« back to Vodafone Mobile Broadband

Vodafone Mobile Broadband Reviews | Page 9

  • unhappy

    by Elizabeth at 11:12 on 26 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    I own a pre pay mobile broadband on Vodafone, and help so far is none. And I'm confused where to go for help. I can't ask them for help apparently. I need to ask my supplier. HELLO I'm on Vodafone. I'm supposed to be asking you arn't I. If not who do I ask. It says Vodafone on the packaging so you are my supplier.. right?

  • happy

    by andrew barker at 18:24 on 25 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    I have bought the PAYG mobile broadband from vodafone, bought it from the vodafone shop, the guy in the shop indicated the download speed would be up to 1.8mb, actual speed I receive is normally 1.2 to 1.7mb, so very happy with the service, would highly recommend this.
    Perhaps doing your own homework before deciding which network to provide for your mobile broadband might by fruitful? Maybe try locating the nearest mast or line of site mast nearest to where you will be using the service most?
    A use site to use for this is http://www.sitefinder.ofcom.org.uk/

  • happy

    by charles baldwin at 19:42 on 16 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    i need a laptop soon

  • unhappy

    by LisaB at 16:16 on 13 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    I'm at the end of my tether already with this - bought a netbook and prepaid Vodafone dongle with 15GBP credit 'already on and ready to use' - unfortunately its not and I have to call Vodafone customer service - total time on hold now over two days is approaching 4 hours. Cannot register online because do not have a Vodafone mobile so they cannot text the code.

  • unhappy

    by Pieter at 18:57 on 9 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    I bought a new lap top from dell with free vodafone sim card build in .when i phoned vodafone to activate my acount with prepay function i was told that service is not available yet as it is still in testing...

    So one Question.....? why am i able to spend another 40 pounds for a toggle stick and a new sim card '' replacing the one i got with laptop'' if the service is not running yet....

    Bloody lyers....
    I will spread the word as i'm not that easily fooled.....!!!!!

  • unhappy

    by Paul Bowhay at 16:43 on 5 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    I have to agree, the Vodafone mobile broadband is completely rubbish. In the past few months I have only been up to get 3G for a few hours and the rest of the time 2G which is useless if you actually want to use the internet. I would also like to mention that the customer service I received, if you can call it that at was useless and costly, having been put on hold for up to 40 minutes each time. I have been in store several times, only to be confronted with inexperience people who actually no nothing about their product and no even less about trying top help the matter. I am currently in the process of writing a formal letter of complaint and will keep pushing to cancel my contract and move to a service provider who actually does what it says it can do.

  • unhappy

    by ed at 18:52 on 4 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    absolute crap, never ever get one of these useless pieces of rubbish! if my dongle could feel pain, i'd send it to guantanamo to teach it a lesson for being a terrorist to my mental health!

  • unhappy

    by Nick Marks at 22:14 on 3 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    Absolute waste of time, avoid like the plague. You have more chance of being struck by lightning while getting Angelina Jolie's phone number after just winning the lottery than getting even close to the advertised/sales pitch download speeds. Vodafone should be ashamed of themselves.

    I phoned up their 'customer service team' a few weeks ago to find out if there was anything I could do to increase my download speed. I was told the 3G infrastructure in my location was down and that it would take a week to fix. Maybe Vodafone are running off a different calender, but two weeks later it is the same story. Using the internet is more painful than a dentistry session with Frank Spencer.

    If you are considering getting a Vodafone dongle I would advise you to go to a stationery store and buy some paper, pens, stamps and envelopes and go back to writing letters because I assure you they will get there before any emails you send through the dongle.

  • unhappy

    by w00t at 12:43 on 2 Feb 2009 Report abuse

    Absolute bag of fail... Vodafail is without doubt one of the most useless companies I've ever dealt with.

    Their network is massively oversubscribed and doesn't ever deliver the level of service promised, nor has it done in the last nine months.

    Attitude towards paying customers is also horrendous.

  • neutral

    by anne at 5:29 on 31 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    i have no problem getting online or to facebook..but the reason i wanted mobile broadband was so i could play with the game Pet Society. only had a week but think i will send back to vodafone...i had the chip with free notebook

  • unhappy

    by Chris D at 11:33 on 28 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    I got vodafone top up and go the other day and am so glad didnt get it on contract cos am not even getting 3G connection and most time i lose the network and like the kindly salesman would say you wud get great speed so typical like every store went to oh yes sir u wud get top notch speed thats it johnny just reel him in youve got him

  • unhappy

    by ali.aitch at 19:45 on 27 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    It was great for the first month, but after Christmas the data transfer rates dropped to 0-300 bps for 90% of time connected. The eforums on Vodafone's own website are packed with complaints and users near to hysteria because they get no actual browsing time, let alone download web pages or emails. Avoid like the plague!

  • unhappy

    by loonytunes7 at 6:32 on 25 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    sooooooooooooo slow .............my mobile downloads faster

  • unhappy

    by Sandy at 13:52 on 22 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    absoulate crap

  • happy

    by Dixie Normus at 1:10 on 22 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    I have bought one today and so far have not encountered any problems and the speed has been fine on 3G.

    To the person who requested how to set it automatically to 3G on the tabs on the left it says "manage device" click that then choose the device and click edit there are options in there that you tick to 3G only.

    So far the only niggle I have is that it has received several test txt messages but I have had problems replying, anyone help ?

  • neutral

    by Zimmany at 19:47 on 20 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    I too bought a dongle and am very disapointed with it. It only connects via GPRS and is slower than my old dial-up. Absolute crap Vodafone.

  • unhappy

    by Joe Green at 22:13 on 19 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    Absolutely rubbish. Never gets near the advertised speed. As slow as dial up. Can't view any videos on youtube.

    Am currently trying to send it back, but Vodafone customer service have no idea what mobile internet is. They keep demanding my Vodafone mobile number (which I don't have), and then don't know what to do.

    Avoid it.

  • neutral

    by Thomas Shore at 11:10 on 19 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    I have a vodafone 7.2mb dongle.
    Works fine with a 3G connection, but is soooo slow with GPRS.

    Is there anyway of setting it to only connect through 3G???

    or, Does anyone have any tips to make it work faster?

  • unhappy

    by Nutz at 19:43 on 6 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    The only advantage to 3 pay as you go is the cost, £10 per gig. Not fast, Don't expect any service support that is helpful. Can't top up online. Avoid unless you are on a tight budget.

  • unhappy

    by siva at 18:09 on 4 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    Three is very slow
    It seems bit ok at the start
    But its a nightmare!

  • unhappy

    by Stephen Clark at 19:11 on 25 Dec 2008 Report abuse

    I am a Vodafone customer with a mobile phone, I can access the Internet using my PC and phone.

    I am charged £2 for every Mb I download after the first 15Mb . Maybe I should succumb to Vodafone, buy a dongle and get cheaper internet, even though my phone can act as the Modem(dongle).

  • neutral

    by shaun crane at 18:58 on 13 Dec 2008 Report abuse

    i have just come on to vodaphone broadband but cant excess my bingo site because off a control that is on please can you tell me how to take it off

  • unhappy

    by gem at 21:18 on 8 Dec 2008 Report abuse

    three mobiles internet dongle was useless,cost me know end of money and the internet was soooo slow,i hate three,the people that work there are very un help full and they dont seem to help you at all,my advice stay away from three mobiles there cheap for a reason,th

  • unhappy

    by Tim at 14:23 on 8 Dec 2008 Report abuse

    I can only echo Nathan's sentiments - AVOID THREE AT ALL COSTS!!! There is absolutely nothing positive to say about their mobile broadband service for both contract and prepay - speeds are slow and getting slower all the time as they consistently fail to meet demand with the necessary server upgrades, even disconnecting can take up to 5 minutes, unless you just switch off your computer and reboot. Couple this with the most long-winded customer service experience I have ever come across and a feeling that they just don't care or want to know about anything negative and you get the picture. You have been warned...

  • unhappy

    by Nathan Chadwick [email protected] at 13:16 on 6 Dec 2008 Report abuse

    I have have a few Three usb Mobile Broadbands on contract and i have to say 6 months ago i would have recomnded them to anyone, but they have got more and more slower and unreliable during the past six months, it takes for ever to download a page and gets very annoying, when you phone 3 they are not very helpfull and they will blame the walls of your house, and try a different area, im sorry i have to say but at all cost stay away from three if you need a reliable connection, as i replaced my talk talk with three thinking it would suffice , if you need a mobile internet as a second source or when you out and about and dont mind a slow connection if and when then it would do .

  • unhappy

    by Eleanor at 7:51 on 3 Dec 2008 Report abuse

    This service is just a big rip off, it's slow and half the time it does not work, it's very expensive and should of not been released onto the market as the technology is just not good enough yet, long way to go yet, wait a few more years and for the price to come down and then I might give it another go, just 3GB a month is a joke for £15, should be 5GB a month for £10.

  • neutral

    by Daniel Meah at 17:27 on 2 Dec 2008 Report abuse

    This Mobile Broadband - It Is WAP But On Your Computer I Would Not Reccomend Anyone To Use This Service Apart From The 02 They Seem Reliable. BUT DONT GET 3 THEY HAVE OVERLOADED THEIR SERVERS.

  • unhappy

    by Lewis at 11:01 on 26 Nov 2008 Report abuse

    I can't believe what has happened. I have a monthly contract with vodafone and I was due for a phone upgrade. I phoned them up and got my new phone sorted which was fine. Then the person from Vodafone asked me if I wanted to try mobile broadband free of charge for 15 days. They said you can cancel the contract any time FOC as long as it is within the 15 days. With this in mind I decided to take the free trial. It is pathetic the speed is no faster then dial up connections 10 years ago and is a pointless waste of time. So I called Vodafone up after 13 days and cancelled the contract. 2 weeks later I got a bill for £78.00. I phoned them up, as my monthly phone plan is always £35.00. They said that they have no records of me cancelling the mobile broadband plan. WHAT THE *@*?. I said I want to cancel it now and if you can check your records you will see I havent used it since the time I cancelled it. They put me on hold for a least 10 minutes. Then the person came back on the phone and said did you send the USB stick back. I said no I was never told to. She then said you can cancel your Mobile broadband but it will cost £258.00 you now have a 18 month agreement with us. After being on the call for 25mins I hung up extremly *@#*@+ off. I have cancelled my direct debit but am not sure what to do next. I FEEL TOTALLY RIPPED OFF BY VODAFONE AND THERE CUSTOMER SERVICES IS APPALING...........

  • happy

    by Craig at 16:08 on 19 Nov 2008 Report abuse

    If I get the £15 a month 3GB dongle, can I use it on my work and home laptop? Thanks

  • unhappy

    by Omer Jadoon at 16:30 on 18 Nov 2008 Report abuse

    I would not recommend this service to any one. The speed is shit and is no way near to 2MB and their website says up to 8MB. There are no words that can explain how shit their customer service is and their have been occassions when I have to wait for half an hour and still would not sort my simple problem.I would NEVER EVER USE VODAFONE AGAIN IN MY LIFE.

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: