« back to Vodafone Mobile Broadband

Vodafone Mobile Broadband Reviews

  • unhappy

    by anonymous at 23:28 on 24 Jun 2016 Report abuse

    I'm very disappointed with Vodafone. I signed up about 2 months ago, 8 calls no Internet. Bloody useless!

  • unhappy

    by Chris F at 19:51 on 9 May 2016 Report abuse

    Beware Amazon Fire TV users. I was with Bt everything worked well till they hiked the prices at the end of the contract. Vodafone offered a good deal (being an existing customer) Amazon Fire Tv worked after the switch over then started to fail. The issue is the geo location puts me in the US. Contacted Vodafone who said this is a known issue but cant give a fix time. I cant find much about this on the web. Vodafone are newbies in Broadband and it shows. Give them a year or two before signing up.

  • unhappy

    by Satendra Gaundar at 16:43 on 22 Feb 2016 Report abuse

    Vodafone Home broadband user. Im a very dissatisfied customer and can assure Vodafone they have lost me as a customer for GOOD once my contact runs out. I believe i was mislead with the false advertisement and after a month of them 'investigating' they have said there is nothing wrong with the line and you are within the 12 Mbps and 27 Mbps threshold. we not doing anything. basically I'm stuck on a 18 month contract with getting unto 18-19 Mbps speed. I used to be with BT and was getting at least 25 Mbps hence the only thing i can think of is, Vodafone's equipment. And i was told, if you not happy you can leave. and oh! you will have to pay early termination fee. Disgusting to say the least. my advise DO NOT USE VODAFONE home broadband. they are new to this and appears they are not well equipped to dealing with home broadband customers. Would have given them ZERO stars if i could.

  • unhappy

    by Antony Masters at 17:10 on 24 Jun 2015 Report abuse

    Only been with Vodafone for a week - not able to access or set up my on-line account as the wrong email was the 'Username' also they have two databases (one being C-Board/See-Board) and one wouldn't show my number while the other wouldn't show my account details. After speaking to the call-centre opps (four times) and two on-line 'Live' chats, still a problem and not able to set up or log in.

    Ask for PAK codes to move to EE. Phoned customer service for PAK codes, told have to go to the store to get them. At the store told have to phone customer service. ???? So, got the store to phone Vodafone customer service. One assistant couldn't handle Vodafone's own menu system, so gave up - got your store assistant manager to take over, he also had problems with Vodafone own call centre. in the end he spoken to 5 operators, and spent 45 mins on the phone. I was there for an hour to get PAK codes. It seems to be a problem that vodafone has two databases, and from reviewers who say they have been charged twice, the two databases could be why.

    Vodafone just have not got a system in place, and you will suffer if you go with them...

  • unhappy

    by Jeremy Wright at 15:51 on 2 May 2015 Report abuse

    My experiences with Vodafone Mobile Broadband are shocking. On Friday I was kept waiting for 2 hours on the phone when I eventually spoke to anyone i was advised to go into a Vodafone store. I went in and the young 12 year lad working there set my mobile broadband up with a new user name and password. Net result is that someone has used 15Gb of my data since the 22 April and during that time I have been unable to log for more than an hour. So £65 down the drain, cannot login into my account and all support on the web is geared to phones not mobile broadband. All telephone lines are not answered deliberately and if you reach someone they will get rid of you as quickly as they can. Do buy any Vodafone products because when they go wrong you are stuffed. I sincerely hope that Vodafone goes bust and disappears down a drain near Newbury

  • unhappy

    by Bill Naylor at 18:25 on 2 Feb 2015 Report abuse

    Very unhappy spent over two hours on line trying to get my £10 credit back to my bank promised to ring back three times no call. guess this is just a ruse so you get fed up and give up. spoke all together 8 different people.
    Will not be renewing

  • unhappy

    by Anonymous at 5:26 on 1 May 2014 Report abuse

    Vodafone servies inMumbai, India is going from bad to worse.. doesn't work and is not able to give network... absolute cheating towards the customers... only that consumer forums not very strong in India or the license of vodafone to do business would have been cancelled...

  • unhappy

    by Ely at 18:59 on 6 Apr 2014 Report abuse

    The greedy Vodafone Co. , blocked the Skype and Yahoo Messenger for 1 euro extra/month...!!!
    This is NORMAL???

  • unhappy

    by Jill Davies at 14:44 on 15 Feb 2014 Report abuse

    I have used a Vodafone dongle for internet connection away from home for over a year and had no problems. last month i tried when I was away to top up my credits. The page was constantly loading and when finally loaded would not allow me to use acredit card for payment. When back home I topped up the dongle with the £5 pack thinking I could use this . Taking my laptop away this week I again could not connect [like K Duggan above] even though it said I had £5 credit. I was unable to put any more credit on as again page constantly said loading, then when I did put my number in it would not continue. This is rubbish ... you now have my money locked in and I cannot access it. I took the dongle into my local shop and they said they had no one who could address this problem! I would like your comments as to what I do next. It looks like I shall have to find another provider. DO NOT waste money on a Dongle that does not give access!

  • unhappy

    by Andrew Preston at 10:15 on 3 Feb 2014 Report abuse

    My mobile broadband connection is dismal, and has hardly improved over the years. In my opinion, it's long overdue that these large mobile network companies be broken up. They've become too big, too complacent, and they make fat, easy profits.

  • unhappy

    by kduggan at 11:01 on 2 Feb 2014 Report abuse

    I have used the Vodafone top up for years,topping up with £15 vouchers from your shops,or others for your top ups.
    I bought a voucher a few weeks ago only to find I cannot go on line and top up,all I get is loading and then it say's 'your time has expired try again. I have tried to contact you by phone and found all I have is a recorded voice. You have become the worlds worst. I cannot turn the credit I buy into airtime, I only get a credit shown. This I am using trying to top up. I am writing to your head office for the address of the ombudsman. Your system stinks.Do you have a comment?
    K Duggan

  • unhappy

    by Ian at 20:38 on 22 Sep 2013 Report abuse

    Bought a basic Vodaphone dongle to use in the caravan. Absolute rubbish!!!! Never works and they then had the cheek to increase the tariff because we had supposedly used it abroad. Avoid like the plague!!!!

  • unhappy

    by kuros at 17:11 on 18 Mar 2013 Report abuse

    I recently spent a week in London as a tourist from NYC. Before leaving the US I called Vodafone in London and told them I wanted a sim card for my iPhone so that I could use it to tether my laptop (I wanted to use my phone as a hotspot for my laptop). They told me that their "international freebie" card would be perfect for this purpose. When I got to Heathrow I bought the sim card, they installed it, and all was supposedly great. As I was leaving the terminal the salesperson caught up with me and apologized, saying that they had just realized the tethering plan wouldn't work. I followed him back to the shop, and they told me that I'd also need to buy a dongle. They didn't have them in stock, so the next day I bought one in the city. I initially had 500Mb of data, which the Vodafone salesperson assured me would be enough for a week of websurfing, email, and Facebook (no movies or music streaming). I attached the dongle that evening and it worked fine. That first night I spent perhaps two hours online. The next evening, after another sightseeing day, I returned to my hotel and went online again, and after about an hour the dongle disconnected, telling me I had exhausted the data plan! I was in shock--this 500MB of data had run out in around 3 hours. Vodafone customer service isn't available after 8, so I had to wait until the next day to contact them. They were very unhelpful, saying they had no way to know what I was doing online, etc. Insult to injury, while a foreign credit card was perfectly fine to purchase their sim card and dongle, it wasn't acceptable as a way to top up online or over the phone! So I went to a tobacco shop and bought a $50BP voucher, and, unbelievably, this lasted for about three more hours!! What an incredible rip-off! Once connected, the counter would show data download when there was nothing at all running on the computer--the browser closed, no updates, no email programs running. I called to complain about this and while waiting for someone to answer the counter showed I had used 20Mb of data!!

    I would say avoid Vodafone dongles or data plans like the plague. They're a scam, pure and simple.

  • happy

    by Seema at 4:51 on 6 Mar 2013 Report abuse

    It is very good
    Grt speed connectivity.

  • unhappy

    by David at 11:02 on 3 Mar 2013 Report abuse

    Be aware that the £3 / month for 250MB is a cleverly-worded scam. The implication is that you pay £3 line rental for 250MB, then after that £2 per day for additional usage. What it really means is, you buy our dongle outright. Then pay £3 a month for '250MB', but then you can't actually access it without then paying an additional £2 per day that you use the device. For a light occasional user, this could turn out to be a very expensive way of accessing the Internet. And that's if you can even get 3G coverage in the first place - in most cases you can't

  • unhappy

    by Glenn at 12:15 on 7 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    My experience of the Vodafone dongle has been pretty disappointing. When it works at 3G its great, but it very often doesn't, often appears but doesn't actually.

    I've been told I need to remove the SIM card, put the dongle into a different USB port, take it back to a Vodafone shop to have it 'reprogrammed', put it in a handset to referesh it, and most frustratingly of all that the service is working perfectly as I've stared at a screen taking 4 minutes to load.

    Thankfully my contract is up in March, and I'd rather use two tin cans and a piece of string than Vodafone again.

  • unhappy

    by Robin Bacon at 19:24 on 6 Feb 2013 Report abuse

    DONT MISS THIS OFFER - AVOID IT LIKE THE PLAGUE It is RUBBISH. If you can 3G connectivity (as rare as hen's teeth) then its not too bad and you can get speeds of upto 450 Kbps.The normal connaection (about 95% of the time is GPRS and this is ludicrous - it takes about 45 minutes to load the BBC News Home page. The speed is usually between 0 and 500 bps - it does occasionally speed up to about 30 Kbps but this is a peak and there are more troughs than peaks. I have complained to Vodafone but all I got in reply was a totally spurious e-mail about their Freebie Rewardz scheme - since tis is not applicable to dongle users it was a waste of everyones time. I then received a very impertinent, almost offensive e-mail written in very poor Hinglish which merely informed me when the last data 'bundle had been released to me . And that was it. Ive had enough and Im going elsewhere - anywhere but Vodafone

  • unhappy

    by John Pullin at 0:11 on 20 Jan 2013 Report abuse

    My Vodaphone alleged 'broadband' PAYT dongle provides usually appallingly slow (sometimes 'dial up' speed) 'service', and sometimes no data at all, even with the signal level reading 'good'. :o)
    To call this rubbish boadband at all is false advertising, indeed lying. I live not out in the wilds but in SE London and for it not to work even here shows how appalling it is. Don't use this trash, it is a complete con and waste of money.
    It even took me three attempts and several minutes to connect to this site to complain about it, there's no point contacting the company, all you get are irrelevant options on their phone lines or automated and useless responses from their online 'support'. Just Don't even go there is my advice, from bitter experience.

  • unhappy

    by navin at 13:32 on 5 Nov 2012 Report abuse

    Poor Coverage Vodafone please do something--

  • unhappy

    by Jacky Faulkner at 19:43 on 7 Oct 2012 Report abuse

    I have been with vodafone for nearly 2 years and not had a signal since last January, i have a dongle contract so they wont let me leave, i am paying for 3 connect on pay as you go on top of my contract,ive done everything except take them to court, i am really fed up and tired of being ripped off, they say i have got a signal, its always their excuse.i took it to town to get a signal so they say i have used it so they wont help, arent we surposed to use a pc at home for goodness sake, ive been told its on watch dog ,i hope so ,i want pay back time.i am paying over £20 a month so you are lucky if your paying £15.

  • happy

    by Linda at 16:52 on 2 Oct 2012 Report abuse

    Never had a problem with my Vodofone dongle ever ! £15 a month contract i have my 3000mb/100 hours still .Never had to pay more and always use my full allowance...sometimes a day or two more, i don't download much at all maybe half of what i could but surf for hours everyday including face book.
    Connected to Vodafone3G and often 3G+ i have had this dongle for 5 years now ,the old one with the aerial extention, my contract ran out 3 years ago but i am keeping it because i go to loads of vintage caravan shows with my old van , maybe try an aerial extention its always worked for me on my laptop and the netbook x

  • happy

    by DazMan359 at 18:59 on 4 Aug 2012 Report abuse

    One of the reviewees above mentioned Virgin Broadband. You must be one of the few who can get it to work then. They upgraded my connection to 20MB/s and the minute they did that, i could no longet get a reliable internet connection. Have had a VODA PAYGO dongle for the last 18 months, absolutely brilliant bit of kit. It may not be the fastest device, but always had good reliable connection and ok there are some areas in the UK where it may not work so well. But what do you want for £15 a month. Compared to my previous internet provider, this vodafone dongle is not only more reliable, its cheaper in the long run if you don't abuse and manage the data allowance.

  • unhappy

    by brymedia at 19:01 on 24 Jul 2012 Report abuse

    Everyone who buy's a Dongle are under the impression there getting Broadband ,when really there nowhere near the reliability of good old broadband in the home. All your buying is a basic 3g - GPRS - Plug & Play some piece of rubbish as i have in the past had t-mobile & mainly Vodaphones newest Dongles of death,it will go blue and you have fast-ish net and Green just means no - chance wait,wait,and wait longer . Why these companys are still selling these stupid part - time plug-in's is beyond me if your reading the papers or any social network Twitter/Fakebook then there sort of light use ,then if you hit a site on you-tube it will cost a fortune as i was paying £15 every 8/9 days so therefore sighned - up with good old Virgin broadband just that no package for T.V,PHONE nowt just Broadband,it came in a van - man and set it up all on my own as there was a previous person within this property had Telewest but thats who Virgin are noe so for £23.50 per month for 10-Gig + 2 mbps upoloads speeds then it's plenty for what i need and i dont have a bank account at all. They sent us a card or pay the bill with the code-line at the top of your bill,as i will never pull that dreaded Bogus Dongle in to use ever again the only one thing with no bank account Virgin will forward your bill 2 months in advance and your on a winner as we got 3 months for £18 to begin with and payed £60 up-front so nothing has gone wrong in the last 8 months now.....get ringing em and not sky as there just working hand in hand with B-T and demand £150 upfront forward billing no good as they cut you off to you pay the full amount .

  • unhappy

    by Carol Lowery at 19:22 on 23 Jul 2012 Report abuse

    I purchased vodafone PAYG mobile broadband at £25 (included £10 top up), I couldn't get it connected at all, I phoned vodafone customer helpline (or the 'not able to helpline'), eventually after following operators instructions I was transferred from 3G to GPRS and it still didn't connect, the operator said I had a poor signal in my area, however my laptop was showing that the signal was excellent, no further help was offered. I called at the vodafone shop next day and after the assistant contacted the customer helpline, the dongle was transferred to a 'dial up connection;; with vodafone, this process took approx 1hr & 15mins, and it still isn't working properly, it's so frustrating, when it finally connects the webpage freezes or i just get kicked off halfway through something, no more mobile broadband for me .................

  • unhappy

    by Stevieroy at 9:47 on 27 Apr 2012 Report abuse

    The worst broadband ever, I've been complaining to them since October last year and asked that the contract be cancelled, the product is not fit for the purpose it was sold for, they said you can pay a early termination fee of £75, unreal, i've started keeping a log of daily issues and also I've recorded some videos showing it can take 20 minutes to load a bloody google page, the list is long and have told them that all info will be forwarded to office of fair trading, there's thousands of people pissed off with this crappy service, I've had 3 dongles in 6 months and a load crappy scripted answers, not paying for it anymore, apologies of the language but it is s**t........... give it up vodafone, you're not good at it.

  • unhappy

    by David at 11:43 on 14 Apr 2012 Report abuse

    I got the Vodafone pay as you go dongle as im always on the road in my truck.. Im not impressed with how slow it is and how quick the money goes ! £10 in less than 5 days ! I go on the internet for Emails and on FB .. I don't download and films or upload but the money runs out too quick.. Im looking to find another dongle that works but from what im reading in all the reviews there is no dongle without fault !! I thought we were in the 20th century and modern times !! Smoke signals might be quicker !! That or carrier pideon !!

  • unhappy

    by jason 45 at 20:24 on 20 Mar 2012 Report abuse

    same story here s75 area . awful coverage , after the sales guy in barnsley store said it was magnificent!!! (tosser!) i go on autotrader ..f/b ebay and hotmail it takes an age to displayanything . the credit seems to go very fast to. i used o2 until that became as relaible as a b/r train ! i think there all the same ,rubbish ! the t mobile fair usage policy is also a rip off i bought a dongle and sim card for 39/99 it said 3 months unlimmeted use ! b/s after 3 days of using it id ran out of data! and u cant top it up either! id uploaded some pics to auto trader some pics on f/b of my horses and sent 2 emails! how can that be unlimited? i rang o2 and said id used this for 2 years no probs now it svery unreliable the guy claimed id been using it for 9 hours aday? the dates he gave me .. i wasnt even in england ! he also claimed that someone else must have been using it !! utter crap i live on me own no one else in the house .. i,ll never use o2 or vodafone again

  • happy

    by kenneth gillion at 17:26 on 16 Mar 2012 Report abuse

    regards to all. when i bought my vodafone dongle it was very poor so i wound some cooper wire around it and connected it to a home made aerial which went thru window and up the side of my house, now it works great.

  • unhappy

    by chris at 23:27 on 15 Feb 2012 Report abuse

    Hello computer, and mobile phone justice seekers...
    Up until resently, when ever l have required to check up on my vodaphone, (£15 monthly 2gig dongle allowance) l have simply clicked on the vodaphone logo, "check balance" button, and l have had comprehensive credit information as to, ie, (expiry date), and very importantly, (how much of my monthly allowance is left) before that monthly allowance expires.. BUT SADLY NOT ANYMORE!!..

    Since "vodaphone's" scandalous "price increace", (in the form of the reduction from, 3gig to 2gig for a £15 monthly payment) l have desired to make every effort to not increace my monthly expenditure to "vodaphone" in order not to reward "vodaphone greed"...
    In order for me to do this it is absolutely essential that l have, (up to date information), but now, when ever l seek this essential information all l am able to obtain is that l am currently, "£15 in credit", or, (l have £15 ready to drop into place when the current 2gigs are all used up), but the vital, detailed information is unobtainable.. Are any other "vodaphone" users getting this (credit information blackout) problem?..
    l unable to carry out my, (allowance monitoring) plans unless l know:
    (1): When the expire date is, (so as not to lose my monthly credit, due to the expiry date, and:
    (2): How much of the 2'gig credit l have left...

    The only answer l can think of to this, (lack of information) supply from "vodaphone" is that when l start, a new £15 allowance l will have to make my own record as to its, expiry date.. lf l'm able to do this l will be able to, (later in the monthly allowance) "splashout" on the more expensive, video streams...

    I hope that "OFFWOT?" may one day be able to protect the public, and curb such corporate greed, and protect the interests of consumers...

  • unhappy

    by Warren at 22:50 on 1 Feb 2012 Report abuse

    I bought a Vodafone sharing dongle in approx August last year. I was told that as a member of HM Forces I would be entitled to a discounted contract on the £20 (ish) for 5Gb allowance. After several emails to Vodafone customer services, I received a reply quoting another email address that I must apply to for the discount. All this within the (ticking) 30 days I had to establish the discount. I was eventually told that as the contract was a business deal, I would not qualify for the discount. I bit the bullet, as the dongle is quite useful, however I am appalled at how quickly I appear to get through my 5GB allowance, this is made all the less palatable by the quotes (on vodafone website) as to how much surfing / downloading etc I could get for 1GB. I have gone over my monthly allowance after just 2 weeks (of purely evening use - and not excessive at that) and my bill (on top of my contract charge) is already at £55. I now face 2 weeks of fretting and wondering what on earth I got myself into. Thankfully it's only a 12 month contract. I will not be renewing and would NOT recommend a vodafone dongle or internet package to anyone. I shudder to think what sort of bill an individual could run up on an IPad2 contract with only a 2GB monthly allowance. Avoid these deals at all costs.

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: