« back to Three Mobile Broadband

Three Mobile Broadband Reviews

  • happy

    by Peter at 20:50 on 4 Oct 2016 Report abuse

    It's a pity that in the UK people like to complain but do not like to give praise.

    I've been using 3 broadband for 5 years. I have occasional problems with videos but apart from that it's great for eMails and web browsing.

    If you expect it to be like cable or fibre you will be disappointed end of......

    I don't have a phone line so no rental, I don't care for TV so don't need catchup etc.

    If it's eating your data allowance you are watching videos or TV...end of.


  • unhappy

    by Victor at 17:47 on 30 Sep 2016 Report abuse

    I was lied to at start of contract. They deny the original contract as they claim it was taken out in store and wont honour it.
    They kept over charging me even though i had asked for my bill to be capped when the contract began.
    There call centre in india is useless. They dont understand anything and just give generic replies. (No different to Virgin and most of the others).
    They wouldnt even let me cancel and kept making excuses.
    Shocking customer service and very poor internet. Phone signal ok outside in most places but wont penetrate houses or buildings. Cannot recommend but dont know who i would recommend. Similar problems with virgin, giffgaff and talk talk.

  • unhappy

    by Debbie Armstrong at 12:37 on 2 Sep 2016 Report abuse

    Bloody awful 'internet provider'. For over a year, I've been messed about by them. For 3 months, separately, I've had no coverage in my home. Got onto 3, who repeatedly claimed there was a fault their side and said it would be fixed. Then after a year, turns out their latest explanation, (aka, excuse), was it happens to be signal dropping, no fault! The only way I can use service is to travel to local towns, where signal is fine. We customers pay every month to use internet in our homes/businesses. We should not have to take our computers etc outside the to get a proper signal. Time to contact OFCOM, because I've had it with their lame excuses. How the hell 3 have managed to win awards or be voted a good internet provider is beyond belief.

  • unhappy

    by Noria B at 20:44 on 26 May 2016 Report abuse

    Have been with 3 mobilebroad almost year, I live in north London. I had a problem with BT phone and internet package when when they tried to charge me for BT sport package from Aug 2015 with payment on my bill in advance of jan 2016, only problem is that I don't have a tv and I asked them to remove BT sport and the payment requested in advance. Problem is I have a legal wrangle with them so I decided to use 3 dongle mobile broadband while BT decides what they are going to do with the situation regarding their practices in my eyes illegal as well as their billing methods So back to 3 mobile broadband was very good but last month I decided to top up £25 for 5GB instead of my usual £15 and 3 GB use, and something very strange I am using it as before mostly downloading files, same use as before but my 3 GB usage vanished over 3 days, so I went and topped up again same thing, I decided it could be adverts appearing on web pages this time I am watching my data usage as sharp as a hawk and after downloading web pages nothing different than before I am aware that I have used up 1GB in 4 days something isn't right am thinking of trying 02 or Vodafone, I cant believe 1GB has been used up surfing the internet when I am using it exactly or even less than I used to.

  • unhappy

    by Phil in dy5 at 17:54 on 1 Apr 2016 Report abuse

    l am sick and tired of three mobiles lousy service and continuned excuses, l have had hardly any internet cover now for the last 3 weeks, prior to this it was just about ok. Phone connections are ok but try getting on line is a joke iv'e seen paint dry quicker, and talking to technical support is about as useful as talking to next doors cat. I am going to try and post this now if l can get a connection

  • unhappy

    by Richard at 14:41 on 11 Mar 2016 Report abuse

    Not a happy customer ! Just been charged £30 for going over my data allowance! Only used 350mb outside of my contact allowance. Find the my three login not easy to use at all .
    Looking for a new mobile wifi internet.

  • unhappy

    by Steve clifton at 20:07 on 13 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    On pay as u go lost £10+ topped up 2 months ago not made any calls or anything else now phone says emergency calls only!!

  • unhappy

    by nicholas at 23:03 on 9 Dec 2015 Report abuse

    if you live in north london or north west london forget about using this network....you will never be happy, just left.

  • unhappy

    by Stevie at 10:36 on 31 Jul 2015 Report abuse

    rubbish service rubbish company but then again they are all the same

  • unhappy

    by Niven at 9:11 on 26 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Three to be honest is unreliable even with a strong wifi signal you are lucky to get five minutes of internet before it starts to hang and do nothing, i have lost track of the amount of times ive complained to three and got no where even the customer service is laughable especially as the call centre is in india, you might as well burn your money as you will have nothing but hassle so im going to change provider. Overall i would not recommend three at all an absalute waste of money and they say you can rely on it for business i dont think so you would loose clients especially as you cant get a decent connection. Three need to be investigated too as you dont get what you pay for.

  • unhappy

    by Maqsood at 20:36 on 24 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    I am not happy with 3. I am new in UK bought two SIM's with unlimited data and 300 minutes free call per month. After 15 days phone was disconnected due to low balance. I was shocked as I have hardly used the phone. I have already switched to EE. Hope they give me a better service

  • happy

    by peter at 9:37 on 15 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Well I've been on it for years and it's great. I got rid of my telephone line in the house and in my holiday home and I'm totally mobile. Don't know what other people are doing wrong. Used to be a bit hit and miss on friday nights when people got home from work but even that seems to have been fixed.
    I use a 3G Router bought off eBay and wireless extenders, I am in business and use an Ipad when eating lunch in the garden or having a glass of wine on the veranda in the evening.

    Three rocks for me!


  • unhappy

    by Alan at 22:24 on 14 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Three net work very bad EE getting beter .

  • unhappy

    by Andy at 21:33 on 28 May 2015 Report abuse

    This is without a doubt the WORST thing I have ever bought.It simply hardly ever connects - even in areas of reputedly good coverage i.e. major cities and town centres. When it does, the wretched thing invariably disconnects within thirty seconds. It often has a good signal BUT limited service i.e. no internet. On the rare occasions it does actually connect and stay connected for more then thirty seconds, it is slower than dial up used to be! Topping up on line can taker thirty minutes due to the time lag between each of the four processes to do this. Do not buy this product. It is appalling.

  • unhappy

    by mike at 19:53 on 6 May 2015 Report abuse

    I have to agree with earlier posts regarding how utterly useless the 3 mobile broadband is. I wish I had never signed-up for this - I'm out of it in November when my 2 year 'sentence' is done. Shop around people - there must be something better than this.

  • unhappy

    by dave ferry at 22:01 on 5 May 2015 Report abuse

    shop staff useless, manager then offensive. Website my3 account totally useless.

  • unhappy

    by Sparkster at 19:00 on 24 Mar 2015 Report abuse

    Three mobile internet has become completely and utterly useless and virtually pointless in having. I cannot even get 300Kb/s download speed, even at the fastest times of day/night, yet upload speeds are twenty times higher! It takes forever just to even load the Google home page (and that's when it works). Three mobile internet has been consistently going downhill for the last six months and I have had enough and am now looking for an alternative. Three mobile internet is massively unreliable. Not only that but when I need to get internet for work, they won't allow top-ups half the time because they claim to be "improving the service in your area"! What an absolute joke. Don't waste your money on this useless rubbish.

  • neutral

    by Colin Lewis at 22:44 on 15 Mar 2015 Report abuse

    Trying to cancel my dongle dealing with india.has been awful @ distressing to say the least..all the keep doing is sending me bills!! They are not helpful at all,,and can be unhelpful and rude!!

  • happy

    by Peter at 13:29 on 24 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    They knocked me a £1 a month off my broadband for loyalty. That's a free month ayear almost - not complaining.


  • unhappy

    by nick at 16:57 on 23 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    No concept of customer loyalty and to be told I have no concept of business. I merely explained don't spend 24 months c calling me with offers when at renewal time you have nothing to offer my loyalty!

  • unhappy

    by priyanka antony at 16:10 on 23 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    Another very unhappy customer. I have just been overcharged by 3 mobile for a mifi device i used for only two months.

  • happy

    by Bob at 11:15 on 12 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    I have used 3 for many years and its great. Bt is rubbish compared. I take it every where and it works in 99% of the places

  • unhappy

    by Baz B at 19:02 on 10 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    "3" mobile broadband Is truly appalling ... I really don't know how they can claim that the "3 network is made for the internet". Most of the time i can only get a few kb of data at a time. Even though i have an excellent signal, I am constantly having to disconnect & reconnect to make it work at all. Most of the time 3 is un-usable. Save your money & use another network. I bought 1GB of data for £10 from "3" & it's looking unlikely that i will be able to use most of it within the 30day time limit...Yes it really is that bad !.. Even giffgaff works better than "3" & it's only £7.50 for 1GB of data !

  • happy

    by Frank Swain at 13:46 on 8 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    Fantastic service! I get 3G here (4G not arrived yet) and I can download a feature rich page of e ay, and surf the site almost at wired broadband   speeds. I wach live tv and steam full movies as well without buffering! Paying £12.85 at the
    moment for 100 mins calls 2000 three to three
    and fast unlimited broadband but going to pay £15+ soon to add premium (0845 etc). No company comes close. Just check your coverage in your area unlike tbe gripers on

  • unhappy

    by S scott at 17:42 on 4 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    Terrible service, although i have a good signal, the data transfer just stops. It is like daily , impossible to use most of the time
    I think it's called Three because it's like trying to get internet in a third world country ?

  • unhappy

    by Alan Dixon at 14:25 on 8 Jan 2015 Report abuse

    Hands down the worst network with both signal and customer service

    Beware 1. This network is rubbish and drops more calls and has no reception and is 100% the weakest network out there in my eyes and i have tried them all. Don't compromise cost for a poor signal.

    Beware 2. Their customer service is based in India and they are like robots. They are trained to say exactly the same thing. I am 100% anti racist but all i'm saying is the customer service is remote and like talking to a computer that just does not listen like humans.

    Beware 3. When you cancel if you are getting a PAC code beware! Aside from me asking them to cancel my contract I asked them for a PAC code(again lack of communication from foreign Robot) if the PAC code is not used, even though you have told them you are leaving, they continue to charge you for 4 months after and will not offer a refund saying its in there T+C's. If you get a PAC code use it on day 1 because the clock is ticking. If you use it they will charge you a month from the date you use it anyway and if you don't they continue charging you monthly so beware!!!

    Apart from my Rant above all i can say is they are not only incompetent technically with their poor network their customer service is beyond shocking and beyond understandable. Absolute Joke!!!! Do not go with 3

  • happy

    by peter at 11:01 on 5 Jan 2015 Report abuse

    I'm now on the 15gb a month deal but only £14.99. But I got rid of my house phone line as the rent went upto £15.99 and my broadband £8.50 a month. The 3 broadband can be a bit variable speed wise but works fine. I'm not into watching TV on the net I already have Freeview with 100 channels of garbage don't need anymore junk 'not to watch'.....

  • happy

    by Ryan at 17:57 on 23 Dec 2014 Report abuse

    Reviewed by Ryan from England on 23rd Dec 2014
    I have to be honest... I was previously a Three "The one plan" tethering hog typically tethering 20GB to 40GB a month (I would let the world and his wife tether my connection, used it as my home broadband as it was 10x faster than my ISP, after all, this is how I was sucked in to three) but as you know those good days came to an end and Three kicked me off the one plan (my plan to let my contract roll was not allowed by Three).

    I had looked around for other network providers and no one can offer what 3 do at a similar price so with a bit of a bad taste in my mouth and ignoring all the poor reviews I went into 3 and got myself the Mifi Huawei E5330 and I have to say I'm glad I did. I lay £15.99 a month (as I also have a mobile phone contract with three) and I get 15 GB of data a month and I have no problems with my connection and I am still getting faster broadband than I did with my previous ISP... And I would say it will probably only get better once the one plan hogs have all been phased out...!

    So whilst I'm still slightly unhappy about being kicked off the one plan I now understand why they did it and I'm actually saving myself money by having my home broadband disconnected and using the MiFi....! So I'm a happy three customer again! (Although that bad taste in my mouth is still slightly there!!!)

  • neutral

    by peter at 10:37 on 8 Dec 2014 Report abuse

    I've been using this for years and in all sorts of situations. Sometimes it can be appallingly slow, especially in the evenings. Overall though I'm pleased. I've just got rid of my phone line in my home and am totally dependent on Three for phone and broadband. It's costing me £14.99 for 15gb and no line rental. I can just pick it up and take it with me when I go on holiday.
    Dongles and routers vary a lot. I just replaced a TP-Link one with a different model and have twice the speed.
    It works best of the dongle is in a window facing the antenna tower if you know where that is!!!!!! Put it on some books or something double glazed windows have metal reinforcing bars in them that interfere with the signal.

  • neutral

    by Neil Black at 10:10 on 8 Dec 2014 Report abuse

    Hi, I am a 15Gb data package for about £17 or so. Over all I have been happy with three, bearing in mind what I wasn't getting with BT and the rest in terms of speed (0.1 at best) I have been getting near 1 Meg.
    However I have a couple of bug bears with them, the first is if I go over my data allowance they seem to think I want to buy more data at 10.2 pence per meg but only up to £20 at which point they cut me off. 10.2 pence per meg is 8,704 expensive than data included in the data allowance. I have now had them cut me off at my data limit. my other bug bear is being limited to 15 gig in the first place. at times it is not enough for me, 3 Mobile will NOT sell me any more data, I have asked several times.
    What kind of business refuses to sell more of its product when a customer is asking to buy it.
    I have had to ring customer service a few times I usually get sorted out and have a good chat with them, I was even invited out by one of them.
    On the subject of customer service I now need to ring them to cancel after over three years with them. I am moving to EE because they do 25 gig for £30 the same cost per Gig as Three. that is the only reason I am leaving them.

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: