« back to Fuel

Fuel Reviews

Sign up now. Call: 0800 036 0320
  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 14:20 on 20 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Hi Ian,

    Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! :)

    Kind regards,
    Shay

  • neutral

    by pippa at 13:03 on 20 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Ian I am pleased to hear that you did not encounter any problems with Fuel. that does not mean that those that do!!! including myself, who had many many problem none of which were trivial i can assure you!!!!! are just moaners looking for something to do with their day, and really, perhaps you could have placed your praises of Fuel, without having to berate those people who have had such problem especially as to do not know the facts leading up to theirs and my problems. your personal opinion of me and others has no significance in my life,but i will say kindly keep your personal comments of me to yourself until you know me.ok. and just stick to the facts on the forum for what it is. many thanks.!!!!

  • happy

    by Ian at 11:28 on 20 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    I am no longer with Fuel - they were fine as I had said many many times in here - good connection, no payment problems and a fair call centre to talk to. If you have unlimited from day one it will not be a problem. I only left because I got a fab deal from SSE which is FREE broadband for 2 years and an even faster connection. Fuel allowed me to leave without hassle in any way. Fuel are a good company one of the best. Pippa and others over the years are just moaners that look for little problems.

  • unhappy

    by pippa at 14:55 on 19 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Oh, I can sympathise with you Dirk, I cancelled my services on July, 10th. to cut a long story short they acknowledge this, no prob.!! you would think!!! I have since received emails, texts, saying if i dont pay up they will cut my services etc.??????? then i get numerous phone calls from a company called OSOS or something similar! threatening me with court action if i dont pay my final bill to fuel??? I HAD NOT RECEIVED A FINAL BILL FROM THEM DESPITE REQUESTING THIS. THEN I GET A FORMAL LETTER FROM THESE IDIOTS 'OSOS' ? REALLY PUTTING THE PRESSURE ON!!! I then contacted Fuel again !! and told them A), Do not give out my mobile number to anyone for starters!! and send me the final bill and i will deal with it !! I have just got it !! after having to once again threaten them with my Solicitor. which believe me i would have handed it to,.. Never ever again would i have anything to do with this company as i have had so much trouble with them from the beginning. so very pleased my contract us up OH! they aalso told me that i would have to paaay 11 pounds something for a couple of weeks early termination fair enough!! then that figure jumped up to something like 15 pounds??? when questioning this i was told sorry dont know who told you thin !!!OH! FUEL I HAVE ALL THE EMAILS !!! TRUST ME ...........and how dare they send my details to a collection agency when they have not even produced a bill i can pay at the time disgusting !!!!!!!

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 9:26 on 19 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Hi Dirk,

    We're sorry to hear this. Please could you send your account details to [email protected] so we can look into this?

    Kind regards,
    Shay

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 9:23 on 19 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Hi Nailia,

    I'm sorry to hear that you feel this way. Is there something we can assist you with?

    Thank you,
    Shay

  • unhappy

    by Dirk at 16:22 on 18 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    I just had a chat with SANJU from Fuel, what a rude person. I just received a text for a line that I cancelled in April. In June I requested a final bill of that came to £35.55. Today I received a text regarding my account and within 10 min. I called them. SANJU was immediately loud and announced that I should may a bill of £146. I wish I could make my money multiply like that.
    This guy should get some training or get the sack.

  • unhappy

    by Nailia at 1:03 on 12 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    I am very happy that my 1,5 years contract with the Fuel Broadband (Previously known as Primus) is finishing very soon.

    Awful, unreliable customer services! Never, never approach this company, stay away!

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 13:51 on 26 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Hi Nathan,

    I'm very sorry to hear that you have experienced these issues. Could you please send your account details to [email protected] so we can look into this?

    Kind regards,

  • unhappy

    by Nathan holden at 1:48 on 26 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    I would be very careful before choosing fuel broadband!!!!!

    I was with primus(fuel broadband) in 2013. During which time the broadband was very very bad! It kept cutting off regularly every 2-3 minutes. I contacted the company numerous time to attempt to fix the issue however it was never resolved and I therefore requested for my contract to be cancelled. Despite requesting this it was never done, I have now been contacted by a debt collection company demanding over £400 for a service I have never received! I have since contacted fuel requesting information why my original request was never actuoned and also requested once again for the still existing contract to be terminated however they are ignoring my requests!

    Please be very careful!!!

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 9:36 on 23 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Hi Mrs Ali,

    I am very sorry to hear that you have encountered this issue. Please could you send your account details to [email protected] so we can look into this?

    Kind regards,
    Shay

  • unhappy

    by mrs ali at 14:18 on 22 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Dear Elizabeth


    I am writing to complain about your services provided by you account managers, I am totally disgusted by Lauren, placing me on hold when there was no need for over 20 minutes, and calling me a liar saying i had the router as it was delivered on the 13 June 2015.

    George needs allot more training because he did not know what he was doing.

    I asked to speak to a supervisor several times and was told there is no one available.

    I can't explain how i feel about changing over to yourselves, one of the biggest mistake of my life.

    I wanted my line transferred over to yourselves, because i bought a new business and you were £100 cheaper than Bt per annum, but trust me I would pay more to a company that provides a better service, this logic george and lauren has made me realise.

    so when i made the original request of the broadband and phone line the order was not placed so i rang back and had to place the order once again, I still never received an email to confirm this, so i rang back i was told the line was going to transfer over on the 22nd June 2015, so i awaited my router, and it is the 22nd June 2015 i still don't have a router.

    I rang on Friday 19th June 2015 to enquire where my router was i left about 18 messages for George to call me back, however there was no response, i was constantly transferred over to customer services, they should also be renamed as they could not provide me any customer service.

    finally after the 20th call i got through to George who told me he will send a router out to me next day delivery.

    so thats Saturday but he did not know that whether i will get the router on Monday or Tuesday, he could not guarantee a day, but my line was due to transfer in Monday 22nd June 2015.

    I now cant open my shop as we work in internet orders!!
    so i will have to close down,!!! 😡😡😡😡
    which I'm not happy about,

    i will be speaking to my company insurance company as i will have to close for today.!!!

    i wish i had read the reviews about this company before as i would never have had signed up.

    another big mistake, i will be also posting my personal experience and reviews on several website to stop
    people making the same mistake.

    I am totally disappointed.

    Mrs Ali

  • happy

    by kevin randall at 14:32 on 29 May 2015 Report abuse

    it makes a change to get good service and good prices and nice to deal with well done keep up the good work

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 8:15 on 27 Apr 2015 Report abuse

    Hi David,

    Has your issue been resolved since you called in? :)

    Kind regards,
    Shay

  • neutral

    by david at 12:09 on 9 Mar 2015 Report abuse

    I contacted this company on Saturday. Basically, when they asked whether I minded the call be recorded, and I replied 'if I have the choice then no I dont want the call recorded' The phone was put down on me. Sounds like they have a problem with privacy.

  • neutral

    by david at 11:56 on 9 Mar 2015 Report abuse

    I contacted this company on Saturday. Basically, when they asked whether I minded the call be recorded, and I replied 'if I have the choice then no I dont want the call recorded' The phone was put down on me. Sounds like they have a problem with privacy.

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 11:26 on 4 Mar 2015 Report abuse

    Hi Jen,

    I'm very sorry to hear you feel this way. Could you please confirm whether this issue has been resolved now or not?

    Kind regards,
    Shay

  • unhappy

    by Jen at 11:36 on 19 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    Wouldn't recommend. 2 weeks of delays and customer service team don't seem to have any idea whats going on. No report and can't tell me why there has been a delay. At least they are pleasant enough on the phone but clueless!

  • happy

    by Peter at 22:42 on 17 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    Best deal around and works great

  • neutral

    by Ashley at 12:07 on 10 Oct 2014 Report abuse

    Fuel broadband sames decent enough for the price that they are wanting.

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 17:24 on 31 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    Hi C.Hawken,

    I can confirm that you should now have a reply to your email.

    Kind regards,

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 15:11 on 29 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    Hi Paolo,

    I'm sorry to hear that you have been experiencing issues with your line. If you would like us to look into these issues, please send your account details to [email protected]

    Kind regards,

  • neutral

    by hectorroxy,(C.Hawken) at 0:53 on 29 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    Hi Ian,Moaning minnies,!!! Primus tried to bill me for £86.00, I indemnified it. Then the tried to bill me foor,wait for it,........£917.00, they bounced this DD, back and forth $, yes$, times incurring me £60.00 bank charges, and then, when I first signed up with them I had a limited packagage, of £17.00, after the 2nd month,I got DD'ed £35.00, not vey economic,So I says I'll go unlimited, which Im did, that was 9months ago,one snag,alto I was informed of unlimited package, they didn't book me it,Hence the£86.00 bill, I got in touch with this pages on-line team, who finally got their finger out,and it transpires,I've been £76.00, in credit ALL THE TIME!, despite this, I was cut off TWICE!!, I informed the on-line team that my phone wasn't working, £ weeks ago,I even got an e-mail this:
    Hi Clinton,

    I apologise sincerely for this. I can see from the notes in your account that you are now in credit and I have requested that the suspension on the line be lifted.

    When we require yourself to set up a direct debit again, you should be contacted with the information that your bill has not yet been paid. We would then need you to contact us to reset the direct debit.

    Kind regards,
    Shay
    Guess what my phone is still off line, Moaning minnies,I could happily detonate them, So shay, before you give the glib, "" ..we value your custom bulldung, how about actually doing your job,your firm sets a new low and fails to reach it, the only reason I haven't sued you yet is I'm to busy, BTW, I requested your formal complaint process which is required by you to satisfy Ofcom, and you haven't replied to that, Joke,repeated, a little boy when asked what he'd like for Xmas,..he replied," a cowboy outfit",...so his dad bought him Primus...useless

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 11:46 on 26 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    Hi Ian,

    I'm very glad to hear that you are enjoying your services! If you are ever to experience any issues in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Kind regards,
    Shay

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 11:42 on 26 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    Hi Mark,

    I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing some issues. if you would like these to be looked into, please send your account details to [email protected]

    Kind regards,

  • neutral

    by Paolo at 16:20 on 25 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    I paid you for a phone and broadband service. It was okay for a while - reasonable speed where I am (3Mb). After 3 months, my next door neighbour had a line installed by BT. BT or Openreach used my line in order to satisfy my neighbours order. This was done by them without any authorisation by me or Primus. I believe it is called "Slamming".
    I called Primus many many times in order to get to a resolution. Each time I called, I had to wait in a queue between 15 minutes and 35 minutes in order to speak to someone. In between I was spending a lot of time writing emails too. All that Primus did was compound my anger and bad feelings of their organisation. Making promises to do things, call back, etc. But it took weeks of calling to get my line back. My speed has reduced to 2MB. I must have spent the equivalent of a working week on phone calls alone. My service agreement was made with Primus (Newcall) however when I asjked them about compensation for my lost time, grief and loss of service, all they could suggest was to contact Openreach directly. This is despicable !! Primus are a disgusting (dis)organisation. Full of lies.
    I am currently preparing an information page (.info) in order to warn potential Primus customers of the problems they will face if they have problems.
    When something went wrong and I first called you, I would have much preferred you to have been really honest with me. Perhaps saying something like.... "Dear Mr. Puddu, We ain't gonna sort this out. Better to pack in your service and go elsewhere!" That would have been more helpful.

  • neutral

    by Ian at 14:34 on 24 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    Cannot believe the moaning minnies in here. Mark asks for installation involving an engineer then goes off on holiday for a week and THEN complains about a router being left on his doorstep - get a life!

    Two years on-line no problems fast broadband cheap international calls even - great service

  • unhappy

    by Mark at 17:41 on 22 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    Hiya. I left wrong email. The abovementioned one is the correct one. That Primus Saver know and have as they have had several. Wrong email in complaint but same sentiment. Terrible company and customer services a joke.
    old style pushy and lie about service and prices to get your business. As mentioned.Have not resolved or even attempted to. Still not collected Router, requested last month.As stated before no engineer as per agreement, and dead phone line. So Router never going to work. Customer services, take forever and never resolve the problem and very rudely especially as they know you are phoning from a mobile, do not call you back as promised.
    You have wasted my time, patience and made me lose my trust in small companies. I have what I had a month ago No Broadband. No I tell a lie I have a bill from yourselves, for no service and its way more than that stated and written on application form by salesperson. You should pay me for all the calls I made to you, probable £10 plus.
    Shameful way to try to conduct business.477

  • unhappy

    by Mark at 16:28 on 22 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    (New Call) Primus Saver. I would advise you not to use this company ever. Their sales person lies or the company lies.
    I was told and have it in writing that free installation and free engineer, and free phone socket as mine is several years old (was BT phone socket that never had any problems) engineer date to be set up by post..No letter or appointment by phone for engineer and instalment.Router box left at door when I was away for a week, for any one to take! They have several phone numbers but no one to answer them quickly usually about 10 minutes, Router box never worked, called about a dozen times, they promised to check and call me back and they did not, as phone line still dead I had to use my mobile at 14 ppm. Only one professional person actually called me back one day from the Technical dept. I tried calling them for around 4 days, no one could help. I also Emailed them several times, I eventually got a reply a day or two later. Sent other emails, no reply. I informed them to collect their Router, if they want it, as they have brocken their contract.They have also sent a bill for a lot more than the agreed amount. Adding insult to injury. Do not use this company. I want a free postage sticker to return Router or they can uplift it.
    I think trading standards should also be informed.
    This is about a month now..
    Elizabeth McGuiness (contact centre manager) and Primus Saver should be ashamed of themselves

  • Fuel Representative

    by Fuel Representative at 12:54 on 21 Jul 2014 Report abuse

    Hi Steve H,

    I'm sorry you feel this way about our service.

    At NewCall Telecom we pride ourselves on providing the best Customer Services available.

    Please can you email me your account details or full address including postcode to [email protected] so I can have a look at exactly what went wrong during your signup process and make sure this does not happen again?


    Kind regards,
    Jordan

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: