EE Reviews

  • unhappy

    by dave at 15:51 on 18 Feb 2015 | registered | 1 post

    I was with EE for one month,cancelled the service after 10 days using broadband and phone,getting phone calls all day long from spammers from India,the broadband was not very good either,spoke to customer services to cancel and they said i had to pay £116 to cancel plus £30 pounds fee,then had a letter from them saying there was no cancellation fee,spoke to customer services and they were very rude to me,and said you will pay them fees,I said i am not arguing with you and told her to cancel,I would advise people to check the terms with EE as they tell you one thing then another,would not recommend EE for anything..Very bad service from them,Now back with sky...much better customers services and broadband,be warned EE is not very good

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Petee at 20:45 on 13 Feb 2015 | registered | 1 post

    EE are by far the worst company I have ever dealt with. Their staff are not English speakers and they fob you off. I have more hours on hold than it would take to fly to Florida this week and still the slowest broadband on earth. What the hell am I paying for? If you change to these thieves you are a halfwit. You have been warned.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Trish Stevens at 18:56 on 13 Feb 2015

    I went into an EE shop to look at phones. Ha, someone recommended them. My old phone was Orange anyway. I was asked would I like get a cheaper phone service. They mentioned a great price. Too cheap to refuse. I had the same connection problems that everyone else is talking about. But on the whole not quite as bad. The bill was low for the first month, but is creeping up each month, but it's still cheaper than the old company. My main problem at the moment is that they won't send me statements, and I can't get on line. When I call CS, as the other people describe, you are on hold for hours, or you hang up, or they cut you off. I have been trying for nearly a week to check my latest statement, but can't get on. It says it's the em listed on the card they gave me at registration. It doesn't work. When I do get through to CS, they have me try this, and that, then ask me to put in codes so that they can take charge of my computer to help me log on. One man was so rude he said I was not listening to him, and not doing it right. They help me to get on, then the next month it happens all over again. I am not stupid, I have not had any trouble with any other company that I have to sign it to. Also my internet does keep cutting off, I thought it was my new computer with windows 8. Which I hate, but now realise that it probably is the internet. Good job I didn't thow it out the window as I have felt like doing, as it's also doing it with the old one anyway.
    I have to go through to next August to get out of this contract.
    DO NOT SIGN UP FOR EE. I have heard that BT are going to take it over, it can't happen too soon for me.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by ah at 09:21 on 11 Feb 2015

    Absolutely awful, avoid at all costs. Clearly stated that we wanted to keep our existing landline phone number, they totally disregarded this and changed it anyway. Our service was due to go live on Jan 26 2015, only now on Feb 11 are we able to use our landline and broadband.

    Big mistake moving from Sky, I'll be switching back in 12 months time and I'm also taking my mobile phone away from EE at the end of May.

    DO NOT BE DRWAN INTO THE CHEAP PRICES EE OFFER!!!

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by Shahan at 10:29 on 10 Feb 2015

    Based on the experience I've had recently with EE I wouldn't recommend them at all. Their broadband customer service is more than useless, they don't listen to what you've got to say and never give a straight answer.

    I even had a first line support personnel factory reset my router without asking me if it was OK to do.

    I am trying to sort out an issue and despite 2 visits from BT wholesale engineers nothing has been resolved and then I was told that my new router that they were supposed to send out "got stuck in the back end."

    You'll need anger management after speaking with their support staff.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Ang at 11:10 on 5 Feb 2015

    I have been trying to leave EE for several months, will not give me my code to leave. Have been frustrated to distraction with their inability to be honest with you and avoid at all costs to let you go to another supplier. The last time I complained about the poor internet speed and connections they eventually agreed to proceed to improve the service without a new contract. No improvement, so when I asked for the leaving code they said there would be a £75 charge as my contract doesn't end until Sept, but if I let them 30 days to investigate and a fault was found I could leave without charge. He said he would put me through to the technicians I was left on the line, nobody came. They just are professionals at stalling you and it is like getting blood from a stone to get the Mac code off of them. Be warned don't go there !

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Kaya at 12:21 on 30 Jan 2015

    This company makes my blood boil, I set up a contract with them in December to supply broadband to my new address. They told me about this amazing deal of paying only £1.99 a month and paid all my landline bill upfront. They told me by January 12th the internet will go live and on the 15th January the line will be installed. There was a phone number on the contract that said I can call them if I wanted to keep my landline number of the previous address, I called them everything seemed to go smoothly and they told me not to cancel the broadband and landline with the current providers to transfer the number.

    Comes 12th January I didn't receive any notification of internet going live. I called them using my 3 phone as I had no landline and spent £10 calling credit and got nowhere with the customer service. Then I had to take a bus and go to the EE shop I first got the contract, all they did to help me was to get me on the phone using their store mobile to their customer service. There I spent 2 hours on the phone with customer service to only find out that my order was cancelled, WITHOUT ANYONE TELLING ME.

    By this point I was EXTREMELY angry, they gave me another landline instalment date and that the broadband will be live on the 28th January. I had to accept as a family of 6 we urgently needed internet for school and university. 2 days before the activation date an engineer came to install the landline, who was very unproffesional by swearing several times in front young children in the house and throwing his tools onto the new wooden flooring which in several places it has caused damage.

    Anyway this was overlooked for the internet to come back. Now on the 28th January again I set up the router and there is no internet. I call up their customer service to find out that the date it will go live is on the 4th February. UNBELIEVABLE!! I asked to speak with a manager and they left me on the line for an hour and a half without anyone answering so I eventually hang up as I spent the whole night trying to get them to tell why they lied to me.

    Now I also found out that they haven't even transferred my old landlines number nor cancelled my service in the previous address. That means I have paid £35 for January for nothing as they continued and I paid service for an empty property.

    This is absolutely horrendous, never experienced such ignorance and disrespect toward a PAYING customer. ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED WITH EE. THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED FOR PROVIDING SUCH ABSOLUTELY RUBBISH SERVICE!!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by PB at 14:48 on 28 Jan 2015

    Connection fails daily
    Indian call centre for technical can't understand
    Allow 30 minutes plus if you want to speak to them
    Make it impossible to grange supplier and get refund even after only 2 weeks of service
    Don't expect to get your problems resolved

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Stan at 17:20 on 24 Jan 2015

    After 10 years of shoddy speed internet, terrible customer service and average prices I finally decided to call in to get a MAC code to transfer away.

    I spent 55 minutes on the phone to Orange (EE) before they'd agree to let me leave their broadband service. I was put through to their retention department without my permission where I had to say no 5 different times, in 5 different ways to a rude, overselling staff member.

    In the end the ONLY thing that stopped her fighting me on my opinion and what I wanted out of MY broad band service was that I told her I don't believe in companies that go "Oh you're leaving? Here's a better service to keep you interested" because I believe it should be the best service you can offer from day 1. That is the ONLY thing that stopped her arguing with me, and agree to give me a MAC code.

    Will not even reconsider them if I switch again.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by pek at 17:11 on 24 Jan 2015

    OMG!! I wish I had read all these reviews before locking myself into a contract with EE. I have spent nearly every day for a week trying to get through to the Customer Service/techinical support to sort out my rubbish phone line and no internet. They pass you from department to department and then the line gets cut off. So after that I have no choice but to redial and be held endlessly on the queue again. Worst service i have every had in my whole life and I am not joking when I say this. DO NOT take up EE whatever 'offers' they might tempt you with. You will just be throwing your money away.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Donna at 15:53 on 23 Jan 2015

    I have have 2 mobile phones and have been a customer since 2009. I have ee broadband and home phone at my home since April 2014 paid upfront for the year. and a 2nd broadband and phone at my office since August 2014 On 15th January I called and explained to both Shannon & Samantha that my office was closing on 23rd January and asked if I could have the phone line moved to my home. I was advised that as I already have an EE line I cannot move it here so the option would be to cancel. I asked what the costs of cancellation would be and was tol £26...something. she advised me to call back on the day. Today I called and after 40 minutes the phone was answered by JOrdan in cancellations who advised me the same only he told me that the costs would be £97. I asked to speak with a supervisor and he refused, he was very rude. He placed me on hold for a further 10 minutes and I did not wish to wait any longer so I hung up and redialed. I asked the person who answered if I could speak to a supervisor and was passed to Joshua. After the was I was treated by Jordan I had decided to record this call and informed Joshua of this right away. I explained to him again the situation and I asked would it be better if I cancelled my home account as I have already paid this upfront and the contract is up in April and move the other to my home and this is when he told me that I started up a new contract for my home account on 8th August. This is absolutely not at all true...I did not at any point start a new contact for my home account...what did happen at this time however was I had made a complaint about being missold my office braodband and as a "gesture" Sarah Wright on 23rd of July had changed my package and then on 8th reverted it back..she had never at any point advised me that I was entering into any new contract and i never agreed to any such thing. I had emails between myself and Ms Wright as proof which I can forward. The fact is I only have 1 property. I would happily keep paying as I am and have 2 lines but you will not allow it so I need to cancel 1...My contract as far as I know runs out in April for 1 account and i'm paid upfront so this would be the preferable one to cancel and I am happy to pay the £27 I was quoted on 15th January. I am now taking advice as this is unacceptable.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by vincent at 22:51 on 21 Jan 2015

    Absolutely disgusting behaviour from customer services. Typical overseas useless staff. Slow broadband speed and connection. Once they get you in a contract they don't have any after care service!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by mr.s at 15:16 on 15 Jan 2015

    Ee from the get go, mislead to get a contract signed then deny all knowledge, then fit broadband in the wrong room and tel you it will cost 80 pound extra to have it in the right room, then take payments out early and cause bank charges and the Internet connection is very poor. NEVER in my life would I wish an ee contract upon anyone! SHOCKlNG company!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by kevin at 23:29 on 12 Jan 2015

    Stay away from EE. Useless customer services and a bunch of idiots.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Ian at 21:08 on 8 Jan 2015

    I wish I had seen these posts before signing up to EE broadband. I received a letter from the broadband team with an activation date of 8th January. Sure enough, the day came and my phone line was dead at 9.30. Five hours later the phone came back on, but no broadband. Called customer service who said that broadband won't be activated until 15th. So I will be without internet for at least a week! They promised to do all the work transferring the line from previous provider, so how difficult is it to schedule the work so that line and broadband are switched on the same day?

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Maria at 16:52 on 6 Jan 2015

    Strange! I have had exactly the same problem as the previous poster; I paid a year's line rental in advance but they didn't credit me with the discount until 3 months later. I think it is a scam whereby they stagger your account so that you have to stay with them past your agreed 12 month contract in order to get the benefit. #sleazy

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Sparklequeen at 21:02 on 2 Jan 2015

    I used to have Orange which was a fantastic service, no complaints at all. Since it merged and changed to EE I've had nothing but trouble and the last three months, December in particular it has been atrocious! the line keeps dropping,, it's the second router I've had in a year! I can't believe how many times they asked me to log into broadband again I literally feel like banging my head against my desk! And the Indian call centre I've had to ring several times I had to ask the poor man several times to repeat himself as THEIR line was so crackly and vague! It's soooo frustrating, this is apparently because they use a joint line with a couple of other providers and so they have to put caps on usage. I have today signed up to another provider who have their own lines and I've had loads of recommendations from friends and family, I hope to God it's better! I don't think it can be any worse!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by jeanette at 21:18 on 23 Dec 2014

    Signed up with EE ,three months now, told at time pay £132 in advance for linerental would only be paying £2.50 a month, I paid in cash to the assistant in the store,check my bank details taken out £8.25, goes to the shop told no proof I paid no reciet, told have pay £18, a month because they can't find out until assistant who served me back in the shop three days time, trying to tell me they dont accept cash for advance linerental, like im lying! see what happens, won't be dropping with this company at all.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Rob at 11:09 on 15 Dec 2014

    ***WARNING DO NOT JOIN EE HOME BROADBAND***
    Awful service constanly dropping speeds unable to load simple web pages or stream Movies, Patronising Indian tech advisers with little or no knowledge of anything they talk about, They do not listen to what you are saying and constany talk over you.
    3 months of this unstable service had to pay £130 to cancel early so I could go back to sky Broadband.
    EE Broadband is cheap for a reason because it does not work properly! AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    Report abuse
  • happy

    by Sarah at 10:12 on 15 Dec 2014

    After reading all the negative reviews on this website about EE, I was a little worried as I ordered the standard broadband package without any research (silly me!). However shortly after the order, I was sent an email and a letter with the estimated date my internet would go live. The router arrived 2 days before the estimated completion date. 2 days later, I received a text that my broadband was live - as promised. I may be one of the few that did not have any problems with EE (yet!). The estimated speed was 10mb to 19mb and with a quick speedtest last night it told me I was on 16mb which was more than I expected.

    They did however forget to deduct the discount on my first bill as it should only come up to £2.50 a month. I have called them up and was told that in the following month twice the discount will be deducted and the rest of the months should be deducted accordingly.

    Other than the little blip in the billing side, everything went well. They could improve with being able to answer account queries on the live chat system and I reckon it would be perfect after that.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Les at 08:35 on 13 Dec 2014

    I've been with this broadband account since it was Freeserve back in 2000. Then it become Orange , now EE. That's when my problems started . I'm paying for 18mb , but actually getting 0.23 ! Can't download anything , takes forever to up load even a photo , it's like going back to the days of dial up ! Been in contact with Tech , and was instructed to unscrew the main phone box and plug the router directly into the line . Then give it 24 hrs and my download what improve. Guess what ? 24 hrs later ....no change . Just a crock of s**t to get you off the line. Have told them politely that after 14 yrs I've lost confidence and will change provider . They are begrudgingly sending me a Mac code as apparently I need this to change . And it will take about 5 days to arrive . Why it can't be emailed defeats me.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by alan waterman at 23:08 on 12 Dec 2014

    last week i signed up for ee thinking i had a good deal-maybe not then?

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Henry at 23:36 on 11 Dec 2014

    EE have left a busy house of 5 people without internet for two months. We are still not connected and they have changed the activation date again for the third time, without so much as informing me.

    Do not touch this company for anything other than 4G, they should not be in the broadband business.

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by Radman at 16:04 on 5 Dec 2014

    As a grown man it takes a lot to make me cry, but after repeatedly being lied to by EE customer services I am close to tears.

    I was told they would pay up to £100 redemption fee by moving from my current supplier of broadband and home phone, and when I stated I didn't know what charges I would incur, I was told that their team would contact me back if it was going to be more than £100 this making it financially unviable.....they lied. They didn't contact me and the first I knew that it was £135 charge was when my current supplier sent me my final bill.

    I was also told that EE would 'pay' up to £100z again, another lie, because they reimburse, not pay. I had to fork up my £135 fine up front and then was made to 'apply' for it back, which took 2 months! They don't even pay it back, they wait till your next bill, deduct your bill amount and then give you whatever is left out of the £100!!!

    I complained that I had been lied to, and fair dos, they have me a free month.
    I wanted to make a complaint about the member of staff and asked to speak to a supervisor but here wasn't one available so was told she would call me back the next day. 4 days later I find myself calling 'her' only to be told she had tried but there was no answer. Really? Would there not be a missed call? Would you not have left a voicemail? Lie lie lie lie lie!!!!

    My broadband is slow and films are buffering, a problem I never experienced with my previous provider.
    EE, you make me so angry.

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by Chris at 13:57 on 4 Dec 2014

    EE handled the migration very promptly. Unfortunately my old provider, plusnet, continued to take money from my account.
    My line sync rate is higher, but I don't think the real internet experience is actually any better.
    Been going 3 months without any issues.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Debbie at 12:55 on 29 Nov 2014

    So pleased to read all these problems I'm having other customers are also having ,don't even get me started on technical support ,,I spend hours a day trying to sort my slow and then none existing broadband out..to keep being told over and over again it's my iPad, strange though never happened with my old supplier ,,as far as I'm concerned orange are thieves,they take your money each month and do not supply the broadband promised,,the salesman from orange insured me fast reliable broadband ,,it was one big lie ,,stay well clean ,,can not wait to change my supplier and be able to enjoy using the internet again

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by Mark Gavin at 16:24 on 25 Nov 2014

    Well what can i say, like other EE customers on here. I can only describe the service as appalling, No words can describe the frustration of trying to get an issue resolved with customer/Technical service. I can not recommend this company to my worst enemy. from the slow broadband / dropping out to non existent customer service, Cant wait for my contract to run out to get a decent broadband provider. i have slow/ dropping broadband connection, not what i signed up for, literally less than 1mb speed. after 10 phone calls 5 of them to tech dept (which btw is in India and you can not understand a word they are saying, no bias just can't understand their English) 5 to customer/ complaint department and i am still no nearer to resolving my problem. I did get help from a guy called Richard in the tv dept who understood my frustrations, but he could not help me resolve the problem because he said his hands were tied.

    If anyone signs up to EE broadband because its cheap or the cheapest. be WARNED of their total incompetence if you have a problem, Frustration is not the word. I just want to warn others of their extremely poor customer service from long waiting times on the phone to being cut off half way through conversations ( 3 times) to techies that you can not even understand. Overall a very poor company and this will be my first and last time with them.. 0 / 10 for customer satisfaction

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Hannah at 11:16 on 24 Nov 2014

    I don't even know how to put my experience with EE and their customer service into words.

    I cannot for the life of me recall how many times I've had to call them over the same issue.

    For your own sanity, AVOID!!!

    Do not get sucked in by their supposedly low prices.

    You are not getting a bargain as you will be getting unbearably slow speeds for what you are paying. You will also be making up for it in time, frustration and anger.

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by john smith at 13:12 on 15 Nov 2014

    The most awful broadband provider ever!! Shoddy customer service and technical dept useless if u can understand them. And they have a cheek to say they are fast and reliable how ofcom allows these jokers to run a business is beyond me!!

    Report abuse
  • neutral

    by David at 19:48 on 11 Nov 2014

    Having been a customer of Orange since there inception and never had a problem with service or their amazing customer service, since the merger or whatever it is with EE it has ALL gone horribly wrong.

    Both Mobile and Home Broadband provision customer call centre staff dont appear to know what they are doing and cant understand half of what you say. Managers of technical support that give you a customer complaint ref number for them to never make contact with you again because the one call they obviously feel obliged to make is sufficient for their records even though the reason I couldnt talk right at that moment was... oh yes I was working!!!!!

    My issues with EE???

    3 months + of intermittent slow and completely non existent internet access. Tech support have tried the old 'Oh its the line, you need to get in touch with your telephone provider'. RUBBISH!
    It has nothing to do with that at all.
    My landline is fine, noise free and thus has nothing to do with the service that you are NOT providing!

    And good god, if I'm asked to turn my router off and on again once more!!!!! Grrrrrrrrrrrr
    I feel like I'm on the set of the IT crowd. This approach seems to be the only technical prowess this company possess.
    Three months of crap service no offers of compensation.
    Well EE its all coming out on here now and to anyone with the slightest idea of signing up to EE home broadband, DONT DO IT, YOU'LL REGRET IT.

    And whilst Im ranting their mobile provision has sucked since this EE merger too. Appauling 3G signal at present, and you want me to take up the limited 4G signal that you have???

    'You cannot be serious' to quote J McInrow

    We are the largest supplier of 4G? Well lets be relative to the coverage over the uk that you provide. That is only relative description to that of your competitors NOT the concept of idea that your network coverage covers large swathes of the UK. Because it doesnt!!!!!

    Good bye EE. With a tear in my eye for the good old concept of great service backed up by a fantastic team of uk customer service staff who would bend overr backwards for their customers Orange.

    EE stinks!!

    Report abuse

Add a review

Please leave a comment
Please describe your emotions in making this comment:

Powered by reCAPTCHA