« back to TalkTalk broadband

TalkTalk broadband Reviews | Page 2

Sign up now. Call: 0800 049 7866
  • unhappy

    by Mike at 19:33 on 22 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    Dismal service, I have to say I have never never had such a poor service from any supplier either personal or commercial. When you talk to the customer services team (not what I would call them) all they want to do is blame your PC/home setup etc even when advised its all been tested.
    The offer of an engineer in 5 weeks time when all systems have been checked didn’t go down very well so voting with my feet and moving on as fast as I can.

    TalkTalk =avoid at all costs

  • unhappy

    by Lawrence Patterson at 22:05 on 8 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    IF YOU BUY Talk Talk they will MESS UP YOUR LIFE.

    They lie on the phone; force you to take 18 month contracts with no alternatives. They hound and chase for money and are impossible to contact on their website (which is unavailable for months since the hack in October 2015), meaning you lose hours of your life in stressful pointless phone calls to their hopeless call centres. Staff in the call centres literally lie and cheat you and have no concept of how to actually respond to a customer.
    Talk Talk are disgusting I wish they would go bust and never come back

  • unhappy

    by steve bagguley at 14:35 on 7 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    Talktalk must be the worst provider out there, I finished my contract and swapped to virgin media in august 2015 Talktalk disconnected my phone and broadband on the 19th September I know this as virgin messed up my install on that date and our landline had been disconnected leaving us without a phone for 3 weeks,

    As virgin had done all the cancellation work I thought I had heard the last of Talktalk and cancelled my direct debit a month later October ,in November I received a bill from Talktalk for 29 pounds thinking I had made an oversight I phoned and paid now surely that's Talktalk finished with .

    No today 7/1/15 I received another bill for £10.00 and no explanation as for what on phoning I was told it was for late payment of the previous bill .what I called and paid it off and no mention of a late payment was made then . After 45 mins of argument with a call center in india I reluctantly said I will pay then I was told this payment was late and another bill for £10.00 will soon be hitting my doorstep so I had to pay £20.00 .

    Talktalk are a nightmare to deal with and seem to hound and charge people who used to be customers .My advice to anybody looking for phone and broadband is look elsewhere and stay away from talktalk .

  • unhappy

    by Colin James at 11:13 on 7 Jan 2016 Report abuse

    Got to agree with all the complaints on here about Talk Talk. Rubbish broadband, useless customer services. Worst company I have ever had the misfortune to be associated with. My advice to anyone is avoid signing up with them. They cannot provided the broadband speeds they advertise and the routers are useless. They even admit this themselves!

  • unhappy

    by Mia Yeldham at 16:35 on 23 Dec 2015 Report abuse

    Omg, TalkTalk are pathetic, I reported a fault 10 days ago, they raise a fault ticket then close it the next day, Why do they close it? Because they cant ring me, yep thats the fault you can not ring into me, I can ring out but no one can ring in.This has happened every day since the 16th.
    They have told me in four different calls ( AS i keep getting disconnected) today that unless I can give them another number to contact me on they are unable to carry on with the "fixing" of my line, not only can you not ring in but if I pick up my house phone it disconnects the internet.
    As soon as I mention I would like to make a complaint about the customer service I am receiving they disconnect my call to them, it's been a constant 4 hours today of trying to get them to understand that I have no mobile as there is no mobile service where I live, and if they fix my line they will be able to call me as they keep saying they want to.
    DO NOT TOUCH TALKTALK, even British Gas has better customer service.and that is saying something.

  • unhappy

    by Mihai at 1:15 on 20 Dec 2015 Report abuse

    Horrible service it's a nice way of describing it. It's been 2 weeks since my go live date for Internet and still no service. I spent over two hours with them on the phone so far on my money and still no fix yet. In the mean time they've issued the first bill and they expect me to pay for it even though I've never received any service from them. An engineer should come in about 1 month and try to fix the problem. Overall extremely poor service I definitely don't recommend to anyone, loss of time and nerves.
    First thing in the morning, call them and cancel this joke of a contract.
    Mihai.

  • unhappy

    by John A at 10:03 on 18 Dec 2015 Report abuse

    Put me on a contract without my approval and tried to charge nearly £400 for cancelling it.

    I was getting pretty fed up with broadband constantly dropping out and dreadful customer service. As my prepaid line rental and contract were due to expire I called TalkTalk to see if they would make me a really good offer not to leave. After much haggling they did, including all calls to UK landlines and mobiles, and fibre at 76Mb/s.

    After my line rental and contract had expired I called again to see if they were as good as their word. No chance! I was told that phone calls would cost extra, and fibre was only available at 38Mb/s. I said that this was not what I had been promised, so the person I was speaking to said he would check and phone me back the next day.

    No phone call was ever received, just an email congratulating me on having signed up to a new 18 month contract. I then spent two hours on the phone, including once being disconnected by an Indian call centre, before I got someone to accept that I had never agreed to a new contract and I wanted it cancelled immediately.

    This was the last straw. I immediately took out a contract with another provider. As a result I received another email from TalkTalk saying that I owed nearly £400 in contract breakage fees.

    If I detailed everything that happened over the next two months it would be too long for anyone to bother to read it, but sufficient to say that after many hours on the phone, sending emails and writing letters I eventually got TalkTalk to accept that I owed them nothing. Fortunately I'm retired. If I was still working I would never have had the time to sort this mess out.

    My advise to anyone thinking of joining TalkTalk is not to be seduced by special offers. They will do anything to get you to sign up, and then make it as difficult as possible to leave. Also the standard of customer service at all levels is utterly abysmal.

    My advice to anyone with TalkTalk who wants to leave is to download a phone recording app onto your mobile phone and use it for all calls to TalkTalk. They are remarkably reluctant to put anything in writing, and they Put me on a contract without my approval and tried to charge nearly £400 for cancelling it.

    I was getting pretty fed up with broadband constantly dropping out and dreadful customer service. As my prepaid line rental and contract were due to expire I called TalkTalk to see if they would make me a really good offer not to leave. After much haggling they did, including all calls to UK landlines and mobiles, and fibre at 76Mb/s.

    After my line rental and contract had expired I called again to see if they were as good as their word. No chance! I was told that phone calls would cost extra, and fibre was only available at 38Mb/s. I said that this was not what I had been promised, so the person I was speaking to said he would check and phone me back the next day.

    No phone call was ever received, just an email congratulating me on having signed up to a new 18 month contract. I then spent two hours on the phone, including once being disconnected by an Indian call centre, before I got someone to accept that I had never agreed to a new contract and I wanted it cancelled immediately.

    This was the last straw. I immediately took out a contract with another provider. As a result I received another email from TalkTalk saying that I owed nearly £400 in contract breakage fees.

    If I detailed everything that happened over the next two months it would be too long for anyone to bother to read it, but sufficient to say that after many hours on the phone, sending emails and writing letters I eventually got TalkTalk to accept that I owed them nothing. Fortunately I'm retired. If I was still working I would never have had the time to sort this mess out.

    My advise to anyone thinking of joining TalkTalk is not to be seduced by special offers. They will do anything to get you to sign up, and then make it as difficult as possible to leave. Also the standard of customer service at all levels is utterly abysmal.

    My advice to anyone with TalkTalk who wants to leave is to download a phone recording app onto your mobile phone and use it for all calls to TalkTalk. They are remarkably reluctant to put anything in writing, and they don't seem to like it at all if you tell them that you're recording a call. Also, if in desperation you write to the head of complaints at the CEO's office don't think that you're talking to anyone important. There seem to be several people who use this title, and I suspect they're nowhere near the CEO's office.don't seem to like it at all if you tell them that you're recording a call. Also, if in desperation you write to the head of complaints at the CEO's office don't think that you're talking to anyone important. There seem toPut me on a contract without my approval and tried to charge nearly £400 for cancelling it.

    I was getting pretty fed up with broadband constantly dropping out and dreadful customer service. As my prepaid line rental and contract were due to expire I called TalkTalk to see if they would make me a really good offer not to leave. After much haggling they did, including all calls to UK landlines and mobiles, and fibre at 76Mb/s.

    After my line rental and contract had expired I called again to see if they were as good as their word. No chance! I was told that phone calls would cost extra, and fibre was only available at 38Mb/s. I said that this was not what I had been promised, so the person I was speaking to said he would check and phone me back the next day.

    No phone call was ever received, just an email congratulating me on having signed up to a new 18 month contract. I then spent two hours on the phone, including once being disconnected by an Indian call centre, before I got someone to accept that I had never agreed to a new contract and I wanted it cancelled immediately.

    This was the last straw. I immediately took out a contract with another provider. As a result I received another email from TalkTalk saying that I owed nearly £400 in contract breakage fees.

    If I detailed everything that happened over the next two months it would be too long for anyone to bother to read it, but sufficient to say that after many hours on the phone, sending emails and writing letters I eventually got TalkTalk to accept that I owed them nothing. Fortunately I'm retired. If I was still working I would never have had the time to sort this mess out.

    My advise to anyone thinking of joining TalkTalk is not to be seduced by special offers. They will do anything to get you to sign up, and then make it as difficult as possible to leave. Also the standard of customer service at all levels is utterly abysmal.

    My advice to anyone with TalkTalk who wants to leave is to download a phone recording app onto your mobile phone and use it for all calls to TalkTalk. They are remarkably reluctant to put anything in writing, and they don't seem to like it at all if you tell them that you're recording a call. Also, if in desperation you write to the head of complaints at the CEO's office don't think that you're talking to anyone important. There seem to be several people who use this title, and I suspect they're nowhere near the CEO's office. be several people who use this title, and I suspect they're nowhere near the CEO's office.

  • unhappy

    by Phil Atkinson at 20:59 on 1 Dec 2015 Report abuse

    AVOID SIGNING UP FOR WHAT SEEMS LIKE A CHEAP TALKTALK HEADLINE DEAL.

    I have been a TalkTalk customer for a few months. Since the data breach in October I would like to exit my contract without any penalty. They have confirmed that my bank account data has been stolen but I still cannot leave; furthermore, they have just upped my prices which I find a disgrace. I no longer trust TalkTalk with my banking information, which they have already shared with parties that were not authorised by myself; I have therefore just cancelled my direct debit. If this was the first time there was a data breach I would be much more understanding but this was the third time in 1 year; extremely disappointing.

  • unhappy

    by Milena at 13:53 on 26 Nov 2015 Report abuse

    Very unhappy with this company been with them for 2 years always paid by direct debit never missed a payment yet when I moved house I had no connection although they were informed about my move a month in advance. I didn't have any connection for 3 weeks and had to chase up a few times a week for someone to visit my property. At last when I had an engineer come out I was told I will be charged £60 if the fault was from my end. The problem was fixed in August and I wasn't told anything about getting charged. A few months passed and I have a bill come through to say I will be charged £91 on the 1st of December. I have tried to sort out this problem with the customer service I spoke to 4 different departments and spent over an hour on the phone and they refused to help me.

  • unhappy

    by Tanya at 11:19 on 17 Nov 2015 Report abuse

    These clowns are a waste of time and money. They promise you different things on the phone and then when you phone back up none knows what the he'll you're talking about. - this is because they want to get you to sign up to their 'services ' so they spew a load of tosh at you. I've racked up over £50 talking to these idiots in September /October- when I first signed up they said an engineer would come over FREE OF CHARGE to install the broadband but then they cancelled the engineer and just sent the box for us to do ourselves. Well the 7 didn't work. They were unsure what the problem was when I rang up so they said they sent an engineer out and we're going to charge me I refused to pay and said I would just cancel the contract so they sent it for free. After the engineer visits he said it was sorted. Waited another week. Nothing! I have now cancelled my contract because I could not handle talking to these *@#][!![]'#[@#]!* on the phone anymore and getting know here. I cancelled my contract and I refused to pay them any fees because I have had nothing but stress, problems and NO INTERNET. They said this was okay and it would take 30 working days to cancel. I had to recall the direct debit that they took out of my account and cancel my direct debit ( even though they told me not to) why would I want to keep my direct debit so these money grabbing monkeys can take more of my money?!!! I have had two contradicting letters sent to me. One saying that I will not be charged for cancelling my contract and the other asking me why I've cancelled my direct debit and NOW a text saying that I owe them money on my account!. Well you know what? I'm going to throw your useless wifi router in the river because you still haven't sent me a prepaid box to send it back. TALKTALK, YOU ARE A BUNCH OF USELESS MONEY GRABBING MONKEYS WITH SH*T BROADBAND AND YOUR COMPANY WILL GO UNDER. I have now signed up to virgin who are million times better with super fast Internet for the same price.

  • unhappy

    by lee at 10:11 on 16 Nov 2015 Report abuse

    AVOID TALK TALK.
    I signed up to TalkTalk in October 2015 (phone, broadband & tv package). On connection we found our broadband speeds were very low (1.5mb) so I called TalkTalk (overseas call centre) on two occasions to upgrade to fibre broadband. I was assured that I could get fibre broadband and was promised on both occasions that someone would call me back to complete the upgrade but no one did. On my third call I was told that I could not get fibre in my location. I informed them that I was not happy and that I wanted to cancel as I was still within their cancellation period. Their advisor suggested I speak to their engineering team to see if they could improve the broadband speed and foolishly I agreed to give them the opportunity to put things right. I was promised a call back but yet again it never materialised. I called again the following day to cancel, only to be told that I was now out of their cancellation period and so there would be a charge. I was then transferred between several advisors and continually put on hold. Eventually I was put through to someone in their UK centre who was generally rude and arrogant. In total I was kept on the phone for over 1 hour, after which I was left feeling extremely angry and frustrated with my whole TalkTalk experience. I then signed up to BT but to make matters worse, TalkTalk then disconnected my services a week early leaving me with no phone and broadband and they even refused my transfer saying that I had given them my wrong post code! Fortunately BT sorted things out for me. I would not use TalkTalk if they offered to provide their services free of charge and would strongly recommend avoiding them at all costs!

  • unhappy

    by Oskar at 20:42 on 8 Oct 2015 Report abuse

    TalkTalk are Rubbish, the company is an absolute load of scheming money grabbers who will stop at nothing to take your hard earned cash in exchange for a ridiculously poor service, slow speeds, disconnections, frequently having to switch the router off and reset it, phoning the customer service is a pantomime, the customer service is foreign based and is frustrating beyond belief because of the language barrier and their lack of knowledge, lets face it when you are having problems which is usually the case when you need to contact customer service the last thing you need is someone on the other end of the line who cant be understood,
    I WAS a customer with TalkTalk for over 10 years, and believe me there is absolutely no loyalty from this ISP, I am now free from this incredibly Dodgy company, don't get me wrong they used to be ok, they offered a reasonable service with no hidden charges, I used to pay the same amount each month, The past year with TalkTalk pushed me into leaving them and going elsewhere, the monthly payments kept increasing until I was paying the best part of £40 a month for a service which was very un-reliable,
    as a customer with this outfit the worst thing I found was because they had my bank details they would take out what they wanted when they wanted sometimes being charged twice in the same month,
    I will never return to TackTack even if it was offered to me for free, because in reality it would not be free, there would be some dodgy small print hidden somewhere which allows them to fleece me,
    Realistically what decent company which is Good at what they do and have built a Good relationship with their customers and have a impeccable reputation Need to offer Freebies like £100 shopping vouchers to attract new customers,
    Because its a Trap like a spider catching its prey,
    my elderly parents have also recently binned these jokers for over charging them, they phoned and explained they were being charged for Broadband which they did not want or even use, TackTack denied they were being charged for Broadband even though their monthly bill clearly told them they were paying it, My parents had been with them around 7 years (again no Loyalty to long standing customers)
    Be Warned They are a Seriously Dodgy Unscrupulous Outfit and I am Amazed they are allowed to conduct business in this country

  • unhappy

    by Ian Davenport at 17:04 on 21 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Avoid these cowboys at all costs. I cannot wait to get out of my contract. I have tried 4 speed checkers today. I have had download speeds of 3.9, 4.1 and 4.7. TalkTalk's checker reads 5.9 so they tell me nothing is wrong. My broadband drops out 3 or 4 times a day. I tried to watch a clip on YouTube earlier and it kept buffering - to the point where I gave up.The engineers know absolutely nothing proven in their community forum where there are hundreds of complaints about this problem They want £50 to get an engineer out. The cost of the broadband and phone had nearly doubled in 2 years and they say it is to improve the service which couldn't be any worse.

  • happy

    by Pete at 15:31 on 14 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    To be fair there's nothing wrong with the actual service I've received from Talk Talk though they do have a nasty habit of putting up the prices without telling you about it. It's only when you call customer services to try and get them to sort out the price hikes that you run into trouble. They manage quite skilfully to be extremely sympathetic, to agree to anything you say, to "look into this right away", to "get you a better deal right now sir" and to actually do absolutely NOTHING. They even write down notes of the things they haven't done and of the new price you've been promised but haven't actually got, so that when you call for the seventh time all the information is there waiting for you.
    ANNOYING TO THE POINT OF MADNESS.
    JUST DON'T!!!!

  • unhappy

    by Andy jones at 12:19 on 6 Aug 2015 Report abuse

    Package deal 38mbps actual speed 2.8mbps .phoned talk talk they argued internet speed varies on how far from centre you are how old your router is etc etc.
    I asked talk talk if he thought it was acceptable to have a speed of 2.8mbps he just repeated the scripted speech.
    In the end I hung up very angry no apologies .
    Also have been charged for engineer call out even though it was on there end.worst customer care service ever.

  • unhappy

    by vick at 14:28 on 30 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    talk talk are a COMPLETE waste of time and money. Never resolved anything properly in 18 months. At present a telephone line you can hardly hear on when talking and internet speed of less than 1.0 (IN THIS DAY AND AGE) - the the price is the same when they KNOW they cannot provide the speeds you are paying for 5 miles from the exchange

    managed to swap our telephone line to cable phone number for 4 days. numerous times the telephone and internet has been off for days. I'd stick with reputable a company who can actually provide what you are paying for because talk talk can't !!!

    should you EVER need technical or customer service you WILL be sorry you ever changed to talk talk

  • unhappy

    by Edward at 23:53 on 28 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    Got moved over from Virgin dumping their copper lines; the shoddy move over (ignored e-mails as usual just propaganda) left me thinking my identity had been stolen; cancelled the direct debit. My attempts to contact them, first to tell them I had cancelled the DD and then fix my error, were frustrating - but once done they have been helpful, though mistakes keep happening. Which brings me to why I hate them. They have ridiculous charges for missed and late payments - it is a disgrace and they should be brought up for it. At least the banks have the excuse of free banking for their dirty charging techniques. Talk Talk do not have that - do not use them they are nastier than an electricity company.

  • unhappy

    by Mark at 12:27 on 17 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    THE WORSE COMPANY EVER!!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE, HIDDEN CHARGES, POOR RELIABILITY

  • unhappy

    by SHL at 22:50 on 15 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    Worst broadband ever!

  • unhappy

    by Warren at 18:59 on 14 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    AVOID!!! AVOID!!!! AVOID!!! DIABOLICAL COMPANY!!!
    OVERCHARGE, UNHELPFULL, POOR SERVICE, CALL CENTRES IN PHILIPPINES, NEVER TO RETURN TALK TALK UNHAPPY CUSTOMER!!!
    As a very old AOL customer, Talk Talk have totally screwed up everything from billing, to service of the account and support. Fibre is complete BULL and they do not derseve any of MY money!! They are THAT bad that I'm considering to pay them off and get shot of them for good!!

  • unhappy

    by Noel at 14:43 on 8 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    if anybody thinking of going with talk talk
    I wouldn't bother they put my Internet up twice this year
    and there is a lot of bad reviews

  • unhappy

    by david at 11:02 on 5 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    I'm here again complaining about talktalk - what a surprise!! Their customer support or handling of customers over the phone, or any other way is appalling. Everything is from a carrot-and-a-stick approach, and you are the donkey. Catch phrases are, we really are going to help you, we really will help you, we are definitely going to help you, we are willing to help. Notice how non incorporate "we are doing it now". Even when and if you comply, its a trick. Because then instead of doing what you are ask, they go on to the aforementioned we really are, and we really will etc... I have to admit I really test them, and how far they are willing to go with this tactic of refusing to do what is asked. For instance, on friday there was this guy in south africa who stayed on the phone for three hours and ten minutes, refusing to do what I wanted and trying to manipulate me with the false promises of we are, and we will etc... The staff are as thick as two planks of wood. Remember what I was told by a supervisor, "we are not going to do what you want, as we dont want you to be unhappy with us". Figure that out if you can. I am actually recording the conversations with them to put on youtube. Remember this, when you call them, you are calling under the false belief that you will get help and that they are there to help. Not unreasonable. However, when someone calls them, they see it as an opportunity to help keep their job, and you are the donkey that will help them with that goal. Dont be naive about this. Every part of the call is "mined", from the beginning to the end. Have you noticed that despite pressing all those buttons to get through to the correct department, they still ask why are you calling? Theres a reason for that. They know why you are calling, they just want you to say out loud for the recording why you are calling. The same is with everything they ask. They already have the your details on the screen in front of them when you are calling from home, using the line you rent from them, and asking for your name, address etc... in unnecessary. Despite what they say, that its for security, asking questions where others know the answers and are capable of using a phone does nothing for security. its a trick to get you to say for the recording whos calling, and does nothing for you, and all for them. Do you have friends, and acquaintances, and family members who could use a phone and know your details? Well I wont go on any longer. I trust hopefully I will help and enlighten.

  • unhappy

    by Padraig at 15:32 on 30 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    The worst customer service I have ever encountered. Their call centre staff have no idea what is going on. Their different departments do not communicate with one another. Endless phone calls repeating the same story, as the last person didn't bother to write down any of the notes that I expressly asked them to. We are coming up to our 5th week and still no working service. DO NOT consider them for your internet provider. They will give you grey hairs and high blood pressure

  • neutral

    by Leyla at 9:53 on 23 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Trying to cancel my order I placed just this morning with talk talk for broadband and not reading reviews before hand tried which are 90 percent bad .. There calling service says it's closed but states there open from 8-8 .. Can anybody recommend another way I believe they are near impossible to get in touch with 🙈
    Thanks

  • unhappy

    by chloesmum at 11:17 on 20 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    They're worse than useless. Appalling broadband speed, my smart tv picture keeps breaking up, internet keeps seizing up. My bills have almost double in 6 months since I joined them, when I queried it, via their India call centre, then their South Africa call centre, they kept reading a script at me which didn't answer my query at all.
    I'm now in the middle of moving home. They told me initially that I could transfer my contract to the new house, now they're telling me I have to pay £140 to end the current contract, then enter a new 18month contract. This isn't any use, as I'm moving again in a year's time. I've had endless calls to their India call centre, sent several emails, absolutley no joy at all. I spoke to their South Africa centre (I live in the UK) and he said he'd put a 'bar' on my line (???) I asked if he'd send a letter explaning and confirming - he refused, and acted like I was being unreasonable asking for such a thing. They're now refusing to release me from my current contract and refusing to cancel the contract on the new house, even though I cancelled within the cooling off period.
    I can't set up a contract with another company as talktalk are somehow blocking that, so I face - what? No broadband? No landline? I don't know what's going on, and nobody at talktalk will address the problem. The people I talk to on the phone just seem intent on persuading me to stay, even when I tell them VERY firmly what I want. Wish I'd never gone with them in the first place.

  • unhappy

    by Ryan at 7:05 on 18 May 2015 Report abuse

    Where do I start! Had been with TalkTalk at an old property and had no issues. Moved to a new address and they said that transferring to a new address started a new contract and they sold me the package with TV services. Been in the property for over a year now and Broadband speed frequently drops to as low as 0.05Mb. On a good day it would peak at 2.5Mb, but very rare. Spoken to the Technical Dept who initially said that the speed was not right and they could get it up to about 5Mb. They carried out lots of tests and checks and then said that they had done all they possibly could and that there were no problems with the line or the setup and my connection was as good as it will get. I have since complained to the CEO office as they should not have sold me the TV service as that requires at least 3Mb to use the on demand bits. I've also requested to cancel my contract with them as 0.05Mb for a Broadband Connection was unreasonable and below what is in the contract. To my disgust they have replied saying that I will have to pay nearly £130 as I will be breaking my contract with them. They then went on to say that I had not given TalkTalk enough opportunities to rectify the problem, despite it being their Tech Team who told me there was nothing more they could do. So they state they cannot do anything else to assist, which to me suggests there is no point asking for further assistance as there is nothing more that can be done. Yet the problem is my fault somehow for not requesting further help from them? Anyone thinking of joining TalkTalk, DO NOT DO IT!!! Do yourself a favour and look elsewhere and you will save yourself a heap of trouble. Also, their 'Customer Service' is an absolute joke. It is virtually impossible to understand anything they are saying as it appears to be a call centre in India. Likewise, they struggled to understand what I was saying half the time. We recently had cause to call them about a mobile phone that had the SIM locked (Helpful toddler trying to put the pin in for us). We called them 4 times in total as the first 3 times they couldn't seem to understand what 'The SIM card is locked and we need a PUK code to unlock it'. Each time they passed us through to the cancellation department to get a PAC code to transfer our mobile number to another provider. I have never experienced a company that is as bad and unhelpful as TalkTalk. So please, for your own sanity, stay away from TalkTalk!!!

  • neutral

    by Valentin at 17:52 on 14 May 2015 Report abuse

    Was trying to get a deal unfortunately can't get one. I wonder how and way u guys doing a business without any service providing from u .

  • unhappy

    by Omar at 11:32 on 12 May 2015 Report abuse

    IF YOU RECIEVED THE 'PRICE CHANGE' E-MAIL ON THE 11/05/15, YOU ARE LEGALLY ENTITLED TO CANCEL YOUR SERVICES WITH TALKTALK WITHIN 30 DAYS WITHOUT CHARGE OR PENALTY!

    I opted for the 18 month super fibre optic broadband package. It was perfect for the first 10 days but after that it was a nightmare. Constant disconnections, broadband never work most the time, speed decreased to 0.5 mbps! Customer service was rubbish - constant phone line checks etc. which did not rectify the problem. What did I sign up for?

    Thankfully I received an e-mail stating my price will be increased. I knew from past experience that I could cancel my services without any termination charges if there was a price increase! I phoned up TalkTalk and quickly confirmed I could cancel without any charges as long as the price increase was the reason I was cancelling. I cancelled immediately and felt a massive weight of my shoulder.

    You have 30 days to cancel from the date the email was sent to you - take advantage of it!

  • unhappy

    by will murray at 14:35 on 3 May 2015 Report abuse

    Terrible company I had them install my phone and broad band a few years ago....I never got broadband so I canceled within the cooling off period.
    They then said I owed. them £70 for canceling threatened me with court orders so I paid for a service I never received
    I found this disgraceful so hit back via a solicitor and got my money back leave well alone

  • unhappy

    by John at 22:43 on 22 Apr 2015 Report abuse

    Been on talk talk for 6 months or so, was fine at first now for the last month it's pathetically slow but their website is saying nothings wrong..

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: