« back to Virgin Mobile Broadband

Virgin Mobile Broadband Reviews | Page 2

  • unhappy

    by Nick at 0:04 on 30 Jun 2009 Report abuse

    Hi, i am sorry to say i totally disagree with the review above. I found Virgin Mobile's mobile broadband to stink, it was slow as hell and always disconnecting, if i could get it to connect at all!
    And to make it worse they actually tried to con me! I'm not lying here. When I signed up for the 12 month contract i got the dongle for free, saving £25. But when i lost the dongle and needed to get a new one they wanted to charge me £49. How they can charge almost 50 quid for something they valued them selves at £25 is a joke! i cant post my real feeling for Virgin Mobile right now but needless to say i have left them and just bought a £15 pay as you go dongle from O2 and plan on telling every one in the world that Virgin Mobile are thieves! Beware!

  • neutral

    by R.D. at 4:14 on 9 Jun 2009 Report abuse

    I have just took on with virgin mobile at £5.00 per month,speed is poor but I can browse uncluttered web pages that dont have a lot of images,facebook type pages take ages and ages if at all,so I dont think I will reach my download limit,Ok if I just want to look for an answer to a question

  • happy

    by Paul Watford at 23:48 on 13 May 2009 Report abuse

    Works very well as a mobile internet source. It's not the fastest in the world but it's cheaper than most WIFI hotspots and more portable as well.

    Hayden:- Can't believe you would even consider using it for games. You also haven't been shaped, completely different thing. The device is designed for browsing and email... period. Maybe in a few years things will change but for now.....

    Only paying a fiver a month as I have Virgin Media XL broadband as well, so for the price it's perfect.


  • neutral

    by Fuggy at 3:12 on 12 Apr 2009 Report abuse

    the + side

    its cheep £5 a month for 1 gig a month (if your a vergin media customer), aparently 3.6Mbps speed! its all i need for when im at work.

    the - side

    i dont ever get 3.6Mbps and i have done many speed checks at different locations around the UK, all with 100% signal.
    all the data sent while loading web pages is compressed! meaning some pages will not be displayed as intended and pictures are fuzzy, there is a fix if you use mozzila firefox.
    customer services are a waist of your time.
    the HUAWEI E160 dongle randomly starts using large amounts of your CPU, and some times seems to get confused if it changes band (GSM, 3G Virgin, or HSDPA) while your surfing so you need to disconnect and reconnect.

  • neutral

    by Jan at 10:25 on 13 Mar 2009 Report abuse

    I have just spent ages on phone to Virgin about the slots on their "Dongle" for aerial, etc and they know nothing about this!!!! Can you help?? Please! I am still looking for best deal, and this seemed good!

  • unhappy

    by vodafone at 9:27 on 8 Mar 2009 Report abuse

    rubish

  • happy

    by Claire at 9:27 on 13 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    I have no landline, but a friend said about mobile broadband. I went for the Virgin Mobile option and I'm very pleased with the service. It's not an option that replaces normal broadband, but for those that need internet access on the move or for those like me who want internet access without a landline it really does a very good job.

  • unhappy

    by David at 22:55 on 8 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    If you use the internet alot then this is no good for you, if you use the internet alot - try t-mobile as they are unlimited.. This Virgin Mobile Broadband is only supose to be used for 100 hours a month, & if you use the internet alot like myself (aprox 10 hours a day) - I would definetly steer away from Virgin & go onto T-Mobile if I was you.

  • happy

    by MR. FRANK N. STEIN at 19:57 on 7 Dec 2008 Report abuse

    I THINK ITS PRETTY GOOD ITS RELIABLE GOOD SPEED YEAH I WOULD RECOMMEND IT. THE BEST PART IS THE SAVINGS

  • unhappy

    by hayden at 8:36 on 30 Oct 2008 Report abuse

    Slow ,package loss and choke no good for gaming , good price ,website confusing , inbeded useage meter misleading only shows I have used 4 gigs when there computer says I have used 5 Gigs (on a 5 gig plan) so they shaped me :( not happy

  • neutral

    by James King at 16:13 on 16 Oct 2008 Report abuse

    kinda agree with Gary, speeds were ok most of the time but sometimes v slow! This package is probably best for light users though, overall quite good first effort from virgin.

  • happy

    by Gary Connor at 15:16 on 16 Oct 2008 Report abuse

    I have the dongle only package. Speeds are pretty reliable, and it was easy to install. For the price im paying each month definately would recommend it

  • happy

    by jayne bavington at 21:01 on 10 Oct 2008 Report abuse

    why not include a laptop

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: