Fuel logo

Fuel broadband

Unsure about which package to choose? Call our helpline - 0203 0928 871 or we can call you >

Overview

  • Free evening and weekend calls included
  • Free technical support

Best selling Fuel broadband deals


Who are Fuel?

Fuel Broadband was acquired by New Call Telecom in October 2010. Originally called Primus, it underwent a rebrand as Fuel in October 2014. The Fuel brand is known for its award-winning budget home phone and broadband products which offer incredibly cheap broadband and phone line rental.

Fuel currently offers a single home broadband package. Unlimited Fuel Broadband is a truly unlimited broadband service without data usage caps or traffic management. Activation is free and it includes a free wireless router. Existing Primus customers can opt to move to Fuel for no additional cost.

Customer reviews

Show all 305 Fuel reviews»

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 13:51 on 26 Jun 2015 | registered | 57 posts

    Hi Nathan,

    I'm very sorry to hear that you have experienced these issues. Could you please send your account details to [email protected] so we can look into this?

    Kind regards,

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Nathan holden at 01:48 on 26 Jun 2015

    I would be very careful before choosing fuel broadband!!!!!

    I was with primus(fuel broadband) in 2013. During which time the broadband was very very bad! It kept cutting off regularly every 2-3 minutes. I contacted the company numerous time to attempt to fix the issue however it was never resolved and I therefore requested for my contract to be cancelled. Despite requesting this it was never done, I have now been contacted by a debt collection company demanding over £400 for a service I have never received! I have since contacted fuel requesting information why my original request was never actuoned and also requested once again for the still existing contract to be terminated however they are ignoring my requests!

    Please be very careful!!!

    Report abuse
  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 09:36 on 23 Jun 2015 | registered | 57 posts

    Hi Mrs Ali,

    I am very sorry to hear that you have encountered this issue. Please could you send your account details to [email protected] so we can look into this?

    Kind regards,
    Shay

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by mrs ali at 14:18 on 22 Jun 2015

    Dear Elizabeth


    I am writing to complain about your services provided by you account managers, I am totally disgusted by Lauren, placing me on hold when there was no need for over 20 minutes, and calling me a liar saying i had the router as it was delivered on the 13 June 2015.

    George needs allot more training because he did not know what he was doing.

    I asked to speak to a supervisor several times and was told there is no one available.

    I can't explain how i feel about changing over to yourselves, one of the biggest mistake of my life.

    I wanted my line transferred over to yourselves, because i bought a new business and you were £100 cheaper than Bt per annum, but trust me I would pay more to a company that provides a better service, this logic george and lauren has made me realise.

    so when i made the original request of the broadband and phone line the order was not placed so i rang back and had to place the order once again, I still never received an email to confirm this, so i rang back i was told the line was going to transfer over on the 22nd June 2015, so i awaited my router, and it is the 22nd June 2015 i still don't have a router.

    I rang on Friday 19th June 2015 to enquire where my router was i left about 18 messages for George to call me back, however there was no response, i was constantly transferred over to customer services, they should also be renamed as they could not provide me any customer service.

    finally after the 20th call i got through to George who told me he will send a router out to me next day delivery.

    so thats Saturday but he did not know that whether i will get the router on Monday or Tuesday, he could not guarantee a day, but my line was due to transfer in Monday 22nd June 2015.

    I now cant open my shop as we work in internet orders!!
    so i will have to close down,!!! 😡😡😡😡
    which I'm not happy about,

    i will be speaking to my company insurance company as i will have to close for today.!!!

    i wish i had read the reviews about this company before as i would never have had signed up.

    another big mistake, i will be also posting my personal experience and reviews on several website to stop
    people making the same mistake.

    I am totally disappointed.

    Mrs Ali

    Report abuse

Add a review

Please leave a comment
Please describe your emotions in making this comment:

Powered by reCAPTCHA