« back to EE

EE Reviews | Page 2

  • unhappy

    by Mii at 11:27 on 3 May 2016 Report abuse

    Just awful, I live in Manchester and the connection is constantly dropping out and terribly slow. They are useless, DO NOT JOIN. We are now moving to Virgin.

  • unhappy

    by Sara at 14:24 on 29 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    Worst company I have ever dealt with.

    Even if I manage to make one single person decide not to join EE then this review will be worth it.

    The customer service is appalling; there is nobody competent who can answer your questions, no consistency and the waiting times are reminiscent of the 90's. I was put on hold on and off for over 40 minutes (listening to headache inducing music) for a single inquiry that EE didn't even help me with. Oh and did I mention how rude their technical support is? And if you complain and give them bad reviews in their own 'How did we do today' polls, then absolutely nothing happens.

    EE wanted to charge me 230 pounds in cancellation fee because THEY could not provide me with decent reception in our new house. I was furious and after 2 weeks of waiting and shouting and stressing they cancelled my number without giving me a PAC code or compensation for the month I had paid for with zero reception. It is just horrific behavior from this useless company.

    I cannot express with words how disgusting I find my EE experience and would never ever recommend them to anyone. Please stay away. Please.

    EE: your days are numbered if you continue like this. Just read your own reviews on EVERY site there is and stop robbing people.

  • neutral

    by Mark at 14:49 on 23 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    Speeds aren't great and unstable, but generally adequate for my needs most of the time. Interesting to see other people's experiences are similar. EE must throttle traffic at peak times, as I can almost tell you which sites will not work & when. Netflix, iplayer etc buffer constantly on a Sunday evening. There has been the odd occasion when things are positively turbo charged. enjoyable as those fleeting moments are, they support the idea that slow speeds are not related to physical limitations of my connection.
    Customer Services, also variable. Wait times recently have been impressively low. it appears their call centres are UK based and operators generally friendly. Although their default instant response has been to accuse me of basic stupidity and tell me that I don't understand. Without making any effort to understand the facts presented to them. (Even if what I present to them is in their favour). Most importantly their billing is a shambles, they absolutely cannot be trusted.

  • unhappy

    by Nazir Ahmed at 12:15 on 19 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    yes i made the mistake of joining EE without checking their service review! what a major mistake, will never ever go close to any of their services.

    I was with another service provider for 4 years, never rang them for any technical issues related to broadband, not even once in 4 years.

    Switched to EE in nov/dec 2015, first month didn't notice much but i think that is where the catch is as they tell you that it take few weeks for the service to be become normal!!!! that is the time when you are out of your rights to leave the service!!!!

    The internet is slow during the day, evening/nights. It connects to some sites at time and wont connect to others, total shamble from EE.

    People running the service should be ashamed of themselves for such a service! never ever go close to this rip off massive big name under BT umbrella!

  • unhappy

    by Lisa at 11:55 on 15 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    Worst service ever!! Ceased my order twice even though the previous company running the line was ee!! (Was living with a friend who has now moved out and had the account in her name). Promised call backs that never happened.
    Cancelled my order not once but twice, no communication from ee to me about any of it, have had to spend hours upon hours of my time on the phone to ee customer services although whether it could even be called that is up for debate. ...the "service" is rubbish and non existent. ..promised an activation date of 20th of this month now told it has to be investigated with bt openreach and will take another 10 working days after that before I will get a line taking an order that was made on 9th April originally till start of may...a WHOLE MONTH!!!!!!!! to activate any services...treatment I've received from ee broadband team is appalling they call back and then hang up leave you on hold for best part of an hour to then only tell you the dept you NEED to speak to as they are the only ones who can investigate it are now closed...speaking to a manager..we'll that's pointless they can't organise anything..couldn't organise a drinking session in a brewery...absolutely crap....
    A warning to anyone considering ee...DON'T DO IT...STAY WELL CLEAR THEY'LL NEVER SWITCH YOUR BROADBAND ON!!!!!!!!!!!

  • unhappy

    by Til Kumari Gurung at 13:11 on 14 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    I bought a contract phone on January 2016 £29.99 from Wembley store. When I sign a contract a staff hand me over 4 sims card with 1GB capacity. I told him I didn't want the sims. But he manage to tell me it's company policy that I have to take the sims and will be free for a month and will be charge from another month. I went back to store after 2 weeks and hand it all the sims to him. The name of the guy is Raghav. His an Indian guy. He told it's been cancelled but I was been charged £63.17 in First month and second month I was charged £69.71. I been to the store 4 times to talk about my bills but no one could help me out and told me I got to wait for the guy to return back from his holiday. I have called EE but the customer service was poor. They could only say sorry. Sorry doesn't make any change is because they are not paying a penny. My money is been charged. I have been loyal customer with EE for almost 8 years. My whole family members are with O2. These is what feedback I prefer to get. I am really I unsatisfy with the service.

  • neutral

    by Bowen at 16:22 on 12 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    Where are the rest of the good reviews?!
    Have been with Orange/EE for over a decade.
    Got landline and broadband 7 months ago.
    No problems, customer service is superb and in the UK. I can only recommend them.

  • unhappy

    by Ktb at 15:12 on 10 Apr 2016 Report abuse


    I have been an Orange-EE customer for over 10years!!!! I have 2 mobile phone contracts with them (both £50+each a month). I was offered the new EE TV, Fibre optic broadband and Phone services at a very reasonable price. I decided to give it a whirl...... Biggest mistake of my life!.... They told me they would take care of everything to ensure a smooth changeover of services. I trusted them.....they contacted my current provider and cancelled services. I thought they had it in hand until I had NO services running..... I contacted them to ask where my equipment was and why my old services has stopped/been cancelled if EE were joy I a position to provide their services immediately...... From this call I was assured my services and equipment would arrive any day and they apologised..... From then on I had to chase and chase and was told totally different information by at least 8-10 service advisors....... To then be told in the end that actually they were not in a position to provide the broadband. I obviously terminated the contract with EE but I am now left without ANY services. EE were unable to provide me with a single reason why they could not provide the promised/sold services apart from blaming BT???? Apparently BT provide the services to EE?? Who would have known, however when I spoke to BT they could not confirm this?? I am now awaiting my mobile context to end with EE and I will NEVER use their services again!

  • neutral

    by Steven at 11:22 on 6 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    Got EE broadband and phone 3 weeks ago and was worried by all the negative comments but so far its been fine apart from I can't login to my account t to check my bill, it says details not recognized, even tho they are right

  • unhappy

    by paul di mambro at 22:17 on 3 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    Broadband works so much slower than talk talk i moved from. Can get it to go faster by resetting the router. They changed the router but the same issue. So must be their routers are rubbish. Talk talk was in never turned off apart from when changing to ee. But ee is so rubbish that google after the router goes wonky takes 50 seconds just to load the google page. 56K modem i am sure would be faster. Reset the router and google becomes a lot less than a second. Rubbish broadband.

  • unhappy

    by Karolina at 2:58 on 2 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    NEVER EVER go for EE broadband! The worst quality and the most miserable customer service! I will keep it short - stay FAR from EE!!!!!!!!!!

  • unhappy

    by David at 13:21 on 1 Apr 2016 Report abuse


    I am going to pay what ever EE will ask for to cancel my contract.

    Signing the contract was just one huge mistake. Painfully slow internet from day one.

  • unhappy

    by Mark Lock at 16:26 on 28 Mar 2016 Report abuse

    EE - a company only interested in keeping shareholders happy at the expense of their loyal customers. Last month I exceeded my voice allowance, not by a little in reality, some 400 minutes over my 1000 minute call allowance and was supplied with a very extortionate monthly bill of circa £225 (normal bill is just £27). FYI, I have never exceeded my call allowance in the past, nowhere even close. Normally my usage is somewhere in the region of 400-500 minutes per month. I do however regularly get close to my data allowance and when I get close to it I receive text alerts happily reassuring me that EE will keep me informed as to my proximity to my monthly limit. I get nice alerts at 80%, 90% and at 100%. I always know where I stand with my data. I always assumed the same would hold for voice (never having got even remotely close it was only an assumption and a very flawed one at that it seems). It seems that EE in their infinite and ever greedy rational have decided to offer this as a service but only as an opt-in service (3 of the operators did not even know this service existed by the way so how do they expect the customer to know?) whereas the data allowance alert seems to be set for all (at least I never opted in for it). I can only see one argument for making this an opt-in service and that it to benefit EE with the ability to present customers with huge bills when they exceed their allowances. Anyway, some 5 or 6 calls later, 3 of them to chase a response, 2 attempts to raise said complaint only to find the first attempt was not even logged and I finally get a call some 8 days later by an operations manager telling me basically tough!!! Apparently, EE are very happy to have charged me some £200 pounds for exceeding my allowance and they will not compromise on the amount. Now, I know they can and they do compromise, it just seems to be a lottery as to whether or not they will. In my case they are not prepared to budge. I offered to pay twice my monthly contract rate which would easily have covered the minutes I used but no, they are not willing to entertain that as an option with me. I have used EE for in excess of 10 years now. Guess what, not anymore! As soon as my contract is up then it is a wave bye bye to EE along with the other family owned contracts – I have a big family btw! Told EE this as well, guess what – they did not give a monkeys!

  • unhappy

    by John at 17:39 on 18 Mar 2016 Report abuse

    I had an extremely bad experience with EE and would advise everyone to AVOID THIS PROVIDER BY ANY MEANS.

    Several things were problematic with their service:

    1) The internet speed was nowhere near to what they claimed it will be. I was paying for 17Mb/sec. However the actual speed was close to unusable and when I tested it with http://www.speedtest.net/ it would normally show me a download speed around 2Mb/sec.

    2) After a couple of months, EE randomly charged me £240 without being able to explain why the charge has been made. I could only complain about this to the customer service over the phone, as employees in their stores claimed that they can not do anything about it. After countless calls and spending days on the phone (quite literally) I somehow convinced them to return the money. However, I had to repeat my calls several times to remind them they should return the money and they needed 4 months to actually do it.

    3) Their salesperson simply lied about the terms and conditions before I signed the contract. They said I will not pay for the landline for the remaining months in the event of cancelation. However, after I decided to actually cancel the contract they claimed that this was not part of our agreement, which in the end cost me unanticipated £80.

  • neutral

    by A plimley at 16:41 on 15 Mar 2016 Report abuse

    Absolutely horrendous experience with this company! Please people do your homework before entering into any contract with ee. Thankfully I Cancelled within the 14 day cooling off period. Or I would of had a penalty of over £150.00 pounds. After at least 20 phone calls often to call centres in other countries.People that are very difficult to Understand waiting up to an hr,to be passed on to somebody else to be told someone else would ring me back! But never did!! Sent me 2 extra routers and also an Openreach Engineer even though i kept saying i didnt need or want them as my landline was working perfectly fine.One hand doesn't seem to know what the others doing. I wanted fibre due to very slow speeds in my Area... told me this wouldnt be a problem, only to be told when i rang back asking for an update that I wasn't allowed fibre as the cabinet was full and I would have to wait for someone to cancel before they could connect me They tell Lots of lies and waffle a load of Jargon!!!! I finally Caved in they are not getting an 18mnth contract out of me. And for those wanting to do the same ring Cancellations ASAP......

  • unhappy

    by Jayne at 11:20 on 26 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    I am trying to work and study but I'm unable to get videos going with EE as their BB is so painfully sloooooooooooooooooow!

  • happy

    by Beulah Proops at 21:09 on 25 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    Thank you so much for your health jest, open court comments. You have saved me time, money and so much aggravation.
    Again, many thanks.

  • happy

    by Trish at 23:46 on 17 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    Hi I just like to say that DO NOT GO TO EE FOR £1 BASIC BROADBAND. I left BT infinity 2 to cut cost and OMG you get what you pay for switching to EE - Grap service call them and speed will increase and a few days later it drops below 2mps. i believe they are controlling speeds and it became unbearable to even open a short video on facebook not to mention netflix buffing buffing.
    They are definately not what they advertise "Everything Everywhere" they should be call NN Nothing No-where The government needs to step in a get them to be liable for the low speeds. if you got a business and using EE believe me you will lose out on your business because you can never connect to correspond. But with the grace of god I was able to end contract my contract after 4 months and change providers without been penalized. The amount of calls justified that they were just not providing a basic service of adequate speed. So they are not all bad and I was not penalized for ending contract. Well it is to be finalized when I switch to a new provider!

  • unhappy

    by Peter at 10:01 on 15 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    We decided to get both mobile phone contracts and home broadband with EE. This was a bad mistake in so many ways I can't fit them in this post.

    First, the EE sales team in our local shop was slow and incompetent. They lied to us twice saying that that they could cancel our contract with our current broadband provider and start the new one with no overlap (similarly to what you do with energy providers, as you don't pay your electricity bill twice). They also told us that, in case of an overlap, they would have reimbursed us of any money we would have paid the other provider. Guess what? After two months of trying to get two months of overlap back, we have got nothing. Zero.

    On top of this, we've had delays in the set up of the broadband, mistakes in billing, and no access to our online accounts for days (they had misspelt both our names and our Gmail account - they had written GMIAL...). And the accounts of our broadband and mobile phones are all separate, which is inconvenient and makes no sense.

    Don't make our same mistake!

  • neutral

    by sjc at 10:22 on 10 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    no worse than any of the others; at the cheaper domestic end of the market they're all as bad/good as each other. Upgraded to fibre last year, as been with Orange and predecessors forever, now EE. Did it all online via 'chat', very helpful member of staff. Really, minimal problems, as we live at end of unmade lane with antique copper cable telecoms, can't complain. Connection appears slow on occasion, but we can't expect high urban speed here. When changed to fibre, speed noticeably increased although admittedly not brilliant, but adequate. You gets what you pays for........................!

  • unhappy

    by Mary at 1:31 on 10 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    Surprised I could get online to write this review. Do not buy. The worst Internet connection I have ever had, customer service tells you they've sorted your problem before putting down the phone and leaving you buffering your 240p 30 second video on YouTube. Please avoid and save yourself the apparent bargain price of this drivel.

  • unhappy

    by Jayne at 9:57 on 9 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    The internet seems too be getting slower and slower and often times out loading everyday pages including hotmail and a google search. It's as if I've gone back to 90's dial-up! I now appreciate SKY broadband. Why oh why did I switch!

  • unhappy

    by maz hussain at 19:40 on 8 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    I was on the verge of joining EE for phone and broadband but decided to look at the reviews ,I am thanking my lucky stars that I did not join,this company should not be operating.THANK YOU PEOPLE .

  • unhappy

    by Unhappy at 22:56 on 7 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    Been with ee for 3 years spent more time of line than on line had 4 new boxes still the same had engineer out a fault at the exchange still intermittent Internet.
    They r now saying fault in my home same as the last House they want 60 quid to sort ringing tomorrow to end my time with them
    Stay clear of them I have tried to be reasonable with them but no joy..
    U spend more time on hold when u ring why they obviously drink tea or coffee cus they can't sort problems out

  • unhappy

    by Martin at 16:34 on 2 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    EE's customer service is absolutely horrendous, today I've been put through to at least 10 different department and still no further to rectifying my miniscule problem of moving my broadband from my old office to my new. All call centre workers must be retarded!
    I then tried to cancel due to there incompetence and was again passed from department to department! still my issue has not been sorted. I would not recommend EE to my worst enemy!

  • unhappy

    by Jayne at 13:51 on 30 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    I've just discovered that EE charged me £60 for an engineer visit during switchover when they cocked things up. The engineer did not find any fault at my end but EE have just lied to me over the phone saying that he did!

  • unhappy

    by Graham Grimshaw at 23:11 on 28 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    This is my second comment regarding EE. I am now at the stage where I am waiting for a call from one of the executive team to sort my problem although, until EE changes it's traffic management policy, this can't happen. My download speed drops each evening just after 4-00pm until just after 1-00am and at weekends after 1-00pm until 1-00am, as stated in EE's policy documents. What their policy does not state is that this speed reduction is in excess of 75% from just over 8mbps to less than 2mbps. I am using BTbroadband speed tester and tbbMeter to verify this speed reduction and have screen dumps and graphs to prove the above reduced download speeds. This can't just be happening to me! Whatever EE considers to be reasonable traffic management I don't consider that this is, and it is not what I am paying for. After 4-00pm my download speed is lower than when I was using dial-up, and yes I am old enough to have connected to the internet in this way. EE is being less than honest when it says it has the fastest internet service because nowhere does it state just how much throttling it does to your download speeds. If you want an accurate check on your connection use one of the above, BTbroadband is the easiest one of the two. If you play games on-line I would be very surprised if 2mbps would be of any use.

  • happy

    by Dan at 1:17 on 28 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    Overall EE has been very reliable with just a couple of dropouts in approx 2 yrs but speed usually averages around 7 down / 1 up. Not sure if this is due to new build on a new estate but I am noticing traffic managing in the evenings which seem to affect online games. Line tests score well at pingtest wuth minimal jitter so all appears good both in UK and nearby EU locations.

  • unhappy

    by Joanne at 17:40 on 26 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    Absolutely disguised with it we left sky broadband as it was slow I was promised by ee that their broadband would be a lot faster which was a total lie I wish I hadn't left sky now

  • unhappy

    by Rod Hughes at 19:11 on 20 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    All I can say is -ABSOUTELY ABYSMAL. We have been loyal EE mobile customers for years and this is the second time we got their broadband (this time fibre). We have now had an ongoing fault with our broadband speeds and stability for 3 months, and it's still not fixed. We have now had BT Openreach out 4 times and everytime we ring technical support we have to re-explain, re-test our line and confirm we still have the fault before we can get through to their faults team. It's like they don't keep any records of what has happened before and just run through the same script again and again.
    They don't call back when they say they will, I can't tell you how many hours we have spent on hold and after a while they just start telling you to change another setting and it will fix itself. It doesn't!
    We have made 3 complaints and no-one seems to act on these. We are getting out of this contract as soon as we can!!!

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: