blind and with supportive equipment I can no longer use my pc because of the exceptionally slow speeds. We in the uk need to stand up and write to the Government about this appalling service and demand refunds and penalties for them being not fit for purpose.
    In other parts of Europe, they r getting top speeds of 100mbs. OMG we r being mugged over

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Mitchell Smith at 22:20 on 6 Jul 2015

    EE Broadband was the worst choice of Internet i have ever had!, its so slow, it gets disconnected at random times for no reason and i cant even play online with games!!! Do not pick EE as your Broadband Provider.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Suet at 00:21 on 1 Jul 2015

    I despair - I was paying BT £40 a month for broadband and phone. Went to EE for something like £27 a month. But it is just so slow, downloading stuff, buffering, I turn the pc on and off, I turn the wifi on and off and it doesn't make a difference. Yet when I check the speed I'm supposed to have it claims its fine. What to do next.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Jack at 15:48 on 29 Jun 2015

    So 2 months ago I decided to make the biggest mistake by signing up for home broadband from an EE store who told me at the beginning of may 2015 where they and I arranged for on engineer to come to my house and install my broadband on the 11th of may between 8:00-13:00 so I took the day off work to find no one was turning up until the 5th of June which I was not too happy about then come the 5th of June I take another day of to the have the same problem as before so I call EE again and they tell me there is nothing they can do until the 29th of June (2 months later) so today I have another day off work and finally an engineer has arrived to then tell me he can't help me because he's not qualified to carry out the work needed barring in mind at the EE store they informed me I live in a gold area(good connection no hassle) so he leaves and I ring EE and they say we will give you a call in a few days to so they can try and sort out another date which tbh I'm just waiting for another excuse I definitely not recommend EE home home broadband to anyone!! I'm absolutely discussed with the service I have or haven't received :/

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Bill Quinlan at 13:25 on 28 Jun 2015

    Everything Everywhere should change their logo to "Nothing Anywhere"! Totally useless. After being with this "service" since Freeserve days and all its mutations I've had enough. My speed is now down to 0.3Mbps! - slower downstream than up!! I can't stream even musical tracks from iTunes or Spotify without re-buffering every few seconds. Not fit for purpose.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Paula at 23:26 on 22 Jun 2015

    What more can I say... EE is total waste of money and time. First problem was after purchase the broadband- in shop they promised it will start after few days- it took around 16 days to start the connection. Then after 3 months of using it started to be slow, sometimes no connection for 2-3 hours 3 times a day. But the real problem started after moving house. We moved in on 12.06, 19.06 the engineer has come, the line was working for 20 minutes after he left. Two text messages that the broadband will start working on friday (19.06) midnight. It's 22 almost 23.06 and it's not working. Customer service is rubbish, people can't speak there english, they didn't help at all. The told that they are doing some tests and the line will start to work on Monday. It wasn't. Second call- they told that it will start shortly after this call. 12 hours later it's not working. I'm going to find a new provider because it's some kind of joke. I used to have broadband at home in Poland since 2004 and never had situation like that. In three days after purchase you have the engineer and everything's set up. No further problems for some years and now with EE in UK is some kind of nightmare.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Michelle at 22:01 on 18 Jun 2015

    I've had EE broadband and phone for 10 months. Got them as the deal was such a steal. Despite the bad reviews broadband was fine for six months. For the last few months it has slowed to a crawl, I'm better using my 3g mobile reception then the unpredictable wifi speed. Avoid avoid.

    I also get hundreds more junk calls than with any other previous network, somehow my number has been sold on (by ee?) So bad, I have bought a new phone to block withheld numbers (a service which costs £3pm from ee).

    Coming to the end of my one year contract I phoned to cancel and was told that the international number add-on I accepted when cold called was actually a new one year contract. This was never mentioned by the smooth sales man of course.

    If you like fast reliable broadband stay away from this company at all costs.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Francisca at 18:04 on 16 Jun 2015 | registered | 1 post

    I have been an EE cliente for over one year and until I moved house I was very happy. I moved on the 17th of May and already had a letter waiting for me telling me that the service would be connected on the 19th while funny enough they had made an appointment for an engineer to come to the house on the 20th. Nothing happened on the 19th of May, on the 20th the phone was working, no Internet. When the engineer left the phone was not working either. Many trips on foot to the EE shop in Queens Street Cardiff, carrying my laptop and finally got everything conected on the 22nd of May but... that was only the start of a nightmare. I had only 7 weeks to find a more permanente place to live, which should have been possible if it wasn't for the fact that on the 8th of June the Internet was disconnected (in the meanwhile I got a £10 rebate from EE for being such a good cliente). When I complained about the lack of broadband I was told first that my service had been cancelled so it would take 7 working days to be reconnected (????) then that there was a problem with the line so the phone would be disconnected at midnight. Half way the afternoon I had no telephone and no Internet. since then, it is now the 16th of June I have neither. Everyday the service was going to be connected at midnight but nothing happened. I am in an awful situation alone abroad, on heavy medication to be able to cope and EE couldn't care less. They now connected me to a mobile Internet connection which would be topped up but they have now refused to do it. Last Friday they finally made an appointment for an engineer to come today, the 16th. Nobody came. The call centres are useless, they speak litlle English and the connections are so bad that you can hardly make out what they are saying. As no one came today I went to the shop again this time they told me to lower my voice and to leave the shop. Completely disrespect, even for a lady like myself, nearing 60. Half way the afternoon I called them only to be told that no engineer would be coming and that as I moved house I will only have a connection on the 23rd of June (I moved on the 17th of May) then an engineer will come or else it could come yesterday (?????). In the meanwhile my chance to find a place to live are almost gone, al the people I should have been contacting won't be able to do anything for me anymore and I will be left in the streets. EE? They couldn't care less. The guy who was dealing with the problem today just left as it was his time to go home. They don't care!!! This is the worst provider ever!!! Think long and hard before you ever get mixed up with these people!

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by Fiona at 16:30 on 16 Jun 2015

    One thing that has not been mentioned here. BT is due to acquire EE as soon as the £12.4bn deal receives regulatory approval. BT will buy all Orange and EE shares.
    Oh joy...Two companies with the most notoriously bad customer service will merge. Lord help us all !!!!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Freddie Paragas at 13:48 on 16 Jun 2015

    Runnnn before it's too late!!! Worst customer service ever. Don't listened to EEs offer...too good to be true. Moved from sky to EE because of the good offer-but end up us without internet connections, EE customer service lack of knowledge and professionalism. Dealt with 9 customer representative and none of them fixed the problem- and imagine in 2 occasions asking me if I got a screw driver and DIY fix and open the phone socket ...what a d**b. I insisted a visit from engineer - the customer service rep was so reluctant to book an engineer ...why??? but later she agreed. On the day of said appointment - I followed up rung the engineer the progress of the visit and in my surprised he won't be coming to the house because he said that our phoneline was already cancelled!!! EE changed our landline number without our consent and the dumb on it- they gave the engineer the old number.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Sai at 19:08 on 15 Jun 2015

    I have had several different broadband providers throughout my life and most defiantly this is one of the worst broadband service ever.. Slow is not the word half the time we have to reset the router which is so annoying as takes time to switch everything back on.. I have tried to call EE many times but this has not helped I keep being passed from person to person and no on cam help I wouldn't ever recommend EE broadband to even my worst enemy

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by Chris at 23:23 on 11 Jun 2015

    Save your time and money guys and girls. This is by far the worst internet service provider ever, speed is so slow its worse than 56k modem days. Its intermittent and when you contact customer service they treat you like your a fool who has no knowledge of pc's or the internet. I would strongly advise against going to EE they are the worst i have ever had the misfortune to use.

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by Sheila Dent at 19:27 on 9 Jun 2015

    well, thank goodness I have read all these good peoples' views, what an eye opener! Had seen what I thought was a good deal in EE shop in town, so purely by chance landed on here, and thank goodness I did. Really sorry all you guys, what a pile of **** their customer care is. Pleased to say I'm staying with lovely English based Plusnet.

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by Brian Pastore at 15:27 on 8 Jun 2015

    It doesn't matter who you get your broadband from any technical work needed is done by BT, I have now got sky broadband but the line will always belong to BT as they charge other companies to rent their line,so any work on line is done by Openreach ie BT

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Fiona at 20:44 on 2 Jun 2015

    I joined EE few months ago for my mobile account purely because of an iPhone upgrade with Orange and EE offered me a new iPad which I was going to purchase anyway. Yesterday I got a cold call from EE asking what I pay (BT) for my broadband and they offered me a package for £19.35...I am paying BT £35. Well it was a no brainier. However the conversation went on and I was offered a TV package (I have basic free view channels presently) which would amount to the same price I'm presently paying BT. I explained that I have a B&B so would require an EE box for all 5 TVs in the house. I was told they offer 'multi room' boxes and when she passed me on to her colleague to tie up the deal he also said they offer multi room. But they couldn't tell me if there would be additional charges but that customer services could tell me and that I have a 40 day cooling off period anyway (which in a later phone call was told it was 15 days) When I called customer services I actually got a clear speaking English person ( for a change!) who told me immediately that EE allow only one box per household and that I'd been misinformed. So the mission begins...
    I'm now trying to cancel the order but as it has not gone through yet with a reference number I can't do so yet. However they offered me just broadband for £17.35 which I accepted as it is half the price I'm paying now. My main concern was if there were any problems with the changeover and I would possibly be left with no internet for days ( or weeks!) which would affect my business big time as I take all my bookings on line. I decided to see what people are saying on line about EE broadband. I'm struggling to find a good review! So thank you all for what you've told me and I just pray that I can get my order cancelled without hassle and I will be cancelling my mobile account with them at the end of the contract!




    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Carole white. at 18:04 on 2 Jun 2015

    This company has ripped me off. The broadband service has never worked. Just got being told it was blocked. Service is non existent. They simply pass you around non UK sites and refuse you access to customer services. It cost me £146 to cancel a service I never received. Please do not deal with this company. They are dishonest.

    Report abuse
  • happy

    by guy at 17:34 on 28 May 2015

    i wonder if olaf swantee likes being lied to to and patronised? i guess not i imagine if any one in his team lied or insulted him, he would sack them on fthe spot. But he is happy for his staff to lie and patroninse his customers while he takes a fat bonus
    way to go
    what a shameful and deplotrable company
    i am mad and cross as hgel but happy to make this comment on ine of i can put off just one future customer
    we have now changed supplier but i kind of exect the techno companies are all the same - i hope to be proved wrong

    ee you are the pits of humanity

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by p argent at 00:33 on 26 May 2015

    ee customer services are completely rubbish I brought an ee eagle tablet from the Blackpool church st store on sun 24th Aug 2014 at 3.50 pm it cost me£209.00 pounds it is rubbish on ee alone its cost me to top up on ee £270.00 Pounds to much I bet it does'nt cost the queen that much to top up if she has a mobile on any network ee does'nt want to leave the network they are soft soaping me buy giving me free data and free minutes to stop on the network they say I am one of their priority customers I used be three when I bought the egale tablet I rang customer services on eqe on sun 24th Aug he said why do'nt you come off three and come onto our network we have got all you can eat data as well on pay as go they they are lie ing I used to be on three network the customer services is a lot better on three than we on three for £15.00 pounds a month you get 3000 Minutes 500 Texts and All you can Eat Data on we you get boger all they keep giving me free 500KB Data and so many free minutes to me on their Network I think I am moving back to three soon any way you spend half as on three as you do on EE I must need my brains washing out moving from three onto EE

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Paul Athey at 11:30 on 24 May 2015

    Leaving EE after 14 days - they now have only a 7 day cooling off period, but t be honest I was so sick of the lack of consistency of their service I had to cancel. When I was on to support I managed to get 3.75mbps (rural area) but about half an hour later it went back down to less than 1mbps download )often dropping all together or below 0.4mbps). Just paid the cancellation fee to get rid of them and gone back to my previous supplier - stupid and costly mistake - AVOID - my speeds are already back up to 4.6mbs. To be fair customer services were ok once they realised I was going to accept nothing else apart from cancellation.

    Report abuse
  • happy

    by lynn at 14:27 on 23 May 2015

    i am happy and relieved to have read the above reviews as i was about to change to EE this has saved me a lot of stress,i wont be going anywhere near EE and thank all the reviewers for their comments and wish them a better time soon.

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by stevie at 15:52 on 20 May 2015

    have been with EE since freeserve days - mainly because can't bear hassle of losing business email address. Have today finally got upgrade to fibre connected. To be fair, they have done everything they promised, itemised details of charges/upfront/discounts etc emailed immediately - you do need to read these, folks! - new router arrived next day. Slight delay - for which they apologised - in upgrade, but done this morning as promised. I have found their local helpcentre staff are polite and helpful - they rang immediately in replay to an emailed query - but do have to agree with everyone else - their technical support in India is dire and impossible to understand or hear - interference on line is dreadful. So far today can't complain - they've done what they said they would, and as soon as plugged in new router everything sprang into life again. I can't expect truly wonderful service as in semi-rural area at end of unmade lane - ancient copper cable from fibre box huge distance away - but it has to be better than current! Am waiting to see what happens in 10 days time after 'settling in' period!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by tim at 12:25 on 18 May 2015

    The worst company I have ever dealt with.

    Messed up our original order and left us with no internet for 3 weeks ( at which point I changed over to sky broadband). told account would be closed with no charges as they had messed up the order, 6 months later I received a letter from a debt collection agency for £551.85 owed to orange home services. So mad that words cannot describe it, permanent blemish on my otherwise good credit report and endless time and money wasted phoning the worlds worst customer support centre. As long as I am alive I will never have another EE product or service and I advise anyone else to do the same.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Richard at 08:49 on 18 May 2015

    DO NOT USE EE.

    Agreed to contact providing fibre broadband. The speed is 50% of what I was promised. Phoned to cancel but had to pay£400.

    Report abuse
  • happy

    by Iain shilliday at 16:56 on 15 May 2015

    I already have a post about how unhappy I was with EE customer service, after being very frustrated about my lack of landline and low broadband speeds, both have now been resolved and EE have compensated me with 2 months free service which I thought was a nice gesture considering my services were off for around 3 weeks
    I believe if a company does a good thing that should be spoken about on here as well as the bad stuff
    I am a very happy bunnie now

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Gintare at 12:07 on 15 May 2015

    I have 3phone contracts and 1 home broadband .
    But they treat me like s**t . I lost internet , i was calling them for tree days nobody pick up , after they pick up , told me to wait 7 days after 7 days again 7 days . They are the worst company ever

    Report abuse

Add a review

Please leave a comment
Please describe your emotions in making this comment:

Powered by reCAPTCHA