« back to BT Business Broadband

BT Business Broadband Reviews

Sign up now. Call: 0808 1687893
  • unhappy

    by Adrian at 18:09 on 14 Mar 2016 Report abuse

    On the 24th Feb 2016 I ordered BT broadband and phone line, a short while after I received an order confirmation text with a reference number. A few days after, four times in a row I was told by BT's customer service, someone will get back to me by 20:00 the following day, on each ocassion, I never received a phone call. I called BT and told them to cancel my order. It was then they decided to pull their finger out of their ass and make progress (I had no intention in going any further with their services at this point, but gave them a second chance). They cancelled the order (the date of this "progress" 5th March 2016) and placed another one...NO CHANGE! Today 14th March 2016, I called BT and told them to cancel my order, I don't want anything to do with them, they asked why, I told them my service isn't even up and running yet and the lack of your communication is nasty! Irresponsible! Unethical! And unprofessional for an organisation of your calibre, I can only imagine if my services was up and running, and I had a technical fault, what I'd be going through. They finally cancelled my service, what I will say is I've been with Sky for several years and never had a problem with customer service, the reason why I wanted to change was because they never gave me a good enough deal with the package I had in comparison to what other people I know was getting, however, after what I experienced with BT! I'm staying with SKY, one thing I forgot to mention, there were two ocassions when I called BT, they left me hanging for 46 and 45 minutes respectively.

  • neutral

    by Ms Fisher at 12:33 on 4 Oct 2014 Report abuse

    I recently asked BT to change the company name on 2 BT Business Broadband accounts we had with them. They did this for one of them (although the process was not simply, with lots of auto-generated emails confirming engineer visits etc. which were not required), but for the other account they just cancelled the phoneline and broadband completely. Any attempt by me to get them to look into this has been met by stony silence. Complaints officially submitted on-line, which were acknowledged by auto-emails saying how serious they take complaints, have had no response whatsoever. I used their 'complaint escalation' facility, and again have had no response whatsoever. If this is how they treat their business customers (bearing in mind we have had business accounts with BT for at least 9 years, and still have 1 business account with them currently), I dread to think how they treat domestic customers. I will do everything in my power to avoid buying any service from BT ever again, and advise everyone else to avoid them like the plague.

  • neutral

    by Charlie Perring at 10:41 on 20 Jan 2014 Report abuse

    Follow up to my review of 6 November 2013. BT Business contacted us today to say that we would not need to pay the outstanding line rental and our outstanding bills of around £700. We had to go through a lenghty, stressful and time consuming process to get here.

  • unhappy

    by Charlie Perring at 10:53 on 6 Nov 2013 Report abuse

    I wish I had read these reviews before taking out a contract with BT business. Our broadband has worked only intermittently for several months and they have been unable to fix the problem. We have spent hours on the phone going through the same procedures again and again only to have the same problem recure. We have been unable to leave them as they insist they can fix the problem, they can't, we have waited 8 months and it still does not work. They will not let us close our contract and will charge us for a service that we are not getting. We have had to get another broadband service to run alongside our useless BT business one. This has been a very bad experience and I am really surprised that they do not seem to be concerned about how much time we are wasting talking to them on the phone, they won't even release us from our contract.

  • unhappy

    by Dawood galaria at 1:44 on 7 Jun 2013 Report abuse

    Been with BT business for many years. There service awful. Couple of years ago had terrible problem with broadband. It took months to sort out, finally it was a bad router batch. Was advices by there engineer to get netgear router. Now rhey are charging £25 for support of 30mins. It is the last straw cancelling there contract on next working day. They lost me from home earlier and now from business too.

  • neutral

    by Edy Harris at 11:15 on 2 Sep 2012 Report abuse

    Very bad customer service, very expensive, truly keep away from them!

  • unhappy

    by Kevin Wright-Brown at 22:59 on 23 Aug 2012 Report abuse

    BT have always been abysmal at offering anything but high pressure sales. Their broadband is awful, I mean awful. No wonder they are the butt of so many comedians jokes. they will ruin your communications.
    Don't touch them !

  • unhappy

    by jack at 17:31 on 14 Nov 2011 Report abuse

    Have been with them for the past 3 years and they have been rubbish. Just cancelled my contract today (YIPEEE). The customer service is awful and the crap that they come out with is totally unacceptable.

  • unhappy

    by David at 13:29 on 17 Jun 2011 Report abuse

    For a business down time needs to be minimal but BT business have taken over a week to fix a reoccurring issue that was fixed not over a month ago they have no customer care and seam incapable of keeping their customers informed of the progress or the downtime expected

  • neutral

    by mark at 11:09 on 8 Jun 2011 Report abuse

    Avoid, they have currently taken over a month to install broadband but we can't cancel as it is over 5 dys past the phone line got installed. An absolute joke of a company who hide behind there size. Embarrassing that they have British in there title.

  • unhappy

    by Sylvie at 15:06 on 25 Mar 2011 Report abuse

    We have BT business and the broadband is so unreliable, spent hours on the phone, several speed checks later still no luck. We keep explaining to them that it is not about the speed but the unreliability... tied in into a contract @ £25.00 / month, terrible broadband and bad customer service. Will never get broadband from BT again.

  • neutral

    by simon at 18:31 on 5 Feb 2011 Report abuse

    don't touch with a barge pole! they billed me over £1300 for 3 months line rental and broadband should have been £200 ish. they cut me off 3 times when I wouldnt pay and threatened me with court action. Very unhelpful help desk didnt speak englsih so good, they hung up on me when I asked to speak to a senior person, theyfinaly sorted it out after 4 months. Now i get slow speed and keeps dropping out....leave well alone

  • unhappy

    by Shaz at 1:37 on 20 Jan 2011 Report abuse

    I would not in a million years touch Bt business broadband as said above by somebody it was working ok the first few months ONLY but I have had 4 routers replaced all keep going off, customer service is beyond a joke and very very rude, literally you wait up to 40 mins to get through. But they quick to disconnect you when You pay your bill late. Service/quality 3/10

  • unhappy

    by Alastair at 14:55 on 8 May 2010 Report abuse

    I have had BT broadband since it first came online in our village at the end of 2004. There were a few problems initially but then it settled down over the next four years to a consistent 1-1.2 Mbps and the service only dropped perhaps once a month and instantly reconnected, it was excellent.

    But over the past six months things have started to go wrong, constantly dropping the connection several times a day, new BT 2 homehub didn't help, service consistently in the 1-200 kbps range now. BT suggested we have a cheaper package which had never occured to me but it was a good idea. But on the deteriorating standard of service BT can't seem to help. We have had the engineer look at our line and say it is OK, then it's not OK, then it's OK again.

    My point to them that 'it worked well for four years and only now has it become seriously problematic, indicates that there is a problem that is solvable. But endless phone calls (yes, the light isn't/is flashing, through the whole process again and again) and several engineer visits later. They still seem unwilling to move into problem-solving mode.

    It occurs to me that if Britain's premier telecomm infrastructure company can't reinstate a standard of service that was clearly there beforehand, what else am I to do? They build up a good relationship with me and then destroy it because they can't solve a problem and can't give me any indication when they will do so.

  • unhappy

    by ginnelle at 16:55 on 21 Oct 2009 Report abuse

    is there a way that you can have internet service with bt with incoming calls..or full stop can you use another ISP without a mac code

  • unhappy

    by brett at 15:00 on 15 Aug 2009 Report abuse

    Unreliable, loses connection every 5 minutes, customer support are a joke...

    Avoid at all costs

  • happy

    by Clive Bridgeman at 15:27 on 13 Jul 2009 Report abuse

    Hi there.
    If you sign up for Skype Europa deal, you get unlimited VOIP calls for EUR3.95/month and you also get a London Telephone number for incoming calls.
    Ideal if you haveto change broadband providers and even diverts to landline or mobiles!

  • unhappy

    by M Spence at 14:38 on 7 Apr 2009 Report abuse

    I'm really in the middle of changing my BT Broadband package and reading comments as you can't get proper advice from BT sales. They will sell you anything as long as they get commission.

    they have changed my package at at moment I'm in mood to give it them all back, but the only thing stopping me is my BT number is my business one!.

    Im considering changing BT business number to a residential and going elsewhere for internet until I can migrate customers over to a new non BT line.

    Be careful if you deal with BT but avoid it - it will end up costing you more, not saving any money.

  • unhappy

    by Richard at 18:18 on 27 Jan 2009 Report abuse

    After one month, line installed, broadband activated, but business number from Virgin not switched over.
    I have ordered it, 3 times now, but as they left it too late to switch it, Virgin had put it out of use.
    Switching back to virgin, one phone call. They are here next week.
    And our clients will be able to reach us again.
    Don't touch them with a barge pole. Their Left hand doesn't know what the left elbow is doing never mind the right hand.

    I suggest they look at plus net for advice on how to run a company, after all they do own them.

  • happy

    by Manicsloth at 11:16 on 13 Sep 2007 Report abuse

    I have BT business broadband. It worked great from the outset. I am a home user but opted for business for the unlimited option and uncapped downloads. The service has been great, when I had a problem the helpdesk answered in a couple of minutes with an english person on the phone. They sorted my problem quickly. I have never had an issue with the broadband and get blinding speeds on all applications.

  • happy

    by Bt Business Broadband at 17:19 on 26 Jul 2007 Report abuse

    We use BT Broadband for the office and to be honest, it has been a nightmare that is going to cost me my job. It took three months for the router because BT could not find the address, even though they came and installed our four lines.
    Now, we loose connection every 5 seconds. I have been speaking to BT for two days but nothing seems to have changed and you get diverted from one department to the next, each asking the same question for 3 hours.
    I have now spoken to my contact at the chairman's office (complainst side of the business) to try and help. They are sending an Engineer out tomorrow to check the line and they say they will call me again tomorrow..I am in BIG ****!
    My suggestion is don't consider price at all when deciding what is best for business internet needs.

  • happy

    by Ciaron at 12:42 on 22 Mar 2007 Report abuse

    We use BT Business Broadband at Outplay Media in Cambridge. To be honest, it's been great so far - they came and installed it very quicklu (which was important), we get a nice control panel for the router which allows us to control the broadband usage for each and every computer on the network, we've had good speeds, and the internet has never so far (touch wood, fingers crossed, stand on one leg) gone down during the business day. From our experience so far, I would definitely recommend BT business broadband.

Add a review

Please describe your emotions in making this comment: