Plusnet Broadband logo

Plusnet broadband

Unsure about which package to choose? Call our helpline - 0203 0928 871 or we can call you >

Overview

  • Great range of broadband packages to suit all users
  • Broadband + phone packages are good value; line rental is cheaper when paying 1 year in advance

Best selling Plusnet broadband deals

Broadband Genie Home Broadband Awards

Broadband Genie Award WinnerBroadband Genie Award Winner

Plusnet came out fighting in our Home Broadband Survey 2014.

Thanks to some great survey results across the board - where 81% of customers would recommend the service - Plusnet was the clear leader in every category and the only choice for the Best Broadband Provider.

But that wasn't all Plusnet won - it also walked away with the Best Budget Broadband gong from the Broadband Genie Home Broadband Survey 2014.

This wasn't just about being cheap. The ISP performed well across most categories, proving it is possible to add value to a quality product.

Who are Plusnet?

Yorkshire-based 'honest broadband' provider Plusnet has a strong range of products and a good reputation both with customers and in the industry itself. Now providing both ADSL and fibre with mega cheap offers up to unlimited deals for gamers, there should be something for everyone.

Starting out as Force9 Internet in 1997, the Plusnet brand we know today was launched as a dial-up ISP in June 2000, adding broadband later the same year. The company was bought up by BT early in 2007 but still operates under its own brand name. To this day relies heavily on referrals from its current customers to help fuel its growth strategy, showing cheap doesn't have to mean low quality.

Plusnet has won awards from the likes of Which? (Recommended Provider, February 2012), PC Advisor and the ISPA, as well as several Broadband Genie accolades, including Best Broadband in 2013 and 2014.

Customer reviews

Show all 467 Plusnet Broadband reviews»

  • unhappy

    by Kelvin at 11:48 on 24 Feb 2015

    Unless you want internet service delayed for a month and spend everyday dealing with their CSR who also don't know what is going on...

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Darius at 16:05 on 11 Feb 2015

    They are rubbish! They made us cry! Just don't go near them. The most awful company I ever paid to and didn't even asked for a return as didn't want to hear their name again, NEVER EVER!!!!

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by Angry Smith at 00:27 on 9 Feb 2015 | registered | 1 post

    Hi all.
    I made the mistake of moving to plusnet 10 days ago. Already 3 complaints made. download speed of ---- wait for it ----= 0.15 meg upload speed of 0.10 meg. I was told I must wait for the stabilisation period to end. I exploded with customer service and promptly cu off. NEVER AGAIN. Am cancelling tomorrow morning within the 14 day cancellation period. Also cancelling transfer of telephone line.

    Report abuse
  • unhappy

    by richvera at 19:06 on 23 Jan 2015

    Plusnet is horrible. Every time you want to speak to them, you have to wait AT LEAST 30minutes to get through. We have had 5 (!!) engineers coming to our house (5 days we had to take leave and lost money) and when the 5th one came he was in in 5 mintues and did not understand why it was so difficult for the others..
    We got some compensation but losing so much time, money and patience is hard to compensate. We waited 2 months on top of the month we already had to wait. My name (girlfriends) is not on the account but is in the username and I could not change the address, fair enough but when I asked him (after 45min on hold) if he could call my boyfriend 'to confirm' he said that he could not do that. Horrible customer service, AGAIN. FInd another company, maybe one that is more expensive because the frustration is really not worth the difference.

    Report abuse

Add a review

Please leave a comment
Please describe your emotions in making this comment:

Powered by reCAPTCHA