« back to Plusnet Broadband

Plusnet Broadband Reviews | Page 7

  • unhappy

    by Tano Da Morire at 10:02 on 23 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    @ Bob Pullen. My name is Lorenzo Lodi (old user name overnoise, old number 020774742292). Here is the refund breakdown:
    * 50 £ for the house move you were unable to carry out
    * xx for the service you mistakenly disconnected from the 6th of January. My contract was terminated on the 28th of January. You do the maths for 22 days of disconnection.
    * -25£ for the cancellation fee.
    TOTAL 25+xx.

    Hope it was clear and I don't have to waste money again trying to call a service that takes ages to respond.

    Thank you,
    Lorenzo Lodi

  • Bob Pullen

    by Bob Pullen at 14:30 on 20 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    Disappointing news Steve, I'll seek reaffirmation that we've escalated this as far as we can on your behalf. Let me know what the situation is come next Tuesday (I'm out of the office on Monday).

    @Tano Da Morire, I just need some means of identifying your account (username or recent support ticket reference).

    Best regards,

    Bob Pullen
    Plusnet Digital Care.

  • unhappy

    by Steve at 17:35 on 19 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    It looks like my hopes were raised prematurely, once again. The ducting work has been completed but I've now been told the cabling won't be done until the 25th. Escalating matters doesn't achieve anything as Plusnet don't expect any response from BT before 24 - 48 "working hours", which is probably going to be over a week.

    What wireless alternatives are there?

  • unhappy

    by Tano Da Morire at 0:32 on 19 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    @Bob Pullen , People who complain on this space is because plustnet is unable to provide any help and they gave up. If I wanted any help I would have just called the support center which I did already several times and I wasted money and time because you are unable to provide a decent support. So I'm not really here to ask for help but since I still have waiting for a refund from plusnet, it would be great if you could tell me what are you guys waiting for in order to refund me since my contract was terminated on 28th of January. If only PLUSNET was as good in providing service and refunds as much as it is in taking money!!

  • Bob Pullen

    by Bob Pullen at 13:04 on 18 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    Glad to hear it Steve, you'd think the line plant to new builds etc. would come shortly after, if not before, the building of a new property but I'm no expert in the matter I'll admit.

    Give me a nudge if you come up against any more hurdles and I'll see if there's anything further I can do.

    Best regards,

    Bob Pullen
    Plusnet Digital Care.

  • neutral

    by Steve at 21:45 on 15 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    Thanks for the intervention Bob.
    Openreach's contractors did indeed turn up to day (4 days late) and laid the pipe for the cable, although the backfilling isn't finished. That still leaves the cabling to be done after that so they didn't actually do all the work that they said they would do. But at least there's progress

  • Bob Pullen

    by Bob Pullen at 10:52 on 15 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    Thanks Steve,

    I've taken a look at your account and refunded the last three month's subscription payments (least we can do). I've also asked our provisioning and high level escalations teams to see if there's any way we can raise visibility/push your case further up the supplier chain.

    Frustrating I know. It's similar for us when we're at the mercy of Openreach ;)

    Apologies it's taking so long.

    Best regards,

    Bob Pullen
    Plusnet Digital Care.

  • unhappy

    by Steve at 18:38 on 14 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    Bob, the case number is 62286945. I was contacted by Plusnet again today to say that BT Openreach say they WILL be doing the work by the end of tomorrow. They've got a lot to do in that case.

  • Bob Pullen

    by Bob Pullen at 10:10 on 14 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    @Tano Da Morire,

    Forgive me for being a tad confused. I've offered to help you twice (assuming you originally posted as Lorenzo?) and I heard nothing back from you?

    Again, if there is anything I can do for you then I'll happily step in? I just need some means of identifying your account (username or recent support ticket reference).

    To be completely blunt with you, if I didn't want to help people I'd be ignoring this thread entirely, not investing time responding to people's concerns. As I mentioned in my last reply, what I'm doing is not propaganda, it's simply trying to help those who we've let down.

    By the way, if anybody would rather contact me directly rather than post account-specific stuff in public then please feel free to do so by registering over on our Community Site Discussion forums and sending me a private message.

    Registration - http://community.plus.net/registration/
    Direct link to message me - community.plus.net/forum/index.php?action=pm;sa=send;u=4

    Best regards,

    Bob Pullen
    Plusnet Digital Care.

  • unhappy

    by Tano Da Morire at 9:53 on 14 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    @ Bob Pullen My friend insisting with the same strategy with some additional arrogange will not take you very far. Posting on forums saying that you are sorry is cheap propaganda. If you really wanted to help you would have acted on my issues, instead of showing off on social networks. You get it? FACTS, not words and apologies!
    When the installation was not carried out for 3 times in a raw, not only you didn't want to take responsibility for that, you also did not do anything about it.
    And by the way I'm still waiting to be refund!! You guys are smart right?

  • Bob Pullen

    by Bob Pullen at 9:28 on 14 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    @Steve, sorry to hear about the delay. We'll happly refund/credit you when the service is back up and running. I can't really comment on the delay without knowing the details but I'll happily take a look and see if there's anything I can do to help if you can provide me with your support ticket reference?

    Best regards,

    Bob Pullen
    Plusnet Digital Care.

  • neutral

    by katoomba at 7:38 on 14 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    Bob mathewson, it is good people like you who bring bad service out into the open and for that I applaud you this is a forum for people to express themselves freely, from your posts you had a horrific time of it with Plusnet just like the vast majority of customers and ex customers of Plusnet who tell their story on this forum in order to warn others. Peter Gill has no right to verballly abuse you or anyone else on this forum.
    I agree with gerinimo.

  • neutral

    by geronimo at 21:30 on 13 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    Bob Mathewson,
    I read your post when you wiped the floor with Peter Merseyside a couple of months ago I just wondered if Peter Gill is the same person why else is he name calling and being aggressive towards you there does not appear to be a valid reason for his post apart from revenge perhaps, it just doesnt seem right to me. ps good luck with your new supplier.

  • neutral

    by bob mathewson at 21:14 on 13 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    peter gill. who are you to call anyone a nutter you dont know me and as far as whinging goes there is a difference about complaining about bad service and whinging . as anyone who has complained about Plusnet knows full well I also made it quite clear ' obviously you failed to read it' that for the first 4 months I had a good service with Plusnet then it turned to crap service simple as that. as far as my usage is concerned Plusnet did admit that this could happen and indeed offered me unlimited broadband for the rest of my contract which I declined due to previous experiences. I will now say that my new supplier has been good and that the issues with Plusnet re my alleged usage has not transfered to my new supplier and my usage is back to normal. had i had a good service with Plusnet I would have said so as I have already done that I initially had a good service. this forum is not for calling people names and making spurious allegations so please crawl back into the woodwork, you are what you would chose to would call others for no apparent reason other than to suck up to your supplier. as for your plant reference the readers will make up their own minds about that. now go away and lose yourself you nasty little person.

  • unhappy

    by Steve at 18:41 on 13 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    I've now been waiting 3 months for a line to be installed since I first contacted Plusnet about moving house. Plusnet say "Oh, Openreach have told us they'll do the work in the week of .... and we're to contact them a few days later". That date comes and passes - nothing's happened. I update the Question on the Plusnet site and it takes days for them to reply - with another fairytale about when Openreach are supposed to be coming. I have to continue paying for the service that I am not receiving for Plusnet to keep the case open. They say I'll get a refund once the work has been done, but I bet I don't.
    Would I recommend Plusnet? I think you can figure that one out.

  • Bob Pullen

    by Bob Pullen at 14:02 on 22 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    @Tano Da Morire, I take it you and @Lorenzo Lodi are one and the same then!?

    I think Pete's post was directed at somebody else rather than intended as a reply to yours.

    Helping people who post about the problems they're having is hardly propaganda. If you check our own discussion forums, our Facebook feed, Twitter feed, third party forums like ThinkBroadband and a myriad of other places then you'll see we've been doing it for years (and on the whole I'd say it's welcomed/appreciated).

    We're not in the habit of blaming others for our mistakes so I'm sorry if this was the impression we left you with.

    As offered, if there's anything I can help with then let me know.

    Best regards,

    Bob Pullen
    Plusnet Digital Care.

  • neutral

    by Tano Da Morire at 12:47 on 22 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    @Pete Gill. Read the comment well. I was not complaining about the broadband, but about the house move service, which was a never ending Nightmare.

    @Bob Pullen. Plusnet strategy is always to blame other for its mistakes.
    I think instead of investing in this internet propaganda answering to every user who complains, you should have put your efforts in providing the service I requested, I paid for and complained about over the phone.

  • neutral

    by Pete Gill at 0:02 on 22 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    With the amount of whinging Bob Mathewson has done on here its no wonder he's over his usage allowance.

    Ive had plusnet fibre unlimited for the last six months. No problems whatsoever.....but Im probably just another plusnet plant....right bobby.

    Nowt worse than a nutter on the internet whinging about the world not revolving around them.

  • happy

    by bob mathewson at 14:37 on 21 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    any reasonable company who have caused havoc to customers really do take the biscuit when they still take cancellation fees when its their fault that you cancelled, but Plusnet are not a reasonable company, they are in the same league as the disgraced bankers, they will grab your money anyway they can, if they dont give you good service that you paid for i would certainly not pay them a penny for cancelling due to their abysmal service.
    Plusnet really are experts at scraping the bottom of the barrel.

  • Bob Pullen

    by Bob Pullen at 14:22 on 21 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    @Lorenzo, sorry to hear of your troubles. Sounds like you've since left but if there's anything I can help you with then do shout up. The £25 is a cessation fee that we pass on from BT Wholesale (it actually costs us a little more than £25). It's absorbed if you stay with us at the new property and isn't charged when migrating to another provider at the same property. There's more info here - http://www.plus.net/support/customer_service/billing/cessation_charges.shtml
    I can't really comment on what happened without knowing the detail but it's disappointing to read that you were inconvenienced so much :(

    Best regards,

    Bob Pullen
    Plusnet Digital Care.

  • neutral

    by bob mathewson at 19:27 on 18 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    re Lorenzo Lodi, Plusnet can be summed up in 1 word 'diabolical' they seem to have a habit of kicking people in the teeth, I have now left Plusnet good riddance but l wait with baited breath to see what they will cook up for me leaving . if they try any additional charges I'll see them in court and thats a promise. I let then off with a refund thats all they are getting from me obviously they kept my 5 months advance payment but hey it was worth every penny to get rid of them.

  • unhappy

    by Lorenzo Lodi at 14:26 on 18 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    PAINFUL house move and contract cancellation.
    I asked to move my phone+broadband and what they did was to disconnect my old property and leave me disconnected for 10 days.
    After rescheduling the the engineer visit 3 times for various internal/organizational reasons (apparently they just had no clue what was going on) during the last visit the engineer did not even show up after I took half day off to wait for him.
    If you plan to move home PLEASE AVOID plusnet, their management of this issue was appalling.
    Last but not least they charge £25 to cancel the contract!!
    Instead of incouraging your fidelity with incentives, they discourage your cancellation with extra fees!

  • Bob Pullen

    by Bob Pullen at 13:25 on 7 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    @Samantha, sorry about that. Easily sorted though. If you can provide me with your username or a recent support ticket reference from your account then I'll credit your next bill with £5 to cover the usage and make sure a limit is applied to prevent it happening again (instead the service would be restricted to 256kbps).

    @Ant, your speed should be akin to the estimate provided here - http://www.dslchecker.bt.com/adsl/adslchecker.welcome
    If it's not then head on over to faults.plus.net, complete the troubleshooter there and we'll look into it for you. Some of our accounts have rate limits applied (which we advertise) whilst others don't e.g. the new Unlimited products.

    Best regards,

    Bob Pullen
    Plusnet Digital Care.

  • happy

    by bob mathewson at 13:05 on 5 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    re Samantha, yes thats what Plusnet do, its an easy way of getting more money out of their customers, I have chosen to leave Plusnet as my broadband was being used WHEN IT WAS SWITCHED OFF according to Plusnet, I even got free upgrade to 60 gb and free broadband and still decided to leave as I felt they were just trying to charge extra money for usage that I know was not used. happy to shortly be an x customer

  • unhappy

    by Ant at 21:13 on 4 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    plusnot speeds are not what they seem as im convinced BT cap them because they say value for money but they conn you when you first sign up with the speeds you suppose to get you never see but thats BT and using there Pathetic gear in there exchange. I wish i never bothered if there speeds was what it stated then fair enought but im not paying money for a service which is capped and there traffic management makes it even run slower

    i think the comments of happy customers must either work for bt or something because i find it frustating when you know for certain they ripping you off when you know your line goes faster than they say but they have lost another customer .

  • unhappy

    by Samantha at 16:50 on 4 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    Our internet only began to actually work a week ago as plusnet failed to give us the correct details.
    Today I get an email to say that we have exceeded our usage and they have added on extra for £5.00. I was asked when we transferred to plusnet if we would like further usage adding on if ever needed (although advisor said we would not exceed this amount 10gb) and I clearly said to them that no I did not want them to add it on automatically and I would contact them if I did.
    To my surprise the email tells me that they have added another 5gb to the account and charged me £5.00. Not to worry though, if we do go over again after the 5gb has been added they will just add more!
    To say I am disgruntled is putting it midly.

  • unhappy

    by Samantha at 16:50 on 4 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    Our internet only began to actually work a week ago as plusnet failed to give us the correct details.
    Today I get an email to say that we have exceeded our usage and they have added on extra for £5.00. I was asked when we transferred to plusnet if we would like further usage adding on if ever needed (although advisor said we would not exceed this amount 10gb) and I clearly said to them that no I did not want them to add it on automatically and I would contact them if I did.
    To my surprise the email tells me that they have added another 5gb to the account and charged me £5.00. Not to worry though, if we do go over again after the 5gb has been added they will just add more!
    To say I am disgruntled is putting it midly.

  • happy

    by bob mathewson at 9:39 on 31 Dec 2012 Report abuse

    Re Peter merseyside. you seem to know too much about matters relating to Plusnet and Bob Pullen more that a layman would be expected to know and I also recall that you have a vested interest in Plusnet by passing on new customers and getting paid in some form from Plusnet according to your earlier posts so why would you say anything wrong about Plusnet when you have your hand in their pocket, are as far as I am aware Plusnet are investigating my usage at least thats what the tickets say. re ipads, people entering my house and using my router etc etc etc I have heard every excuse under the sun from Plusnet and also outragous suggestions from you and who are you to try and explain my usage to me ?. I received an admission that the usage problem is not a new thing to Plusnet and it does happen Plusnets words not mine, that is why I have been upgraded to 60g for free by Plusnet maybe that has something to do with my Mac code being used recently ( but my mac code had not been used at the time Bob Pullen falsly claimed on this site that I had cancelled my account and migrated as I am currently still with Plusnet until 8th Jan ) not that the usage upgrade resolves the problem of usage recorded perhaps the investigation will provide a factual answer which may bring an end to stupid fairytales from Plusnet and you, perhaps if Plusnet would give their customers a little bit of help rather than excuses hey would probably be a great isp but not in my book after all the rubbish I have been told Plusnet are not for me my only regret is that I joined them in the first place.

  • happy

    by Peter on Merseyside at 13:02 on 29 Dec 2012 Report abuse

    Just looking in, some weeks on from Bob Mathewson's post of 08:33 on 05/12/12.

    No Bob, I don't work for PlusNet, just a customer (for close on 10 years). Yes, it was pure speculation about whether someone else used your router that Saturday, but it seemed a very odd coincidence that while you were watching the football, there was significant traffic around the same time, suggesting someone might have used iPlayer to view it too... I just guessed you might be in Scotland, because there wasn't that match on BBC in England or Wales. Bob Pullen didn't 'discuss your account' with me, I went from a posting earlier in the thread on this site, so please don't assume I know any more than your name, and on that Saturday, the amount of data [as it was shown in the post on this site].

    Anyway, although it seems a few customers / ex-customers have not had a great experience with PlusNet, I've just requested a change to my account to one of their 'unlimited' accounts at 9.99 (but the change won't take place until my next billing date).

    Obviously the majority of posts are made when things go wrong, but getting a cost reduction with an unlimited broadband service is a big plus as far as I am concerned. The unlimited nature means I will be able to do more online without worrying I might exceed the monthly allowance.

    I will be tied into a further 12 months with PlusNet, which is fine by me, as I am confident the service from PlusNet will serve me well, and I am hoping to switch to Fibre when that's available (due in March 2013, originally meant to have been September 2012).

  • happy

    by Bob Mathewson at 17:51 on 27 Dec 2012 Report abuse

    The router arrived hip hip hooray, third time lucky, pity it took until plusnet got notice from my new suppliers, but at least some-one did try to help allbeit far too late.

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: